s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Sand in Your Buns

with 8 comments

It has been a great week so far!
We brought A’s 2 huskies out to Tanjong Beach Club again with A’s siblings.
Considering that it’s the monsoon season now, we were really lucky that it didn’t rain!

Screen shot 2012-12-01 at AM 12.51.13

Poor us had to squeeze at the back of a van though.
Like animal and human trafficking. Hahahaha.

IMG_9924

IMG_9937

IMG_9931

The girls are always happy when we are out on excursions!
Ulva even made a new friend! :D

IMG_9945

IMG_9948

IMG_9950

IMG_9955

IMG_9954

I love the calamari at Tanjong Beach Club! Super yummy!
It’s such a lovely place but it’s really a shame that their service sucks so bad.
All the many staff at the club were all huddles up behind the counter and there is no one around to pass us menu,
take our orders or see if we are okay.
It was drizzling when we were there and when the rain stopped, we asked if we could use the day beds on the beach.
One of the servers told me they closed up the beds because it was drizzling (they call it some Category 1 shit),
and if we insist on going out to use the day beds, they cannot stop us.
WHAT KIND OF REPLY IS THAT?!

All the servers had super black face like they were forced to work there.
Or maybe it’s because no one is interested in serving us because we are a bunch of kids.
Whatever it is, it’s just horrible.

Dear TBC, please 检讨检讨, thank you.

Ok that aside, the calamari was really good. Hahaha!

IMG_9944

IMG_9942

IMG_9941

IMG_9940

And of course, we made the girls swim.
Theone is getting really good with water but Ulva is still hydrophobic as usual.
I wish I brought Maliboo along too. Missed her! :(

IMG_9962

IMG_9965

IMG_9966

IMG_9956

IMG_9959

Even a pretty girl like Theone can have unglam pictures sometimes.

IMG_9960

The happiest girl would have to be A though.
She is always feeling very upset about not having enough time to take the girls out.
Plus she has another 3 cats. Too many children fighting for her attention. (Oh! Then got me somemore leh!)
Hahahaha.

IMG_9986

IMG_9990

IMG_9996

A’s two siblings and gf with me.
I look like their auntie leh. Shit.

IMG_0002

IMG_0024

And more pictures of the girls. A keep forcing Theone to take pictures with her. Haha!

IMG_0008

IMG_0003

IMG_0005

Don’t you think Theone looks like the wolf in Red Riding Hood? When the wolf was in the Grandma’s clothes. Haha!

IMG_0013

IMG_0016

IMG_0014

IMG_0010

IMG_0011

It was quite a cooling afternoon and I wore my new knitted top from Runway Bandits!
It might look really thick and warm to be in in the photos but it’s really light, great for weather like this.

IMG_9969

IMG_0018

And I think Christmas must have started early for me!
Courtesy of the lovely Runway Bandits, I also got this gorgeous pullover.
I love the color and it’s SO comfortable to be in!
(And no prizes for guessing the location where the picture was taken right. Heh!)

IMG_0031

IMG_0037

And this super funky dress from Room Apparel!
I love such stores where not all of their clothes are the girly girl kind. A good balance I’d say!
They will soon be having a mini launch for Christmas on 12.12.12! Don’t miss it out! :D

IMG_0051

I look a bit crazy in this next photo but please ignore that.
Just wanted to show you the back of the dress. Hee.

IMG_0053

The dress goes well with my blazers and my new leather jacket from Runway Bandits!
喜欢喜欢喜欢!!

IMG_0048

Also visited Jayne at Soeurs @ Cineleisure!
The poor girl was hungry so we decided to be angels and got her apple strudel.
But she is a bigger angel because she gave us SHOES! Hahahaha.

IMG_0070

IMG_0071

My god I need a haircut. Shunji Matsuo, where art thou! :p

Candid shot of the prettiest lady boss in the whole of Cineleisure! Hee!

