s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The reason why everyone should own a Blackberry.

with 8 comments


Some call it the dark side, but for me, I’d call it the ‘fun side’.
I have chosen the fun side, have you?

After spending one month with the beloved BlackBerry Bold,
there is something I need to say. BlackBerry is so much fun that I’m totally in love with it!
Well, other than the gorgeous outlook of the BlackBerry Bold 9700 smartphone,
the most attractive thing about a Blackberry has got to be its functions!

The Twitter application in BBM is somewhat similar to the one on an iPhone,
but waayyyyy more awesome! It’s neat and super idiot-proof.
And you can attach pictures alongside with your tweets all within the same app.

Savvy!
But my favourite function, however, would have to be the BBM!
And now I finally realized why everyone around me who is using the BBM is so in love with it.
It’s like being able to be in the loop 24/7,
sending the receiving messages from your loved ones and friends becomes so easy!
My friends from Nuffnang has also started a group chat on BBM!
It’s really cool because that’s like the best and coolest place to hold discussions!
Hahahahaha! My office should shift all the meetings to BBM instead!! :p
That will be like HOW COOL!
But having such a smart phone would be totally useless if you do not have a good data plan.
Muahahaha.

Thank God I found my SingTel Youth Blackberry Flexi plan!

BlackBerry is awesome for its ability for me to handle my multiple email accounts oh-so-easily.
I can now also talk to some of my blog readers on BBM without letting out my phone number!
This is something totally amazing.
(I hate myself to discovering something so awesome so late)
BlackBerries can also be connected to up to 10 email accounts
(that includes all my accounts in Yahoo!, Hotmail and Gmail).
Life is made so much easier for me!
Visiting and surfing Facebook on my Blackberry is also as easy as ABC.
Everything is easy to use and navigation is also made easy with the trackpad on the amazing phone!
If you are one that can be easily addicted to new gadgets,
try the Blackberry with care because it will surely get you hooked. Haha!

If you wanna upload pictures to Facebook or Twitter, you can also do it with the Blackberry!

I freaking love the flash on this phone because I used to be very depressed
whenever I try to use my other phones to take pictures in the dark.
The flash is really important!
I took this picture of Maliboo IN COMPLETE DARKNESS!
See how awesome and bright it turned out to be! :p

Other than this, I also use my Blackberry to check the comments on my blog! :D
Approving comments is really easy on the Blackberry.
And it really helps when the connection is really fast as well.
Sometimes, I use the phone to reply comments as well. Heh!
Great for me now since I have already started on a new job! :)

Oh! And before I forget, there are also many themes that you can choose for your Blackberry!
I especially love the ones with Hello Kitty in it!
I know I look like a Hello-Kitty-hater kind of girl because of my physical appearance,
but I am really a Hello Kitty fan! Hahahaha.
See what pretty themes I found that can be used on the Blackberry Bold 9700 smartphone –



And to fulfill all the hardcore BBM-ing, emailing and surfing, I have the most hardcore plan to boot!

The SingTel Youth Blackberry Flexi plan has got to be the best BlackBerry plan for any youth!

The two plans are the BlackBerry Flexi Youth plan at S$48/month &
BlackBerry Flexi Value Youth plan at S$68/month.
With these plans, students and NSFs can now enjoy exclusive benefits like free unlimited SMS,
free incoming calls and free outgoing calls from campus and camps!
(Hello, that’s a lot of money saved okay!)

But seriously, we all know.
We hardly even SMS each other now that we have found the BBM!
And all that non-stop BBM-ing, Twittering and Facebook-ing actions,
we’re gonna need a good data plan.
And with these Youth plans, 15GB of data is given!

I’d say these plans will be good for addicts like you and I. :p
Well, not only is BlackBerry plans affordable, the new BlackBerry Onyx is also equally affordable.
It is easy to use and access to social networking sites is also made so much simpler!
God-sent!


All I can say is, with these awesome plans by the ever-generous SingTel,

Visit here right now for more details, guys!

P.S: I actually did this ad couple months ago and I’m really glad that I can post it up now.
I’ve been using the Blackberry on-and-off for a couple months now
and I really have to admit that it’s pretty awesome!
Connection with Singtel is really good. Do try it out if you’re thinking of getting a BB! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

September 29, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Posted in Advertorials

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so what’s gonna happen to the iphone 4 that you have ordered?

    avaya

    September 29, 2010 at 2:38 pm

  2. Hi! Sry but may I know which site u got those pretty themes? :)

    eileen

    September 29, 2010 at 2:38 pm

  3. Hi! May I know where u get those pretty themes? Hope to hear from u! Thnk you so much! Love this adv too! :)

    Eileen

    September 29, 2010 at 2:47 pm

  4. Love this post.. because I see my wife’s (and of course myself) in your BBM contact list! Totally agree, BB is the way to go!

    Melvin

    October 1, 2010 at 1:28 pm

  5. Peggy,
    Do you know of any good taiwan iternary that i can grab hold of?

    Linda

    linda

    October 2, 2010 at 8:04 pm

  6. Okily, gimme your bbm pin now! Hahaha.

    Jo

    October 6, 2010 at 12:41 am

  7. avaya – still gonna use it still. i have so many phones now! hahhahaha.

    eileen – just go google. there are soooo many sites for you to download the themes! :D

    melvin – yay yes! Hahahaha.

    linda – taiwan itinerary ah. i dunno where you can get it directly leh. try those wikitravel sites? they give pretty awesome advice.

    jo – i cannot memorize my pin, give you another day. haha.

    sixpegs

    October 6, 2010 at 10:11 am

  8. you ah gua. Hahaha.

    Jo

    October 6, 2010 at 10:43 pm


Leave a Reply

