s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The OCBC YES! Card Challenge

with 2 comments

I have never had a debit card all my life.
And if you ask me how the perfect debit card should be, to me,
it must be aesthetically pleasing, multi-functional, versatile
and must give me freaking a lot of discounts wherever I go!

In a nutshell, it has to be the kind of card that I’m proud to pull out from my purse everytime I’m paying up.

And yes, I think I have found this card.

Basically after reading about this card,
I can think of a hundred reasons to justify why I said this card is awesome.
But because I’m blogging about this over lunch in office (fyi, yes I really am);
I shall just state the top 5 reasons why this card is made for perfection.

(1) It’s VISA, VISA Pay-Wave, NETs, EZ-Link and ATM card all put in one.
You just have to bring this one card out when you’re having a night out.
Can fit into that tiny pocket on your tiny skinny jeans.

(2) I totally love how it looks. Red and loud! (Hee!) This one just totally screams sexy!

(3) It offers benefits, privileges and discounts to OCBC Card members at 1000 outlets all over Singapore.
You can check out these shops here.

(4) It is gonna be a cool, modern and convenient tool for you to manage your finances!
Money is hard to earn young people, so make sure you know where all your money goes to.
Using one card for many different purposes is a good way to start!

(5) You might walk away with $8000 (!!!) just by taking part in the OCBC YES! Card Challenge!

Be a smart consumer and make informed choices with a great card like this!


Want to be one of the 3 lucky winners to win $8000 in cold hard cash?
Easy peasy.

Simply make a video of yourself to tell us what you would do
if you were given $8000 to spend within 24 hours.
Remember to be creative because only the most interesting videos can attract our attention!

Voila! If you are one of the 3 lucky winners of the prize,
you will be rewarded with a professional camera crew that will film you as you bring your wildest idea to life,
giving you a chance to be a star on TV.

Click on the banner below right now to be forwarded to the official website.

After your submission, don’t forget to get everyone to vote for you
because the judges’ top 2 video choices and 1 viewers’ top voted video
would get to live out their challenge for real!

This is what you’ll see when you log onto their webby!


I’ve seen the videos and they’re just so-so (OMG I’M SO MEAN!)
I’m sure you and me can make better ones if we try.
Oh man!! I think I should try my luck also lor! $8000 leh!!!
Can buy iPhone 4.0, Mac Pro, Bvlgari ring and many other things. *daydreams*

Click here to sign up for the OCBC YES! Card online and
don’t forget to check out their Facebook Fan Page as well.

Get creative now and start rolling! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

August 11, 2010 at 1:36 pm

Posted in Advertorials

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. May i ask, how do you hang handphone charms on your iPhone?

    bett

    August 13, 2010 at 9:08 am

  2. hi where did you get your glasses ?
    looks gorgeous!

    Lydia

    August 14, 2010 at 9:49 pm


Leave a Reply

