s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Flea me to the moon!

with 15 comments


I had my first “shop owner” experience at the Flea organized by Tee Boxx last weekend at Supperclub!
It was a really, really fun experience and I enjoyed myself tremendously at the flea.
Never knew it’s so fun to bargain with the customers. Hahaha!
That’s me on my way there. Look at the heaps of stuff we’ve brought along to sell.


Supperclub actually looks like a really big place at night already, but in the day, it becomes even bigger! :p
I was sponsored a pretty and spacious “bed stall”, courtesy of Tee Boxx. (Thanks guys!)
The space was enough for both Buttons and me to lay our stuff all over!
I brought a lot of my old clothes, shoes and bags and Buttons brought some of his Mom’s stuff to sell.
His mother got the cutest Hello Kitty stuff ever! <3

I made little signs for the stall and I think I did a great job! (Heh. A bit bhb)
This is my very own http://www.sixpegs.com stall! So fun!!






Every stall has their own discounts and promotion stuff, so I thought of something for my store too!
Some might think that it’s lam (I don’t care!) but I thought it’s pretty interesting and interactive.
You just have to ask us for a riddle. And if you managed to answer it correctly, you get a big discount!
Unfortunately (or rather, fortunately) only 2 girls asked for the riddles and none of them got it right. Hahahahaha.

The sign who got most attention and “photo opportunities” however, would have to be this one.
I saw a lot of girls who giggled and secretly took photo of this one with their cellphone cameras. Lol!

And another simple one to make my store look cute. Hee! This is my handwriting. It’s very pretty.
I know, right? Haa!

Mommy came to look for me at the stall later in the day as well.
She also brought Aunt Donna along! They were both super excited about the stall and it’s mad cute. Haa!
This is Mommy. (Always on the phone tsk)



Special thanks for the love with KOI cafe and Tiger beeerrrrss!! :D

That’s Buttons and me at our stall.
And also a picture with organizers Celine and Shamus!


And of course, also saw some of my awesome and gorgeous friends.




All in all, it was a grreeeeaaaatttt experience! Thanks to all readers who came up to say HELLO, take photos or just to buy my stuff! <3

Written by SIXPEGS

September 16, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Posted in Events

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can you like ummmmmmmm update more often?
    like every single day like you used to before you started working pls?
    And longer posts instead of just 1 pathetic picture that takes up 1 post etc.
    Thanks. and love you. :)

    Cai Lin

    September 18, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    • Siaowen – Thanks!

      Cailin – I wish I could! Will try yea? I don’t have as much time as before and I really need to balance out a bit. Will try to make the posts interesting though!

      sixpegs

      September 19, 2010 at 2:36 pm

  2. nice pic at the end of post.

    siaowen

    September 19, 2010 at 12:25 am

  3. Hi, what’s the brand of the watch that you are wearing? Where did u get it from?

    Jia

    September 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    • Hello Jia – It’s from Kenneth Cole! I got it in Mustafa!! Heh!

      sixpegs

      September 19, 2010 at 9:35 pm

  4. hi, may i know where did you get your haircut from? it’s gorgeous!

    denise

    September 20, 2010 at 10:17 am

    • Denise – The haircut is by Salon Vim @ 313. :)

      sixpegs

      September 20, 2010 at 4:33 pm

  5. “from the ex-boyfriend”….?
    r u selling the tiffany ring frm him too?

    exbf

    September 20, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    • exbf – Hello there! Depends how much you wanna buy it for. Haa.

      sixpegs

      September 20, 2010 at 4:34 pm

  6. hi! im so sad that i missed it because i was overseas! :( saw so many hello kitty stuff on sale!

    Jjerraine

    September 21, 2010 at 11:08 am

    • Jjerraine – not to worry because Buttons and I will be having another flea market next month @ Scape! :D

      sixpegs

      September 21, 2010 at 11:22 am

  7. Hey Pegs,

    Simply love your blog to the max! You’re really a great blogger. With quality pics & postings! Pls let me know your next flea market again! I’ve attached my email. :)

    Jasmine

    September 22, 2010 at 12:38 am

    • Jasmine – thanks for reading my blog! :p I will be having another flea stall at SCAPE in October. Will notify you guys via my blog. Stay tuned! :)

      sixpegs

      September 22, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  8. Hey pegs!

    Do u have any idea where I can get the lastest update on flea markets?

    I loved flea markets but often got to know of it last min and cant make it =(

    U having another flea market? When when! =)

    Lilian

    September 25, 2010 at 9:37 am

  9. hi PEGS!

    where did u get that Pp tee shirt for ya bf?
    :))

    joys

    October 5, 2010 at 7:53 pm


Leave a Reply

