s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Olay your way to look forever young!

with 4 comments

Picture 9

And so, we all know that it’s not possible to be forever young.
No matter how hard you try, those crow’s feet and expression lines are gonna get to you eventually.
We can’t have our firm skin forever, but there is definitely a way to slow down the aging process.
Some of the too-widely-known secrets of preventing aging include being happy,
eating and living healthily, getting enough rest, avoiding prolonged exposure to sun, etc.
But above all these, a woman needs a really good anti-aging skincare range too!

Picture 10

The average age a woman should start an anti-aging regime is 25.
I think it’s time I get started! :x
And my first bottle of anti-aging serum was a gift from Olay.
Coincidentally, my Mom’s first bottle of anti-aging serum was from Olay too. So cute right? Haha!

And my gift, is none other than the latest Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting serum.

Picture 11

The first few signs of aging are normally fine lines around the eye area,
and slight sagging in areas around eyes, side of mouth, jaw line and neck.
And this little red bottle has been designed to directly target these areas,
firming up the skin by pure hardcore hydrating! I know, it sounds totally awesome right?

I have been rather worried about the fine lines I found around my eyes lately.
It could be due to the lack of sleep. Boo.
But since it’s rather hard to find time to get more sleep,
getting some magic potion like Olay’s Regenerist serum was totally awesome!
I’ve tried it and I love the texture, smell and feel of the serum.
It can be easily absorbed into the skin so just a teeny weeny bit would be sufficient for the entire face.
This one can be used everyday and it has the HIGHEST concentration of their signature amino-peptide complex.
I don’t exactly know what that is but it sounds super protein-ish and sounds like it’s super good for the skin. :p

I’ve checked out this bottle in the pharmacies.
The price is about similar to many other good brands at around $59.
But the best thing is, you can get Olay in almost all of your neighborhood convenience stores and pharmacies! Hope you start your anti-aging regime soon too (if you’re above 25 like me. Ahem.)

Written by SIXPEGS

February 22, 2011 at 12:36 am

Posted in Advertorials

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi peggy! THis is very much unrelated to the post but I wanna know about your current job! Am an undergrad now and kinda worried bout future job and all so wanna ask you bout yours!

    Whats your job scope and roughly how much are you paid? :P
    Thanks!!

    Samantha

    February 22, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  2. hey! i was awestruck when i saw ‘peggy chang’ on the main screen when i reached the hall. haha. anyway, you gave an entertaining talk today :D

    Mel

    February 23, 2011 at 12:48 am

    • Samantha – my job is pretty fun. I do marketing for my company and will get to go to various schools for school fairs. Can’t reveal my salary here though. Not convenient. :p

      Mel – Awww! you must be one of those few who paid attention to what I was saying. Hahaha! It was nice for me to go back to NYJC again! :D

      V – you’re most welcome girl! I’m glad you like the post. I’ll remind myself to do another post on this item in a couple week’s time! :)

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2011 at 4:39 pm

  3. Hey Peggy, it’s great you’re recommending this product and am very tempted to give it a go. Do you mind doing another review in a few weeks’ time as we know skincare products usually take a while to take effect. And also because Olay has traditionally been known as the skincare line for older (menopausal) women. That’s why I really want to know what sort of effect it produces on young skin! Really appreciate it :)

    V

    February 23, 2011 at 3:06 pm


Leave a Reply

