s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

I get along without you very well.

with 3 comments

I get along without you very well, of course I do.

Except when soft rains fall and drip from leaves, then I recall
The thrill of being sheltered in your arms, of course I do.
But I get along without you very well.

I’ve forgotten you, just like I should, of course I have.

Except to hear your name, or someone’s laugh that is the same.
But I’ve forgotten you just like I should.

What a guy! What a fool am I?
To think my breaking heart could kid the moon.

What’s in store? Should I ‘phone once more?
No, it’s best that I stick to my tune.

I get along without you very well, of course I do.

Except perhaps in spring, but I should never think of spring
For that would surely break my heart in two.

Written by SIXPEGS

April 11, 2011 at 2:20 pm

Posted in Likes.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. PEGGY! I SAW YOU IN MY SCHOOL TODAY!
    OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG :D
    you look prettier in real life! :))))

    meioaxi

    April 15, 2011 at 10:43 pm

  2. msg to shaowei?

    g

    April 16, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    • g – er.. nope.

      meioaxi – omgomgomgomgomg! Hahahaha. Are you from YJC or PJC? I was at YJC on friday and PJC on saturday. Anyway I’m flattered! Good luck for the exams!

      sixpegs

      April 17, 2011 at 1:09 pm


Leave a Reply

