s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Pretty people drink tea and smear chocolate all over their teeth.

with 6 comments

Picture 1

The girlfriends and I made a trip to Goodwood Park Hotel for a yummy high tea session last weekend.
It was a great deal of fun bcos there is nice sweets for my tummy and I have company of my wonderful girlfriends!
I think I really, really love my Olympus PEN camera!
Just look at the quality of these pictures of the food.
They are all taken by my pretty PEN camera. Yayness! Love love love.
I’m feeling hungry again. :x

P1162277
P1162275
P1162297
P1162299
P1162300
P1162279
Picture 5
Picture 4

Sindy was there with her beau Ting Kang!
They look fabulous together. :) I’m so happy that they’re happily in love.
Lianie had the company of Andy too, of course.
Sadly for Aiyo and me, our partners weren’t free. (BOO!)
So Aiyo and me became the third couple for that day. Hahaha!

P1162282
P1162281

Picture 3
Picture 2

You must be wondering what’s this stupid pose we’re doing in a lot of our photos.
This is actually Buttons’ SIGNATURE POSE.
I got absolutely no idea what this pose means because honestly, I think it looks quite retarded.
But it is very contagious and before we know it, everyone’s doing it.
It’s so stupid but funny. LOL!

Picture 20
P1162280
P1162284
P1162289
P1162292

My friends like to make me do this. I don’t know why they like to humiliate me like that.
Hahahahaha!
But for you darlings, I’d gladly uglify myself. :p

P1162285
P1162286
P1162287
Picture 7

We concluded that Sindy always got that “寂寞的女人” expression.
This is one of the many pictures of her 寂寞 look.
Okay, I know you’re not exactly following what I’m saying already.
I’m tired and it’s almost 2am now and I’m very sleepy.
I am such a hardworking blogger, I know right? :|

Picture 21
Picture 8

More proof of me being a hardworking blogger!
I was actually doing up Sunday Advertorials even when I’m supposed to be sipping tea and digging into scones!

Picture 5
Picture 6

To my dear girlsfriends (if you’re reading this entry), more more more more high tea sessions please!
And oh my goodness, I’m suddenly missing Rossie dear a lot.
I can’t wait for her to be back from US. :'(
Time really flies! In a twinkle of the eye, she has been gone for almost 2 years already.
Boohoohoo. We all miss you Rossie. Come back soon!

And I got new clothes for work!

Received this beige dress from in my mailbox couple days ago from Vanilla Lollies!
I think I’ll never really need to go shopping for work dresses again. :p
I’m really into such colors lately.
I’m wearing different shades or brown/nude/camel/khaki whatever you call it almost everyday.
Thank you, Vanilla Lollies! :)

IMG_2285

The awesome weekend didn’t just stop there!
I had a gathering with my family and we went aunty-shopping at heartland mall, Northpoint.
I live in Yishun and I normally only head down to Northpoint to get essentials and to shop in the supermarket.
I really don’t understand how my aunts and Mom can actually find “buyable” clothes in there.
The clothes there are all SO aunty! My goodness.
Okay, except maybe M)phosis which is more or less bearable.

Ah Ma look so cute here. :D

IMG_2277-1

Oh well, here are some pictures of us at Hong Kong Cafe.
Sidenote: Buttons and I call Hong Kong Cafe “Hong Gan Cafe” because we think the food there is super horrible.
And expensive!
Their so-called ramen are all like maggie noodles.
And they are all served with cheapo stuff like 2 strands of veggie and luncheon meat.
*complains*
BUT I WAS THERE WITH MY FAMILY. Okay, I’m a loser. So “hong gan”!
Hahahahahaha!

IMG_2268-1
IMG_2266-1
IMG_2267-1
IMG_2275-1

The youngest cousin was handpicked to be in some gifted programme!
He will also be heading to Philippines in March for some international competition!
So proud of you, Yangyang! :)

IMG_2271-1

Here’s the two youngest cousins looking silly. :B Cuteness!

IMG_2281
IMG_2280

Honestly, I’d kill to have skin like theirs! :(

Written by SIXPEGS

January 21, 2011 at 11:45 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nice la the food… im the ‘loser’ member! hahahahha … oppz …

    xin

    January 22, 2011 at 9:24 am

  2. Hi, I’ve been looking for a chunky watch, & kinda like the one you wore to Goodwood. May I know where I can get it too? Thanks.

    TT

    January 22, 2011 at 6:03 pm

  3. Seeing all girlies great together!
    Rossie missing all of you also!!!! :(
    Soon soon will be back bring me to nice nice place for Hi-tea wookies!

    Rosaline Yeo

    January 23, 2011 at 7:58 am

  4. Hi Peggy, can I ask how much did you and your friends pay for per pax for the high tea session?

    Thank you (:

    Jaime

    January 24, 2011 at 9:31 am

    • Jaime – we paid $45 nett each.

      sixpegs

      January 24, 2011 at 11:07 am

  5. TT – this one I’m wearing is from Michael Kors.

    Rossie – love you dear! november is gonna be here in a flash!

    sixpegs

    January 25, 2011 at 10:34 am


Leave a Reply

