s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Experience of a lifetime.

with 34 comments

Hey guys! Sorry that I’ve been away for so long.
Am now back with a mega update for you guys! :D

Buttons and I brought Maliboo to the beach last weekend.
It was a really fun time for me because it was the time to find out if Maliboo knows how to swim!
I know there are only some breeds that knows how to swim (?)
But Maliboo is a rojak dog and I don’t really know the exact details of her parentage to be honest.
Hmm.. Whatever it is, we’ve found out that Maliboo can swim!

I hope she doesn’t hate us because I think we made her really tired.
Think she doesn’t really like swimming also. Heh!

She was really happy when she knew we were bringing her out. :p
Little did she know that she was gonna get an experience of a lifetime soon. Hiak hiak!


Maliboo was super duper uber tired after the rigorous exercise session!
I have never seen her that tired before!
It was also one of my most unglam visits to a beach.
I was wearing a wet singlet and wet shorts running around, chasing after the dog.
It was drizzling when we first got there and Buttons and I looked super off with our umbrella. Hahaha!
Nonetheless, I still had a lot of fun and I hope Maliboo had fun despite the fatigue! :p

This one particular picture really made me burst out laughing (sorry maliboo).


Poor girl. She was totally thrashed by the time we got home.
Buttons and I were super tired after the whole chase-dog-bathe-dog thing at Sentosa as well.
What a great Saturday! :D

Good exercise for lazy Maliboo too. Heh.
Click here to watch the video of Booly swimming! :D

I also wanna show off this super cute bra case that I brought to the beach!
I hate it whenever my bras go out of shape when I throw them into my bag.
So this bag is really a superb buy from Smoocholito!

Some random pictures of Buttons, Boo and me last weekend. :) My hair is growing so quickly. Tsk.

I visited Marina Bay Sands (for the first time) yesterday.
What can I say? I’m super suah-gu. Hahaha!
But I have to say I’m really amazed! The building itself looks really gorgeous!
The rooms are really pretty as well.
Belinda is leaving the company and she booked a room there to hold a little get-together. <3

This is Belinda by the way! :)

I had a great deal of fun with my colleagues! Almost died laughing. :x
All the best to you in your new company, Belinda!
It was such a great pleasure to meet you. :D

As for this weekend, I reckon I’m gonna spend it slacking at home.
I want it to be a no-work, no-stress, pure chillax kind of weekend!
I bought a couple DVDs 2 nights ago and hopefully I’ll get to watch all of them over this weekend!
I love snuggling up on the couch to watch DVD with ice cream or junk food. Heh!

Here are some other random pictures that I’ve taken. Hahaha.
I signed up for a year long package with Pure Yoga.
Totally love the Ngee Ann City branch – lots of studios and it’s right in the heart of the city.
Good thing is that it’s pretty convenient getting there from home as well. Purrfect!
Hope I’ll shape up and look like this again!
(Hopefully. Sobs!)

I wanna show some of the apparels I’ve received in my mailbox lately too! :D Totally love them!!
White tube dress from La Classic Style.

And this super sexy dress from Ash In Cans! Love it! :D

Bought something for myself as well. :)

And I’ve finally received my very own Olympus EP-1 camera!
Big thanks for Olympus for the generosity! :D I’m totally totally totally loving it.
I received a lot of emails asking me whether EP-1 or Canon 500D is better.
To be honest, they are both very different and they are both very good!!
I’m getting a bit lazy to answer the emails, so sorry huh! :p

Alrighty, till next time!
Sorry I haven’t been blogging as often lately.
But will try to make every post as interesting as possible! :D
You can also follow me on my Twitter account for more updates because I’m pretty active there!
Till next time! <3

Love my post if you do, so I know what kinda stuff you guys like to see!

Written by SIXPEGS

August 21, 2010 at 6:15 pm

Posted in Rambles, Woof!

34 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehehe..Maliboo really looked so exhausted at the end

    Ling

    August 21, 2010 at 6:54 pm

  2. how much did you sign up for the yoga?

    Agnes

    August 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm

  3. hey how much is the ring?

    sam

    August 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm

  4. haha maliboo expression is super funny. her face is like -.- lol.

    jx

    August 21, 2010 at 11:28 pm

  5. maliboo looked like a drowned rat! but still as cute as ever :)

    Ruhui

    August 22, 2010 at 12:02 am

  6. can i know where did you get the necklace & how much? i love it!

    shelley

    August 22, 2010 at 12:30 am

  7. I absolutely love love love this post! Your dog is adorable with its mushroom hairstyle & all hahaha!

    Awww

    August 22, 2010 at 3:08 am

  8. Heard from some petshop owners that flat nose dogs like pugs, bulldogs and shitzus are really recommended for swimming as water gets into their nostrils very easily. But Boo really looks like she’s enjoying herself!

    You may like to verify this fact though.. =) Just wanna share what I know..

