s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

A Trip to the Zoo.

with 11 comments

“We’re going to the zoo zoo zoo!”
I believe every irritating young Singaporean will sing this song whenever they’re going to the zoo.
Hahahaha! My girlfriends and I are irritating people so we absolutely love this song.
I visited the Zoo with Buttons and my girlfriends last weekend.

It was so much fun! :D

And the very adorable Hsean Hsean too. She’s Andy’s niece.
SO CUTE RIGHT! *pinch*

Lots of pictures coming up. View at your own discretion! :p


HAHAHA! And of course, we always save the best for last:


And as an end to this post, I wanna share one of my new jumpers from Hanasecret!
The adorable hairband is from Accessorize, just in case you’re wondering.
Man I love the jumper! Comfy to the max!! :D

Coming up, I am going to introduce the salon I visited two days ago.
I have heard about it many many times from other bloggers.
I have to admit that I used to be skeptical. But now I’m convinced!
Will share more about Salon Vim in my next entry.
And I’ve also done two videos to demonstrate how I tie the red scarf on my head during my Tokyo trip:

If you’re interested, remember to stay tuned! :D
It’s my convocation this coming Friday. I’m thrilled!
I also just received my first ever paycheck 2 days ago.
I have also booked a room at Studio M Hotel for my birthday next Friday.
Studio M is really pretty! Look!


*fidgets*

Written by SIXPEGS

July 27, 2010 at 3:54 pm

Posted in Girlfriends, Likes.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha i love the zoo too havent been there for a long time:( you make me want to make a trip there before school starts !!

    great photos btw ;)

    zh

    July 29, 2010 at 1:41 am

  2. sounds exciting! do share photos of your hotel stay! it looks fabulous! :D

    by the way, I think you should send these photos to the zoo for their publicity materials. sell it to them or smtg! ;P

    sel

    July 29, 2010 at 9:32 am

  3. Whoo studio M looks good! Maxited!!!

    Sinsin

    July 29, 2010 at 9:39 am

    • sel – yes the hotel looks fabulous. i’m very excited about it too! will take pictures and blog about it. :) yeah I think I can sell my pictures to zoo also. esp that one with lianie carrying hsean hsean with the parrot. lol!

      sinsin – studio m looks really pretty! but i heard it’s quite small. i love that it’s white and clean and bright though. we’ll have fun on friday! weeeee!!!

      sixpegs

      July 29, 2010 at 1:30 pm

  4. hey! can i know which camera did you used for the zoo trip? (: thank you!
    anyway really enjoyed reading your blog, keep rocking on :D

    ks

    July 29, 2010 at 2:55 pm

  5. PEGSSS!!! haha what camera did u use for your zoo pics, if u dun mind me asking and if its yours and not your friend’s and u know the answer lol the pics are gorgeousss

    raf

    July 29, 2010 at 4:16 pm

  6. how much did you book studio m for?

    xiu

    July 30, 2010 at 1:46 am

  7. Nice photos taken!

    Hsean Hsean is so adorable!

    Hope you have enjoyed ur zoo trip! =)

    Lilian

    July 30, 2010 at 12:18 pm

  8. Hey babe, love your peektures! I have a canon dslr too but totally suck at it )): How do you take such nice pics? (including the grp photos) teach me plssss.

    J

    July 30, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  9. great pictures!! actually i totally laughed out when i saw the one with you and buttons with the sian look and the little girl looking bewildered..seriously cute :)

    Alyssa

    July 31, 2010 at 9:15 am

  10. ks – i used canon 500D with 50mm lens for these pictures. :) and big thanks for reading my blog girl!

    raf – canon 500D with 50mm lens!

    xiu – we booked under the national day package. total price with taxes for two nights is $421.

    lilian – thanks! all thanks to the tickets you girls given us, we’ve managed to save a lot of munny. hee! we really had a lot of fun. thanks so much once again. :p

    J – just have fun taking those pictures, i’m sure nice pictures will come to you when you are having fun. i try my best not to take pictures with flash too. it makes the subjects appear flat and dull. natural sunlight is the best, my fave! :) good framing, on the other hand, also helps produce good pictures! have fun experimenting and snapping!

    alyssa – hahahahaha man! i love that pictures too! :p

    sixpegs

    August 2, 2010 at 12:57 am


Leave a Reply