IMG_0072

IMG_0073

Say HELLO to my chio friend! *blows kisses*

IMG_0075

IMG_0074

Can’t wait to bring the new shoes into the light to meet people!
LOVE the new boots and oxfords she personally brought in to Singapore. Wee!

And before I go, allow me to celebrate my new pair of glasses!
My first real pair of glasses! Hahaha.
I think I am the first person to be so excited about having myopia. :x
But alright lah, I guess 50/50 is not that bad ya?
Ok, camwhore pictures coming up! 11 photos in total.
Be prepared. Kthxbye!

IMG_0077

IMG_0078

IMG_0079

IMG_0084

IMG_0085

IMG_0087

IMG_0089

IMG_0091

IMG_0094

IMG_0092

IMG_0093

OK sorry I lied, I’m still here.
Just thought I’ll answer some questions via email about my teeth.
No sadly, I wasn’t born with perfect teeth.
Here is a picture of my teeth before the dental procedure.
(Had to block off the face because it’s utterly hideous)

Screen shot 2012-12-01 at AM 12.27.46

And here’s the before and after photo for easy comparison.

Screen shot 2012-12-01 at AM 12.33.27

BIG DIFFERENCE YA!
(This is not an ad by the way)
I have bruxism and it really ruins my teeth because the grinding had shaved off my enamel over the years.
So I got crowns when I visited Bangkok in May this year!
Initially, I wanted to get veneers because it is less invasive.
But the dentist advised me against it because she said the bruxism will make the veneers go loose
and it will not be as lasting.

You can google dental crowns and veneers to know more about the different procedures. :)
I did mine at Bangkok Smile Dental, they have about 2 or 3 branches in Bangkok alone, and 2 in Phuket.
Might have more branches in other parts of Thailand, not so sure about it.
Paid about S$4000 for this new smile and it took less than a week!
The $4k comprises of scaling and polishing, teeth whitening on top of the crowns.
It was painless because anesthesia was given.
I was given temporary crowns made of resin (the material they use to do dental fillings) while the actual crowns
were being prepared by the labs.
I wear retainers to sleep every night now to prevent direct friction to my teeth.
No regrets and I think it was the right choice because I am more confident of my smile now! Heh.
So yups! Feel free to leave a comment if you have questions and I’ll try my best to answer. :)

Peace xx

Written by SIXPEGS

December 1, 2012 at 12:52 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Peggy!

    I would like to enquire which branch of Bangkok Smile Dental did you patronise and do you still remember which dentist attended to you? :) By the way, you are looking good in your new smile! ;)

    M

    December 1, 2012 at 4:45 pm

  2. Hello Peggy, I’ve been wanting to do veneers to correct my smile for the longest time but im afraid of the procedure!:( do you know if A shaved off alot of her teeth and will it be sensitive? did she put on temporary veneer before the caps are done? Thank you :D

    lin

    December 2, 2012 at 7:25 pm

  3. Dear Peggy,
    Did you do the crowns for your entire set of teeth? I was thinking of doing veneers for my teeth in Singapore but I think it will be too expensive.

    Tiffany

    December 12, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    • Tiffany – No lah! I didn’t do the whole set of course! Haha. I only did 8 in the upper row. You might wanna consider going Bangkok if price is the issue. They really isn’t too bad! :)

      sixpegs

      December 13, 2012 at 5:00 am

  4. Thank you Peggy. Wow, that is expensive. I am sure it will cost a lot more in SG!

    Tiffany

    December 15, 2012 at 12:23 pm

  5. Hi Peggy, I also have bruxism and was wondering where you got the retainers that you wear to sleep from and how much they were… also is it a form fitting one that can be worn throughout the day? Thanks in advance!

    Melissa

    December 28, 2012 at 2:00 am

  6. Holla peggy,

    i cannot rmb if you actually mentioned bout the head band, where u get it from ?

    samantha

    January 2, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    • Samantha – I got the headbands from bangkok! :)

      sixpegs

      January 17, 2013 at 1:37 am


Leave a Reply