    MoMo

    August 22, 2010 at 3:56 am

  9. haha i really burst out laughing at boo’s exhausted looking photo!

    pei

    August 22, 2010 at 12:09 pm

  10. To rectify my above post: I meant not recommended.. =)

    MoMo

    August 22, 2010 at 11:15 pm

  11. love ur Maliboo!she’s so cute!

    yeewen

    August 23, 2010 at 1:37 am

  12. hi Peggy,

    I’ve emailed you earlier regarding the rates for Sunday Advertorials but have yet to receive a reply.. Do get back to me soon yep! (:

    Melissa

    August 23, 2010 at 2:21 am

  13. Maliboo is toooo cute already!! cannot tahan~! even when she looked soo exhausted!

    Jean

    August 23, 2010 at 8:58 am

  14. How much are you paying for the Pure Yoga package?

    Ferlyn

    August 23, 2010 at 9:24 am

  15. Hi there! Is the bra bag good? Hard casing?

    Lingz

    August 23, 2010 at 10:18 pm

  16. Hi Peggy,

    In one of the photos, you were having this white base with floral design shawl on you ? Where is it from.. I like it ! :D

    Thanks!

    Keira

    August 23, 2010 at 11:38 pm

  17. Hey Peggy!

    Any idea how much is the Olympus Ep-1 camera?

    Anyway, Boo looks really exhausted. Hope she had fun! =)

    Lilian

    August 24, 2010 at 9:23 am

  18. Agnes and Ferlyn – I signed up for a one year package with Pure Yoga. Each month is $164.

    Sam – The ring costs $1.5k.

    shelley – the wooden necklace is from diva. it was from one of their collections long time ago though!

    Momo – thanks for the information. Come to think about it, yeah.. probably harder for dogs with short snouts to swim. Glad Boo knows how to though! Hehehe.

    Melissa – got back to you already! :)

    Keira – the shawl is floral prints on beige background. it’s from h&m HK.

    lilian – i think the EP1 is going at $800+ now! cheap! go get one! :D

    To the rest who said Booly is cute, YAY! She’s really smart and I love it when she’s looking so freaking exhausted at the end of the day. Hee.

    sixpegs

    August 24, 2010 at 10:22 am

  19. hey! if maliboo hates swimming, it may be because she cant move much! so you could get doggy lifejackets which would help keep her buoyant!

    tubs

    August 24, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    • There are such things as doggy lifejackets?! Cool!!!

      sixpegs

      August 24, 2010 at 5:35 pm

  20. i just saw you today at orchard and we were carrying the same miumiu!

    min

    August 24, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    • min – you must have seen me at my very tak glam moment. my singlet was too loose and my skirt barely fit yesterday. (damn)

      S – i’m glad you know what I meant. Hahaha! really really tak glam but i’m like super happy when I realized that Boo can swim!! Hahaha. Thanks for reading my blog, S! really happy you enjoyed reading. :)

      casey – hey casey, it’s from olympus! check out their website! (google it.)

      sixpegs

      August 25, 2010 at 9:44 am

  21. *lol* that final pix of ur dog was really classic too! and i totally know wot u’r talking bout. my dog was water phobic too and i was one of the most takglam sea-goer there then. ahha

    anyway ur blog is more real than a few others than i’ve came across. Keep on writing ! =)

    S

    August 25, 2010 at 12:37 am

  22. Hi Peggy, I hope this doesn’t come as brash t you. Mind sharing where you got the leather case for your EP-1? (:

    casey

    August 25, 2010 at 1:19 am

  23. Omg too cute! I specially like how boo look so excitied when she knew u guys are bringing her out and after the swim, she was like -___-

    you know, she really look like the Qi-Zai from the movie! haha.

    okay i know you might had answered this question 1201 times, but im lazy to search through the 1201 comment replies.. what breed is boo? I LOVE HER! i wanna get a doggie similar to her. hahaa

    melody

    August 25, 2010 at 11:00 am

    • hahaha ah boo is rojak. As far as I know, her mom is shih tzu and her dad cross of silky terrier and papillon! hahahaha.
      Actually got people say she look like Qi Zai also! Too bad she doesn’t know magic. Hee!

      sixpegs

      August 25, 2010 at 2:30 pm

  24. Oh! $800+?

    Good good! Looks like I shld save up on this!

    Thanks, pegs! =)

    Lilian

    August 25, 2010 at 2:52 pm

  25. hey! your maliboo is realllllly cute…!!!!!!

    rosie

    August 25, 2010 at 8:58 pm

  26. Hello peggy, just curious, may I know how much is your pay every month? Just a rough amount will do! Thanks!

    fanny

    August 26, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    • fanny – more than $1000.

      sixpegs

      August 26, 2010 at 9:33 pm

  27. awesome! u joined pure @ ngee ann city too? i’ve been with them for one year plus, and i’m still loving it! see u around :))

    zee

    August 30, 2010 at 9:44 am

    • zee – YAY! coolios!

      sixpegs

      August 30, 2010 at 10:39 am

  28. Maliboo is so kawaii!!! The lomo effect iz awesome too! Nice photos!

    Raine

    September 1, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    • Thanks Raine dear! :D

      sixpegs

      September 8, 2010 at 9:36 am


Leave a Reply

