s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Waiting for Friday

with 11 comments

2012 is coming and as I try to make space in my life to usher in the new year,
I decided to clear off some clothes that I hardly wear now so they can be brought to life again elsewhere.
These clothes are in pretty good condition and I hope they will find better owners!

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.25.31
This Little Black Dress is stretchable at the shoulder and bottom part so you can wear it this two ways.
It’s made of cotton material.
$22

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.27.48
I love this black and white dress but my hips said NO.
It comes with two pockets and the design is really interesting.
I think it’ll look really cute if you pair it with nice colourful sneakers or cute sandals.
Brand new.
$26

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.30.42
Soft denim material maxi dress.
This dress is very flattering for the berdangdangs. Heh.
$22

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.32.36
Trenchcoat from ZARA.
Never wore it out of the house before. Boo.
Super good material and suitable for moderately clod climates.
$65

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.30.08
Beige asymmetrical dress that will look super cute on a skinny girl but not me.
I love this dress but it doesn’t love me.
I hope it will find a better owner. Sobs.
Never been worn out of the house too.
$22

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.26.30
Super hot stuff minidress/top from Topshop.
The material of this dress is great and the dress is really pretty.
It might be a little too short to be worn as a dress.
I suggest wearing it with leggings or tuck it into pants.

[Yes I know you can see my hot pink undies]
$35

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.29.21
I think this dress is too cute to be left neglected in a wardrobe.
I used to wear this out to events whenever I wanna feel quirky and fun.
Hope it will make you feel quirky and whimsical too!
$25

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.23.30
50 years ago, who would have thought Granny-looking vintage skirts would be in fashion again someday?
Only managed to wear this skirt once. Let me know if you like it.
The material is very good, don’t have to iron at all even after washes.
$20

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.24.51
I have this in mustard and royal blue.
Decided to give up the blue one to another girl who loves blue. Heh!
$24

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.31.21
Black chiffon material mini dress. Not translucent.
Adventurous girls can try wearing it as a dress. Or pair it up with stockings with interesting prints to look fun!
$24

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.31.57
There are like 4 to 5 ways to wear this jacket, just need to play around with the buttons.
Brand new from Taiwan.
$40

Feel free to drop me an email [sixpegs@gmail.com] if you’re interested in any of the pieces.
Please add $1 for postage.

After I took the pictures of the items I’d like to let go of,
I lazed around on my bed and realized I haven’t really shared how my room looks like after I did a little redecoration.
Thus, I shall just have a short virtual tour to bring you around my room today! :p

I think my room says a lot about me.
I have never been the pink, frills and laces kind of girl, but I think my room has a lot of character.
Hahahaha. I know, shameless.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.36.58

This is a picture wall at the side of my bed.
Similar to another 40% of Singaporeans, I buy my picture frames from IKEA. Cheap and good!
I visited them few days ago and realized they have these small black frames now.
When I bought mine, they only had them in birch and I had to paint my frames black. Tsk.

The pictures in the frames are from everywhere, but they are basically all things that I love.
I’ve got some portraits of myself and some nice pictures from Henri Cartier-Bresson, a famous French B&W photographer I adore.
There are also some pictures I took during a B&W photography class I took when I was in NTU,
and of course, pictures of Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.40.35

And to make sure my room doesn’t look like a dark room, I had to put a little bit of colours in it.
I love pop art, posters, paintings, doodles and little knick knacks.
So here is a little corner where I can lay out all the little stuff I love.
The two glass bottles used to hold two fishes, but they died couple weeks back.
So I guess they will just hold flowers whenever I’m in the mood for fresh flowers in my room.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.38.43

Here are some of my accessories.
I love chunky pieces and they are much easier to manage because they don’t get tangled together as much. Heh!
I just dump them into this glass jar like that.
Sadly, they collect dust easily, but I love how it looks!
I love the scented candle from Crabtree too!

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.43.35

My humble little perfume collection.
I never believed in just having/using one bottle of perfume before changing to the next one.
Because our noses will get immune to a certain scent over time (this may cause us to go a little too heavy on the perfume too)
and I think using different scents to accentuate different moods is important!
I love perfumes!

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.45.52

Books corner!
I hardly read, to be honest.
So the books that I own are mostly picture books or books with little words and many pictures,
or books with words in big fonts. Hahaha.
I love The Sartorialist and PostSecrets, especially the latter.
I never knew reading someone else’s secrets can be so therapeutic and comforting sometimes.
Do check out the PostSecret website if you’re free, they update every Sunday.
I call them the Sunday Secrets.

