s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Olay White Radiance.

with 4 comments

Picture 2
Photo 284

My mother has always been the biggest supporter of Olay.
And when I told her that I was picked to be the privileged few to try out the Olay WHITE Radiance range,
she was thrilled too!

The products came early one morning in a pretty box and
this is probably one of the best early Christmas present ever!
Couple years ago, I was mad about tanning and I used to even think freckles are adorable.
But as I get older, I get wiser, and I’ve also learnt more about the importance of proper whitening skincare.
The Olay WHITE Radiance range is made up of a couple basic products.
They are namely the Purifying Foaming Cleanser, CelLucent white essence, white cream and ultra UV blocker.

Picture 4

I used to think that whitening products will only take care of the whitening,
and won’t do anything to help with other things like hydration.
But amazingly, this range can do all whitening, help increase skin’s renewal rate and hydration all at once!
All these are made possible because of this amazing ingredient called CelLucent complex.
I know all these will be a little too boring and advertisement-sy to you.
So, here is a review on the individual products I’ve personally tried!

Picture 5

The cleanser is one of my favourite of this four products.
It’s light, foamy (I love foamy cleansers!) and smells like heaven.
Just the scent of this cleanser reminds me of clean skin actually. Haha!
This tube of cleanser has now been permanently placed in my bathroom
and will be taking over my current cleanser.
It’s friendlier on my pocket too! :p

Picture 6

Essences and serums are very important to our skin, girls.
It acts as a booster and will help enhance the effects of your regular whitening lotion or cream.
I love the dropper design of this essence.
It keeps the bottle clean and you can easily get a small amount
without the usual squeezed-too-much-cream-let’s-try-to-squeeze-some-back problem.
I love the lightness of this essence. The skin “drinks” it up very quickly and it’s not sticky!

Picture 7

I love the smell of this cream as well (basically, this whole range smells frigging good).
My mother loves it to bits, so it’s sitting on her makeup table now.
Heh! It’s suitable for day and night use.
It’s great for day because it doesn’t form a “film” and make you sweat buckets even when used during daytime!

Picture 8

Oh I love this sunblock!
I hate sunblock that leaves a white film when applied and
it just makes all the makeup that you put on it look oily and whitish.
But this one is not heavy at all and the best thing is – you only need to apply a little and it lathers on smoothly.
All in all, this Olay White Radiance range is value for money and
especially great for those who wants to have more than one concern for their skin.
Whiten, rejuvenate and hydrate your skin all using just one range! :)

Here is a video of me explaining more about the various products.
I think I can cringe and die and wake up and watch and cringe and die again and again with this video.
For the record, I think this is the very first time I posted a video of me speaking to the camera.
And I did this one in just one single take.
I look SO unnatural.
I was obviously reading a script off the screen and GOSH!!!! I’m so embarrassed now.
Alright here it is anyway! *scrambles away in horror*

Love Olay!

Written by SIXPEGS

December 24, 2010 at 4:12 pm

Posted in Advertorials

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Forget to tell you….

    Your complexion really improve alot.
    :)

    Think the range of facial product/cosmetic is working good on you :)

    saptenber

    December 24, 2010 at 4:59 pm

  2. hey peggy is this range suitable for oily skin?

    huimin

    December 26, 2010 at 8:40 pm

  3. hi pegs! Im looking for a sunblock is non-greasy & it doesnt leave on a white film on the face, any gd rec other than olay? thanks!

    Joreen

    December 27, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    • Joreen – I’m currently using Chanel’s. It’s nto bad also. :)

      sixpegs

      December 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm


Leave a Reply

