s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Bare Essentials

with 6 comments

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 04.22.43
samsung-fashion-steps-out-2013-mandarin-gallery-13

I have never felt more “blogger” than I feel now.
I never really understood what on earth blogger does, and to be honest,
even until now, I still don’t really know if “blogger” is a profession.

But well, I’ve been meeting up with the other blogger girls more often than ever at events, workshops and parties.
And having a group chat on Whatsapp has definitely helped us communicate more.
Suddenly feel like I finally have COLLEAGUES! HAHA!

I attended the Fashion Pops event at Mandarin Gallery last week with A and the girls.
If you have been in town this couple of days, you might have seen the few booths set up outside Mandarin Gallery.
Well, those are actually pop up stores that are there in conjunction
with the upcoming Samsung Fashion Steps Out event coming up on early May –
where Orchard Road will be transformed into a fashion runway! Isn’t that exciting?

Check out my very sexy friends Juli, Evonne and Jayne with Jo Soh, owner of Hansel.

samsung-fashion-steps-out-2013-mandarin-gallery-17
samsung-fashion-steps-out-2013-mandarin-gallery-18

There was a booth by Toni and Guy so I stepped in and got my hair all fluffed up for the night ahead!
If you still have your mouth agape from shock because of my very purple hair,
let me formally introduce you to my new hair colour courtesy of Shunji Matsuo 313.
Thanks to Caely, I now have the loudest hair colour on Orchard Road. HAHAHA!

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.30.18
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.31.17

Pardon the horrible dark eye rings, didn’t sleep the night before because I was busy doing accounts to file the taxes. :x

I also got introduced to Jessica formally (finally!) and she is a real darling to hang out with!
Cannot wait to meet her again to do a little cake-exchange ceremony for The Tiramisu Hero and Shiberty!

20130412_200107_mr000

And Diya from local indie band 插班生 with the amazing Carrie Yeo!
If you don’t know who they are yet, check them out on Youtube!
Their records are available for sales too. Real good stuff.
Who would have thought such a tiny girl will have such a huge voice! :p

20130412_200548_mr000

Dinner was at Arteastiq in Mandarin Gallery.
Really cute place but I think they need to improve on the food. (SORRY!!)

samsung-fashion-steps-out-2013-mandarin-gallery-49
samsung-fashion-steps-out-2013-mandarin-gallery-50

Thank you Louann for extending the invitation to all of us! We had lots of fun! <3

xxx

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 04.25.54
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.07.11

I also had my first experience with Bare Minerals last Saturday at a workshop held in Sephora ION Orchard.
I have heard a lot about minerals makeup but haven’t had the chance to use them yet.
The presentation and demonstration by International Makeup Artist SJ Froom was very insightful!

IMG_2429
IMG_2427
IMG_2437
IMG_2443
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.04.16

I hereby conclude that my beige sack-like shapeless dress is a horrible outfit to be photographed in!
*hates*

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 02.44.41
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 02.48.07

Yina and I looking pregnant in our shapeless dresses. (And yes, Evonne messing around at the back!)

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 02.51.03
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.09.05
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.11.01
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.18.53

Vel’s lip colour is SO cute!

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.14.09
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.17.18
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.23.15

Hurried off the RHQ at PAsir Ris Farmway to meet my new friend, Mr Bunny!
I shall call him Mr Bunny before he has a name.
He is going to be part of “the big family” after I return from Europe in early May.
Shall keep you in suspense until things happen in May. Heh!

He is a Netherland Dwarf. Isn’t he adorable? He is SO soft to touch!

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 03.25.28
IMG_2486

This is Mr Bunny’s Daddy. Champion Bunny OK!

IMG_2474

This coming week is going to be extremely hectic with many exciting upcoming events and meetups!
It is just another 10 days before I will be whisked off to my 3rd Europe trip in 2 years.

Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 04.23.19
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 04.24.08
Screen shot 2013-04-16 at AM 04.24.18

Visiting Paris (again!), London and Amsterdam this time round.
If you are a wanderlust advocate and have some tips and recommendations for these cities,
PLEASE leave a comment and share them with me!
It will be my first time to Amsterdam and I am so excited to be able to set foot in a brand new city soon.
Time for some magic.

YES! Will work for travel! *peace sign*

Written by SIXPEGS

April 16, 2013 at 4:29 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just realized that we have our own tags on your website. hahahahhahahahahahaha wtf.

    Hello, Colleague!

    Evonne

    April 16, 2013 at 6:04 am

  2. Hi!
    How fun a Euro trip! I’m in Amsterdam, and can give you tips – how long are you in town?
    Fellow blogger “colleague” :)

    Ale

    April 16, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  3. I love Amsterdam!
    Definitely got to visit the Rijksmuseum after it closed for renovations for years, also Van Gogh and Anne Frank’s house. Food-wise, The Pancake Bakery for one of the best pancakes in town. Winkel 43 for the best apple pies! Bagels and Beans for different flavoured bagels, they have outlets all over the Netherlands. You can try Gauchos Grill restaurant serving Argentinian food. Eat plenty of Stroopwafels, if you’re up for something raw you can try their traditional raw herring with chopped onions (doesn’t look appealing but super yummy!). Visit their open air markets or organic farmers market on Wednesdays, lots of art and collectibles. Enjoy your trip! Looking forward to your Europe entries :)

    JR

    April 17, 2013 at 12:24 pm

  4. Hey Peggy, gotta know that u r going to Amsterdam! Wonder if u will be able to catch kenkenhof? Typically beginning of may. Can google on it
    I was so glad I timed my Europe trip JUsT RIGHT to see it! It was awesome, with flowers everywhere u go (tulips actually) and u will get to see this field of tulips in different colors!

    If u happen to in Amsterdam at the end of the month I think u can make it for Queen’s Day! (30th april) Whole day of drinking and merry-Ing the whole day! And d best part is, there will be stalls set up by locals EVERYWHERE! Pretty great place to just walk wherever there’s a path leading to it! I think u will love it!

    Hope u had fun in Amsterdam!

    Min

    April 17, 2013 at 8:48 pm

  5. hi! where are ur brown wedges from? :)

    b

    April 17, 2013 at 10:45 pm

  6. Evonne – Of course must add tags! Next time I wanna find anything I can just google, very convenient one ok!

    Ale – Thank you for offering free advice! Next trip maybe! Saw this comment a little too late now that I’m back in Singapore already. Heh! Amsterdam is a lovely place! Quite confusing to walk around though because the canals make everywhere look the same and the trams… I just don’t get it! Haha.

    b – The brown wedges are from ZARA!

    sixpegs

    May 19, 2013 at 7:02 am


Leave a Reply

