s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

We like to nom nom nom.

with 2 comments

This is how I look like when I’m office.

Behind those cubicle walls sits Michelle. AJ sits next to me.

I’m loving this top I’m wearing, it’s sponsored by Parcel Bag.

I wanna give them big hugs and kisses! I love it and it’s super comfy to be in. :D

PC091921

And Colin sits diagonally across the table, and I can see him from where I’m seated.

We call it “Face Time”. :p

PC091922

PC091923

I was invited to Around De World to give a review on what they have to offer.

I’m thrilled because it’s the first time I do a review for food and

Dareius, the owner of this place happens to be Buttons’ junior in ACS too! Cute. :p

He’s very young but definitely capable of whipping up magic in the kitchen!

I was there with my colleagues and we drove there over lunch just to check Around De World out. :)

PC091927

PC091925

PC091926

PC091928

Colin had this White Wine Pasta. Yummy!

PC091932

AJ had this interesting Chilli Crab Pasta!

I don’t know about you but I’ve never heard or tried pasta with chilli crabs before.

I stole a few mouthfuls form AJ and it was a very interesting taste.

You guys gotta try it for yourselves and you’ll know what I mean. Heh!

PC091933

As for me, I had Teriyaki Chicken Pasta with my favourite penne.

I love the taste of the teriyaki sauce on the pasta!

It took me a while to get used to the taste. But it definitely grew on me! :)

PC091934

PC091936

The servers at Around De World are all very young!

From what I’ve understand from Dareius, no one there is over 25 of age.

My goodness. I think I’m too over aged to be able to work there. Hahaha!

If you’re interested in checking them out, they are located at 12 Liang Seah Street. :)

You can call them at 63365519 to reserve a table if you’re going in a big group or to avoid the lunchtime crowd.

Here are some of the promotions they are currently having:

Picture 4

Picture 5

I also had dinner with my colleagues at Plaza Singapura that same day.

We went to this place called Ten Thousand Angels.

It doesn’t look a single bit like a place where you can find food from the outside.

But my goodness, the food in here is fabulous!

I love the decor of this place and those lovely angel figurines littered all over the place.

Gorgeous!

I had the Laksa Pasta and it was heavenly. :)

PC091944

PC091946

PC091948

PC091941

PC091949

PC091945

PC091940

PC091942

I also received new earrings courtesy of My Little Bow couple days ago.

It’s super adorable. Thanks so much for the love, My Little Bow!

Picture 2-1

Here is just a short entry for you guys!

I’m currently freezing away in Beijing and this post is actually scheduled.

(It’s Sunday night as I’m writing this now)

So, more exciting updates from me when I’m back from Beijing. Tata!

Written by SIXPEGS

December 15, 2010 at 1:11 pm

Posted in Rambles

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey babe! may i know how and what do you pair that comfy top with?

    En

    December 25, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  2. En – oh it’s very versatile! I wore it with shorts. But I can totally imagine it with high cut shorts, pants or skirts. Or jeans or shorts, with a belt across the waist, with booties! Will look awesome. :)

    sixpegs

    December 26, 2010 at 12:39 am


Leave a Reply

