s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Rain or shine?

with 6 comments

Although my hair is really short, I think I still get haircuts more regularly than many other girls.
This time round, I got a little greedy and went straight for a pixie cut again.
And of course, I’m loving it insanely!
Well, I’m proud that I’m one of the few girls who had the balls to actually even attempt to cut my hair this short.
I’m a sucker for pixie cuts and there are so many other women out there
who had proved that the pixie cut is simply THE HAIRCUT!


And of course, though I don’t look that glamourous, here’s mine! :x


I don’t know why but this short hair can make me feel insanely sexy sometimes.
HAHAHAHA!
Thank you to Luis from Salon Vim for the gorgeous haircut. What can I say?
This guy is really, really good with short hairdos and if there is anyone out there who needs a pixie cut too,
be sure to look Luis up. Oh! And don’t forget to call in advance to make an appointment.
It’s really not expensive to get your hair done at Salon Vim, trust me on this. :p

And you must have noticed by now that I have got funky purple highlights on my fringe. Heh!
I really have to admit that it’s an awesome icebreaker because
the first thing anyone whom I’m meeting for the first time would comment on – is my hair!

Here is Salon Vim’s current promotion if you’re planning to pay them a visit:

I also had lunch with my colleagues last Thursday to bid one of our colleagues goodbye.
It was his last day at JobsCentral and so we gathered for one last lunch with him.
Derek is a mega crappy king in JobsCentral but I think his jokes and easy going personality
had made many people’s (including mine) day before!

Here is Derek, who honestly thinks he looks like Rain. Hahaha!!

Hence, I sincerely hope you’ll find a greener pasture out there Derek! :)



Later that day, I also had dinner with Buttons at Casuarina Prata @ Thomson.

The food may look pretty decent here but please don’t be deceived.
I was initially pretty excited about eating there but to my dismay, the food there is really horrible.
Sorry for being blunt but with that kinda money, I think I’ll be a happier girl at any random kopitiam!
The food there is expensive and the prata all tasted horrible. MEH!!

Okay, suddenly something random.
I bought new shoes and a new watch last week!
The shoes are from Everbest. And as far as I remember, Everbest is like a SUPER auntie brand!
Hahaha! But ohmigod these shoes are SOOO comfortable to be in!!
I’m wearing them to work everyday and they have didn’t hurt my feet at all since Day One!
I’m in love.

And like I’ve mentioned in my previous blog entry, I just visited Bali over the last weekend.
It was pretty awesome for me.
There are many “first time’s” for me in this trip.
It’s the first time I went overseas with Mommy alone.
It’s the first time I in Bali.
It’s the first time I flew by Garuda.
And it’s also the first time I flew by Business Class!
I’ll be back with more updates soon but in the meantime, here are some highlights of the trip!

I promise to be back with a new entry about my short but eye-opening Bali trip!
Meanwhile, I’ll be getting mad crazy at work.
As some of your guys might have already known, JobsCentral will be having a career fair this weekend!
It’s happening at Suntec Convention Centre so if you guys need a career fair to go to,
you know exactly where to go to huh! :p
If you need more information, you can visit the JobsCentral website here.

Can’t wait for the weekend to be here so I can hang out with my girlfriends! I miss them like crazy!!
Aright, TATA for now! <3

Written by SIXPEGS

September 28, 2010 at 9:39 pm

Posted in Advertorials, Rambles

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey! those shoes from everbest looks pretty!
    and ya, where did you get the blue/red ribbon shoes from? NICEEEEE

    PS:i wore the green toga i got from you at the flea to my cousin’s wedding and everyone love the colour!thanks!(:

    jiamin

    September 29, 2010 at 10:52 am

  2. Hey, nice advs again. And ummmm, you didn’t answer my question. D: ): I’m really really very curious!
    Is Buttons a virgin? Please answer. :)
    LOVE YOU SIXPEGS. <3

    Jarret

    September 29, 2010 at 6:07 pm

  3. how do u add the heart button to like at the bottom of ur post?

    hello

    September 29, 2010 at 7:36 pm

  4. jiamin – thanks! those shoes are not only pretty but very comfy too!! the blue/red ribbon shoes are from Oka.b from ION! And i’m really glad you like the green toga you bought! thanks for patronizing!

    hello – it’s one of the plugins that can be downloaded.

    sixpegs

    October 6, 2010 at 10:15 am

  5. eh..

    i was waiting for someone to ask where did you get this top from, but apparently no one did.

    where did you get it! though it’s a small pic but i really like this kind of material, comfy!

    heh thanks much!

    En

    October 6, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    • It’s from Topshop!

      sixpegs

      October 7, 2010 at 9:47 am


Leave a Reply

