s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Winter, be gone.

with 3 comments

Thank you, reader Sam.
That was really really sweet.

Once a time
I am well acquainted with fame.
at least i wished to be.
I wished to be surrounded by friends
and of cos friends-to-be.
I thought that life should go on like a busy bee.

and then one day someone free
came to my little tree.
I guess it felt good that a pretty bird,
chose me and yes it became we.

but winter comes and the bird leaves.
Now without the songs with the wind.
It suddenly feels really very cold
and really very empty.

Everyone says winter is pretty
oh, how wrong they could be.
because when winter comes and all is left
is me and only me.
they forgot it could be pain,
they forgot it could get mean.
they forgot that
they have their little piece of summer and spring.

But blame them not you see.
For they can never really understand,
unless they are as lonely as we.

But I promise you.
that spring will always come by you’ll see.
and see through us till flowers bloom again.
along with many bees.
this time with wisdom you shall be.
learn and guard yourself,
don’t let anyone land so free.

so now cry and tear and go destroying.
for thats how winter should be.
only through letting a broken heart bleed
then will you grow and bloom afree.
you have come a long way as we,
now learn to part. rmber you were glorious without we.
what makes u think its going to be creepy?
within me and all that cares for thee,
wishes for spring will come n it will be.

– PS:
I really like your blog and I don’t want to probe into anything but write a poem back to yours.
I believe in a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.
and it will never happen if it doesn’t rain. ;)

Written by SIXPEGS

May 3, 2011 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Likes.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. be strong sixpegs and the poem is v meaningful and hope the poem can help me in some way through, right now. tks.

    jesie

    May 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm

  2. did you break up with buttons:(?

    jolie

    May 24, 2011 at 2:09 am

    • jolie – yes.

      sixpegs

      May 24, 2011 at 3:53 pm


Leave a Reply