I love my journal (the one in blue) too.
At the front, it reads “Fuck you and your blog”.
I bought it to write things I can never write in my blog.
Haven’t had the chance to write much in it though.
Will get down to it soon.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.46.38

This is a picture A drew for me.
Ok, she didn’t really draw per say. It is a doodle done by one of my favourite doodlist, Gemma Correll.
It’s really cute!
I love the pink frame I bought from Europe too. Got it at a bargain, only 5 euros!

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.44.37

This is my cameras corner where I dump all the camwhore equipments.
Polaroids, films and stuff.
I love my Stupid Little Coins coinbank too! A has a same one at home as well.
I also have Playdoh. Yes it’s mine. Hahaha!
I do take them out to knead and play when I’m feeling childish. I’m weird like that.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.47.36

I bought these lights from IKEA last Christmas.
(They are selling them again now for Christmas!)
They are not only pretty lights but also awesome bangle holders!

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.49.06

This is the metal cabinet where I keep all my bags.
But what’s so special about it is how it is filled with perverted poems on it.
A and I bought this two tins of “magnetic words” where you can form poems and other stuff with.
The two boxes we bought were like love and naughty poems or something. Hahaha!
We had a lot of fun playing with them.
If you’re interested, I think you can get them at The Cathay Level 3.
One of those shops where they rent out shelves for people to put their stuff to sell.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.50.21

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.51.28

This is a colorful wheel I took without permission from some eating place.
My room’s private stolen rainbow.

Screen shot 2011-12-30 at AM 12.52.44

And last but not least, my beautiful Marilyn Monroe clock from Molecule.
This clock is absolutely gorgeous but it gives me the creeps on certain nights.
I don’t know if you can see this but when you look at her face,
you can sometimes see her eyebrows and eyes forming another pair of bigger eyes that has no iris and pupil.
Creeps me out at night sometimes.

Maybe I think too much.
Hahaha.

I’ll be helping Aiyo with photoshoot for her blogshop tomorrow!
I’m the photographer, not the model. YAY!
I’m sure it’ll be a lot of fun.

On a sidenote, A is ill and I hope she gets well soon.
Flu bug, give my girlfriend back to me!

Written by SIXPEGS

December 30, 2011 at 2:00 am

Posted in Rambles

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Pegs!

    Hope you have been fine! :)

    Can I check if you have sth similar to the ‘Soft denim material maxi dress’, but in black?

    I’m going to Krabi soon and I have been looking for black v-neck maxi.

    It’s almost similar to the one you have shown before in ur blog!

    Thanks!

    Cheers,
    Lilian =)

    Lilian

    December 30, 2011 at 8:38 am

  2. i love your room decoration and the way u place your stuffs…neat and tidy

    hazel

    December 31, 2011 at 11:38 am

  3. I know an awesome album with that title Waiting For Friday! Happy new year sixpegs… your room is so nice. :)

    weetz

    January 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    • Lilian – I have one in black and white strips. Don’t know if you’re interested. :)

      hazel – thanks a lot! :p

      weetz – I actually had that awesome album in mind when I was naming the entry. :p Happy New Year Weetz!

      sixpegs

      January 1, 2012 at 9:20 pm

  4. Hi Pegs!

    How does it look like?

    Can take pic and show me?

    And how abt the measurements?

    Thanks alot!

    Happy New Year to you! =)

    Lilian Low

    January 1, 2012 at 11:28 pm

  5. hi, is the black & white dress still available?

    please email me. thanks!

    sabbie

    January 7, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    • sabbie – that dress is sold out already. :(

      sixpegs

      January 8, 2012 at 4:01 am

  6. Hi, I love how you did your frame collage!!! I just bought but I don’t know how should I stick onto the wall..What did you use?

    Jasmine

    January 11, 2012 at 2:00 pm

  7. Keen in the blue tube!

    Email me..!

    Sharz

    January 11, 2012 at 9:37 pm

  8. Hi, may i know where you got your white steel cabinet? Thanks!

    Adele

    January 27, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    • Adele – IKEA, where the whole world get their furnitures from! Heh. :p

      sixpegs

      January 28, 2012 at 12:45 pm


Leave a Reply

