s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

I woke up early this morning.

with 8 comments

Old-classroom-chairs-300x214

I was at home, in the living room doing my own stuff.
My Granny was by the window looking out.
She suddenly called out to me all panicky, and told me there is a huge accident under my block.
I looked out and several cars crushed up against one of the huge pillars downstairs.
Couple hours later, I felt the building shaking.
It was swaying rather wildly (which is impossible in real life).
I told my Granny to ignore it. Assuring her that everything is ok.

Then the next thing I knew, Granny and I were standing just right outside my main door checking out the situation
when the building started to give way.
She was standing in front of me at my 2 o’clock.
I held both her hands tightly.
The building crumbled.

I was trapped in darkness for a few second.
I knew I was trapped among the rubbles. I can hardly move.
In fact, I was too scared to move.
Then at the very next moment, I heard a huge sound and felt immense pain and pressure on my body.
It was only for a very short while.
And then it ended abruptly again.

I woke up again to find myself in the left, back corner of a small rundown classroom.
It was gloomy and dimly-lit.
There were posters and pictures with lots of scribbling on them on the walls.
There was also a white board in front of the classroom.

I looked down on my left shoulder and saw some sticky stuff on my arm.
I felt dirty and wet. But there was no pain.
There were ants crawling around on my arms and shoulder.
I wasn’t afraid.

I stood up and started walking around the room gingerly.
A little while later, people started streaming into the room.
They walked in quietly and each took a seat.
All of them had a straight face and didn’t look too happy.
I took a seat too, somewhere in the middle of the room, in one of the back rows.
The person standing before us was a man.
He started pointing to the posters and pictures on the wall and told us about the misconceptions the “mortals” had about the afterlife,
and how ignorant we actually were.
He didn’t sound very friendly. In fact, he sounded more like he was mocking us.

The person sitting on my left is a man, the one on my right, a lady.
The man seemed a little weird. But I cannot remember why.
He attempted to speak to me, but I ignored him most of the time.

The man who was lecturing us then started passing out a stack of photos.
My photo came rather late.
The lady on my right received her photo.
It was a picture of her and her loved ones.
There was also a middle age woman seated a row in front of my who received her photo.
She held it tightly and started crying uncontrollably.

My photo was a picture of a teenage me carrying my young brother in my arms.
We were both smiling in there.
That photo I saw didn’t exist in real life.
It was a collage of various pictures that I had.
There was also a picture of my brother when he was older, and another one of me when I was still in Primary School.
I saw the photos and started sobbing too.

Then as the man continued talking, I started having visions.
I can see images of my old organizer, at the “Daily” page where there is a small space next to every date.
I see the words appearing, as if I could read them instantly as they were being written.
It was A writing.
I couldn’t see her in the dream but I knew it was her.
Perhaps it was because I could recognize her handwriting, perhaps because I just knew it was her.
She must have taken my organizer and used it as a diary.
She wrote about how much she missed me and described her day-to-day activities to me.
The date she was writing in is a few days before a column which says “Lianie’s 32nd birthday”.

That was one hell of a creepy dream.

Written by SIXPEGS

August 25, 2011 at 1:07 pm

Posted in Rambles

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Frigging dream indeed!! OMG!
    But u r so cool, u remember em ALL!m =)

    Justina

    August 26, 2011 at 12:04 am

  2. Silly don’t think too much about what you’ve dreamt aye. Prolly you’ve too much fun lately, and physically rundown and mentally tired. Lack of sleep =) Actually there’re studies about lacking of sleep will lead to your brain will increase your level of dreaming to compensate for the dreams you have missed by skipping sleep. HAHAHA!! Nway, moreover u’re perfectly fine, healthy and imptly ur family & friends are there for u, not forgetting A!! =))
    Hope that after reading this, A will sayang you and bring u out for jalan jalan with MALIBOO & her meowx2! =)
    XOXO!

    ade

    August 26, 2011 at 10:00 am

  3. it must have felt good waking up! when i can feel that i am dreaming (esp bad ones), i always try to force myself to wake up … then try to sleep again so that the dream wont continue! :p

    xin

    August 26, 2011 at 11:14 pm

  4. are you having sex with A? if yes, how?

    anon

    August 27, 2011 at 5:40 pm

  5. sorry peg i’ve just gotta say this to ur reader ANON, GET SOME LIFE WILL YOU, what a question. Unless you’re born weird, then we’ll understand. Oh, A NONsensical indeed. Tsk.

    ade

    August 27, 2011 at 10:35 pm

  6. ANON, the best orgasms a woman can have is when it is with another woman

    Neki

    August 29, 2011 at 1:32 pm

  7. hello =) good early afternoon!

    Hoon Hoon

    August 29, 2011 at 1:46 pm

  8. Justina – yeah because I woke up in shock and forced myself to remember them all while they are still fresh in my head.

    ade – hahaha thanks girl. Should count my blessings that i’m still alive and kicking and happy. :)

    xin – sometimes the dreams will continue when I go back to sleep!! :|

    anon – …

    ade – thanks ade. :)

    neki – smart girl.

    hoon hoon – good late evening!

    sixpegs

    August 30, 2011 at 8:07 pm


Leave a Reply

