s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

2010.

with 13 comments

Picture 14

Picture 12

Buttons and I spent 2 nights at Andara Resorts, Phuket and it was one of the best vacation I’ve had.
Everything was perfect there and I really didn’t want to come home.
Everything single thing from the sun to the beach to the bathtubs to the room service was awesome.
I want to go back there again!

Picture 15
Picture 27

I got my hands on my first DSLR camera – the Canon 500D.
Camwhoring just gets better and better from there.
Picture 22
Picture 21

I am glad I still remembered to find time to do the things that make me smile.
No matter how stressful, no matter how fast the tide of time turns,
I hope I’ll never stop doing silly things like singing and dancing in the shower.

Picture 17
Picture 20

Looking back on that passage of time, a wave of ambivalence washes over me.
6 fucking long years.
I may have taken the long route, but I’m glad my family and friends were there with me all the way as I limped,
scraped my knees, crawled and finally clawed my way out of NTU.

Picture 19
Picture 18

My first time in Japan, and a well-deserved graduation trip.

Picture 25
Picture 42
Picture 26

Who would have thought that my first official foray into the working world,
that oh-so-vicious, dog-eat-dog world would actually turn out to be so pleasant?
Mondays are no longer blue as long as I have them around.

Picture 38
Picture 37

I am now in my mid-twenties. I’ve gained a couple pounds.
I’ve made new friends and I’ve lost some too.
Seen more places and learnt more things.
Shed tears and laughed hysterically in 2010.
But I’m glad I’m still the same person. I am still grounded and I still find joy in the smallest things in life.
I am still the same old girl.

Picture 36
Picture 35

They are the most important people in my life.
I’m glad my brother has been behaving himself lately.
He will be going back to school in a couple days’ time and
I am sure he can do anything he wants as long as he puts his heart to it.
We’re all behind you, Philson!

Picture 33Picture 47

I think the boys at The Teng Company had a great year with performances like
the Helix Bridge opening and the Shanghai World Expo Closing Ceremony.
Buttons also wrote many lovely pieces that were well received.
I’m proud of him.
Well, if you’re interested, you can listen to them here. :p

Picture 41
Picture 24

I first met Grace, Priscilla and Magdalene when I was 11 years old.
We were inseparable when we were in Primary School.
It has been some 10 years since we last sat down for a meal and I’m happy things still feels exactly the same.
I’m glad I found them again.
Picture 40
Picture 39

We fight all the time. And he always complains about how I always don’t do household chores.
He is always late.
There are bad times, but there are also wonderful times.
Thank you for standing by me Buttons, especially at times when I least deserved you.

Picture 46
Picture 44

Maliboo is 2 years and 8 months old now and
there is not a single moment when I regretted bringing her into my life.
I love you Boo!
Picture 43
Picture 45

I am sure the swimming trip is one of the most memorable moments for Boo for 2010.
I think she will hate me if I bring her for another swimming day out. Hahaha!

Picture 31
Picture 23

The year ended on a great note with a night out with my best friends.
This is one last group photo of the three of us to end this wonderful year. (Sorry for Buttons the photobomb)
It won’t be long until Rossie returns from the US to be with us again.
Dear Lianie, Sindy, Aiyo and Rossie, I love you girls!
Picture 29
Picture 28

Andy proposed on 30th December 2010 and Lianie said ‘Yes’.
I’m really happy I’m there to share this moment with Lianie.
I can’t describe how happy I am for her. Congratulations darling!

Picture 11

Written by SIXPEGS

January 2, 2011 at 3:17 am

Posted in Likes.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful and well written :)

    Alesia

    January 2, 2011 at 2:09 pm

  2. Lovely recap of 2010 babe! May 2011 bring you twice – ok, make that THRICE! – as much joy and love. BTW, just wanted to say I think your graduation hairstyle is my favourite of all. :)

    melody

    January 3, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    • melody – Hahaha! I love that hair too! :p But it makes me feel like a boy sometimes. Your hair is so long now already lor! I wanna keep my hair longer also leh!~!

      sixpegs

      January 3, 2011 at 4:12 pm

  3. hey peggy, i love to read your blog! just wanted to share with you that i particularly loved the entry on maliboo swimming for the first time. that picture of her lying in buttons’ arms after she swam, priceless! hahaha!!
    rock on, babe :) thanks for the great updates!
    wishing you an awesome 2011 ahead! :)

    passerby

    January 4, 2011 at 12:16 am

    • passerby – I love that photo of Maliboo also. It’s hilarious! Hahaha. Thanks for reading! Have a great year ahead too!

      sixpegs

      January 4, 2011 at 3:44 pm

  4. I was at Al Dente n I withnessed the proposal together with my husband. That’s so sweet of ur fren’s bf to come up with such an idea :) guess it really shocked her.
    N u r really pretty in person! Nice seeing u :)

    Aly

    January 4, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    • Aly – Thanks! I think she was really quite shocked. she couldn’t stop tearing everytime she talk about how she felt that night. Heh! Btw, I’m quite disappointed in the food and service at Al Dente. You think so too?

      sixpegs

      January 5, 2011 at 12:22 pm

  5. It’s my second time there. N I gt the same feelings as u. The first time was gd, perhaps there was no crowd. But that night was rather disappointing despite of their gd reviews. Moreover my hubby is a chef, hence he was complaining about the food. I recommend u to Tao’s @ paradiz centre. They hv gt nice food n services, but do make reservations before going there :)

    Aly

    January 5, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    • Aly – Oh I heard about that Tao’s place before. I’ll try it out next time! Your hubby is a chef! How cool. Yummy food every night! :p

      sixpegs

      January 6, 2011 at 11:33 am

  6. wooooo can share share about the proposal…we girls are suckers for romantic things like that! how did lianie’s bf propose??? =P

    paw

    January 7, 2011 at 11:19 am

    • paw – we got 11 strangers from the streets to pass her a stalk of rose each. (she was having dinner with her gfs at some restaurant and she didn’t expect us to be there) and then Andy showed up with the 12 rose and a bouquet, and of course with a ring too, and proposed in front of everyone in the restaurant! Hahaha. <3

      sixpegs

      January 7, 2011 at 5:07 pm

  7. happy new year to you babe! :) seems like 2010 was a great year for you and i certainly hope that the start of a new decade brings about greater prospects and happiness! :)

    steph

    January 9, 2011 at 11:15 am

    • steph – happy new year too! :D

      sixpegs

      January 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm


Leave a Reply

