s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

We all live in the Yellow Submarine!

with 4 comments

Before I begin, let me wish everyone not-very-on-time but definitely not late…

Screen shot 2011-12-29 at AM 01.23.30

I hope you guys all had a fantastic Christmas celebration over the weekend!
I had a lot of fun meeting up with my friends and A as well! :)

Auntie Connie dropped by Singapore from Taiwan for some personal matters and we managed to catch her over dinner at ION.
The traffic in town was totally crazy though!
I guess everyone was rushing to town to do last minute Christmas shopping when we were there,
and we were stuck in non-moving traffic in Orchard area for a good 20 to 30 minutes before we could get into the carpark!

This is what a frustrated driver looks like. Haha!

New blog entry

ION is one of my favourite place to be!
I used to refuse to visit ION when it first opened because everyone was raving about it.
And me being me, I like to deliberately go against everyone. Hahahaha!
But I think I go to ION more than any other places in town now.
A and I always take such stupid pictures at the escalators in ION. :p

New blog entry1

Auntie Connie was this super nice lady who brought A and I everywhere in Taipei the last time we were there.
She is still the same, super bubbly and energetic! Heh.
We had dinner at Taste Paradise at ION Level 4.
It was my first time there and I’m really blown away by how pretty the food is and how good they taste!
Chinese fine dining! (Basically, everything with a big plate and little bit of food is fine dining to me. Hahaha!)
Two thumbs up for their food! :D
Here is me with Auntie Connie and A’s family.

New blog entry2 New blog entry3 IMG_6025

I don’t know what you think but I think the four siblings don’t look like each other at all.
Maybe A looks a little like her elder brother (in white), that’s all. :p
If you wanna check out Taste Paradise, it’s at ION Level 4.
You can call them at 6509 9660 for reservations before you head there!

Speaking of A’s Mom, she also baked a super nice log cake for me this Christmas!
But because we don’t do any Christmas celebrations at home, I brought the cake to our gathering at Rossie’s place.
Look at the pretty cake Auntie Susan made for me! She told me the Santa Claus is holding a big bag of money for me.
HUAT AH! Hahahaha!

IMG_6090

A and I also made meatloaf for the doggies for Christmas!
I think it was a big success because even A wants to eat the meatloaf (and she stole quite a bit to eat).
It’s made from minced pork, celery, potatoes, carrot, oatmeal and lots of love!
This is the one I made for Maliboo. B for Boo! :D

IMG_6099
IMG_6115
IMG_6111

I had to REALLY HOLD HER DOWN and settle her before I could get a picture of her and the Christmas meatloaf we made.
Tried to make her look up but to no avail. Heh!
She REALLY loves the meatloaf and couldn’t stop munching away once I told her she could go for it!

IMG_6104

And… our new friend, Poppy!
Poppy is Rossie’s baby all the way from the States!
According to Rossie’s hubby, Roy, Poppy is an ABCD.
American Born Chinese Dog.
HAHAHAHAHA! Very creative indeed. :p

IMG_6102
IMG_6120

We made a “P” meatloaf for Poppy too and she absolutely loved it!
I think A and I can make it a sideline and make meatloaf for all the furballs in Singapore!
Our meatloaf rocks! :B

IMG_6108
IMG_6129
IMG_6130

Sindy and Tingkang weren’t around for the gathering because they went on an escapade to KL for Christmas.
Better join us next year, Sinsin!

Cut log cake time!
Everyone must take turn to pose with the cake. Haha!

IMG_6134
IMG_6138
IMG_6140

This is our 神雕侠侣 cut cake pose. HAHAHA!

IMG_6139

We also met up earlier for our midweek girlfriends loving session! ♥
This is the first time after Rossie got back then we managed to have a meetup where everyone was present!
SO MUCH LOVE! It was just like the old times, as if Rossie never left for 2 years at all.

A came along with me and we were bumming around before we met up with them at Bugis Junction.
She also accompanied me to get my new iPhone 4S!
I know it’s a little slow but I’m thrilled to finally have a new phone because my current iPhone 4 is totally screwing up!
The HOME button is cranky and the button on top needs a lot of strength to be pushed.
The iPhone only have 2 main buttons and both of the buttons on my phone is spoilt.
CAN YOU IMAGINE?!

Ok, enough whining.
(Back at home), me and my new iPhone 4S! ♥
Oh! I switched to Singtel too! Hee.

MUCH LOVE!!

Screen shot 2011-12-29 at AM 02.10.26

That’s me and A on the way to Bugis.

PC285322
PC285325
PC285326

And my look of the day! I love the Beatles Tee I bought from Bangkok couple years back.
I’m never much of a t-shirt fan but this has got to be one of the cutest t-shirts I own!
“We all live in the Yellow Submarine~”

Screen shot 2011-12-29 at AM 04.00.14

A’s office is at Bugis so we swung by her office to grab some stuff.
That’s us camwhoring in front of the lift!

GFS!

Then when we were downstairs, the lift door suddenly opened when I was taking a shot.
The photo turned out to be super funny!
It looks like A was making that random guy’s hair! HAHAHA.

PC285352

Dinner was at 南翔馒头店 in Bugis Junction.
I heard about 南翔’s supposedly very good xiao long baos but that was my first time here.
The shop is quite cute! I like how they used the bamboo baskets as lights!

PC285331
PC285332

Food was really yummy too!
Freaking love the Drunken Chicken cold dish! One of my usual dishes at a Chinese restaurant! Yums.

PC285333
PC285336
PC285338
PC285340
PC285339
PC285337

This thing doesn’t look appetizing in pictures but A totally loves it!
Salted egg yolk with prawns! :D”

PC285342
PC285341

And us! :D

PC285343
PC285345
PC285347

PC285346

Can I just say, I’m SO happy to have met my girlfriends!
I love them so much! ♥

GFS!1

We then did some shopping and wound up in TCC for some coffee before we called it a day.

GFS!3 GFS!2 PC285362
PC285366

Then they said the guys from Beatles on my tee look a little uncomfortable because they were stretched by my boobs.
Didn’t know my near non-existence boobs can stretch Ringo Star’s face too. Hahaha!

*SUPER TAK GLAM*

PC285379

Shall end off tonight’s post with the much-missed toilet camwhoring-with-girlfriends pictures!
So happy A hit it off well with the girls too!
YAY! HAPPY DAY! *big grin*

GFS!4 GFS!5 GFS!6

Can’t wait to hang out with everyone again on NYE at A’s place!
:D

Written by SIXPEGS

December 29, 2011 at 3:46 am

Posted in A, Girlfriends, Likes.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. merry christmas! the cake log looks so cool and beautiful :) is A’s family christian? :)

    jassy

    December 29, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    • jassy – thank you for your compliment! :D They are not Christians. Only A’s elder brother is.

      sixpegs

      December 30, 2011 at 12:17 am

  2. Love reading yr blog

    ginger

    December 30, 2011 at 12:25 am

    • ginger – thank you very much, ginger. I’ll keep writing. :)

      sixpegs

      December 30, 2011 at 1:00 am


Leave a Reply

