s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Me love you nong time.

with 12 comments

I was looking at some old photographs that I took with Buttons, and chanced upon these videos.
They reminded me of how happy I was when I’m with Buttons.
I had a real good laugh watching them!
It may be super retarded to most of you guys but I guess it’s definitely a fun moment I had with Buttons.

We were at the airport in Ho Chi Minh City waiting for the flight home.
Here is just a short snippet of the videos we made about a year plus ago.
We’re not very good with accents (hahaha!) so please pardon us if it’s not very funny. :p
And we meant no harm with mimicking, purely for fun!

Here’s one with Buttons doing the Thai accent.

He never fails to make me laugh every single time he does this! HAHAHA!
This few lines are too common and absolutely overused but I still dig it a lot. :p
I guess I’m just too easy to be amused. Heh!

Here’s another one with me.
I’m supposed to do the Chinese accent but ended up doing a lot of spastic things.
My face is damn fat in there but heck! Here it is!

It has been almost a week since Buttons left for Beijing.
I’ll be flying there to join him on the 13th!
On one hand, I’m really worried about the freezing weather. But on the other, I can’t wait to be there.
I’ve never been there and it’s always real nice to go to a foreign place.
I love Chinese food and cheap massages. I’m sure I’ll have a great deal of fun there.

Buttons has been texting me every now and then.
He sounded really lonely there.
So lonely that I almost felt guilty every time I think I’m having too much fun here in Singapore.
It’s pity that he can’t use Facebook, Twitter and even Youtube there.
Since he’s been gone, I haven’t had the chance to speak to him on the phone yet.
Long distance calls are expensive and we’re paupers. Hahaha.

Anyway, I realised I really do think of him very often.
I secretly wish he thinks of me as often too.
I’m dying to hear his voice to feel more assured.
He always says I’ll feel distant every time after we’ve been apart for a slightly longer period of time.
I guess it’s true.
I’m the kind of person who constantly needs someone to be there for me.
I love eating alone. I love watching movies alone.
But it’s still always better to have someone dear with me.
I hope time flies by quickly.

I hate this feeling of being left behind, whether deliberately or not.

Written by SIXPEGS

December 7, 2010 at 1:08 am

Posted in Rambles

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello Peggy

    You totally voiced out my thoughts! My boyfriend has been away since Oct and I really understand what you’re going through. But it’s great that you guys will get to meet soon. Enjoy yourself alrighty! :)

    Joanne

    December 7, 2010 at 1:42 am

  2. hello pegs!

    you can try d/l-ing this iPhone app called Viber which allows free phonecalls for iPhone users. :)
    If not, you can ask your boyfriend to buy an international calling card from any stores that sell phone cards. it should cost about 100RMB and he only needs to top up the card when the 100RMB credit is used up. As long as you have free incoming calls, you need not pay to answer his phone call and hear his voice!
    i lived in China before during my poly days and this was how i called home to Singapore regularly while being a poor student! :)

    bel

    December 7, 2010 at 2:08 am

    • Joanne – Wow your bf has been away for the longer period of time than mine. Hope you’re coping okay, Joanne. Take good care too. Use the opportunity to meet up with old friends and your gfs! :D

      bel – I heard from my friend about Viber also. But he hardly have wifi there so I’m not too sure too. He has a calling card but doesn’t call me. Faints!

      sixpegs

      December 7, 2010 at 9:54 am

  3. This is so cute! The videos really cracked me up..hahahahaahahahah!!! Used to like to play the accent game too, still like doing it la..
    Hang in there and your BF will home real soon!

    mono m

    December 7, 2010 at 10:27 am

    • mono m – yeah i like the accent game also. hahahaha so mean but it’s really fun. thanks! :)

      cindy33 – whoa you’re super informed about the prices and everything! he is using a china number now so i’m not sure. anyway, i’ll be flying there on monday. so i’ll just countdown to monday. haa! :p thanks for your advice on the lotion. wouldn’t baby oil be too oily?!

      sixpegs

      December 7, 2010 at 11:48 am

  4. hey Peggy, get ur bf to buy a local prepaid sim card, free incoming calls. Den u apply 1521 IDD call, extremely cheap, and u can call him. 30mins around sgd2 only.
    For him to call u, is EXTREMELY expensive. around sgd15 for 10mins.

    as for FB login, if he have any vpn, tell him to log in vpn on his laptop, so that laptop will register as a foreign IP address, den he’ll be able to login.

    get some oil-based skincare, or richer than ur usual skincare to use over there. after bathe, apply babyoil all over body before u dress up. The air is soooo dry & cold sore is not fun at all.

    have fun!

    cindy33

    December 7, 2010 at 10:59 am

  5. Hi Peggy, I am one of your blog’s reader and as I am studying and listening to songs from youtube now, then somehow this song reminds me of your current entry so want to share with you.. 品冠-比想像更想你 :)

    [L]emon

    December 7, 2010 at 10:36 pm

  6. Hi Peggy, you can try downloading a VPN and FB can work ;)
    Please do remember to use lip balm before going to China and when in China so that cracked lips won’t destroy your fun! (:

    angie

    December 8, 2010 at 9:34 am

  7. 咋们中国这儿啥都有!

    快点儿过来乐一乐呗!

    Bee

    December 8, 2010 at 4:09 pm

  8. Peggy. Yes, ask ur bf to buy one of those local sim card that can be used as a local number and it can allow free international incoming calls. thats how i survive for my 6 mths in China. =) Anyway, u will be flying over soon.

    Absence makes the heart grows fonder. =) HAVE FUN IN CHINA!

    lindalow

    December 8, 2010 at 9:55 pm

  9. Lemon – that’s a nice song. Thanks for sharing! Ping Guan sure sings well! :)

    angie – thanks for the advice! Heh!

    Bee – WTF MAN! LOL!!

    linda – Thanks! :D

    sixpegs

    December 8, 2010 at 11:28 pm

  10. Cos i work for the china market the last few yrs & fly there almost every mth, thats why familiar

    if he’s using a china local nbr, then incoming calls shd be free. anyway go apply 1521. overseas calling always so clear & CHEAP!

    as for babyoil, u will be surprised how fast it will absorb into ur skin when u r in such dry climate. almost immediate. even if u dun experience the dryness when u r there, ur skin might start to flake when u r back.

    cindy33

    December 9, 2010 at 2:30 pm


Leave a Reply

