s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Mini updates, anyone?

with 9 comments

Hello guys! I’m back, happy as ever – because it’s weekends! :D
I’ll be visiting the Zoo tomorrow with Lianie, Andy, Sindy, LTK, Buttons & Baby Hsean Hsean tomorrow.
I wanna make special thanks to the helpful reader who gave me the Zoo tickets too. Hehe!

But before that, just a short update on what’s going in my life. :p
Work has been made interesting by lots of new clothes and accessories by various sponsors!
The most direct and easiest way to make yourself feel good is to dress good for work.
I’m totally loving the new vest I got from Sweet Vinyl owned by friend, Angelia.
My colleagues commented that my vest look really cute too. :D

And also this super cute denim romper that is best for weekends out with my Buttons! <3
Thanks to Hanasecret for the love!

We headed out of office for some BrightSparks event and I snapped a couple pictures too!




Here is Liz with the whole hill of bears. Looks like a massacre. Hahaha!

And that’s where I found a bear with a mono-nipple. *pervert grin*

I also changed the skin for my iPhone because the previous one got lots of scratches on it already. :(
I’m loving this mustard colour one as well. I got it from the Tokyo trip as well.

I also received my new bag from Tian Fen Lan!
This bag is awesome because it can be carried two ways – as a hobo or as a backpack.
Great for those people who wants versatility. :)
For me, I like it best when it’s held on my shoulders as a hobo.

Looking at the pictures made me realized that I’m getting a little sick of my asymmetrical hair already.
The stupid fringe is making me go crazy.
And the worse part is, I can’t wear my headband properly because the left side is too short.
URGH! Irritating!!! *wails*
But the good news is (hiak hiak hiak) I have found a hair sponsor and will be doing my hair really soon!
I’m thrilled! I’m thrilled! I’m thrilled!!!
I’ve always been looking for a good salon to have a long-term relationship with.
And I’m sure this one will be great for me! :D
Will keep you guys posted after I’ve gone for my hair-makeover! Heh!

Alright, sorry for digressing. :p
It was Wanzi Takamoto’s birthday on the 22nd and we went to celebrate her birthday over lunch.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SHUYUN! <3
Always be so happy and bubbly! Hehehe.



I’ll be receiving my first paycheck on Monday!
YAYYYYYY!!!! It’s like the first proper paycheck in my life! :D
Although it’s not a lot of money, I’m still proud of myself.
It still feels surreal that I’m already out of NTU and am working already.
I’m sure Mommy is happy for me as well.
It’s the NTU convocation this coming Friday. :)
To be honest, there was some major inner struggle I went through deciding whether to attend the ceremony.
But I reckon that my parents will be real happy to see me in the convocation gown.

So, I’ll be going to the convocation! <3

I hope it won’t be too awful and people won’t jeer at me – since I took 6 years to complete my degree.
BUT HEY! I MADE IT OUT ALIVE! :D

Alright, enough of my raves, I’m gonna go pack up my room and wardrobe before Mommy goes crazy.
Will be back with more updates on a bit more of the Redang trip and my Zoo outing! Ttfn! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

July 24, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Posted in Rambles

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hellooooo why tk bcomes LTK le?? Rar zooooooooooooo

    Sinsin

    July 24, 2010 at 3:55 pm

  2. i love that white off shoulder top! may I know where did u buy it from? Thanks!

    moon

    July 24, 2010 at 11:44 pm

  3. Hi, I love your bag (beige), may I know where did you buy it from?

    rachel

    July 25, 2010 at 11:18 am

  4. for that red polka dot iphone protector you bought overseas, i think i saw it at plaza sing’s GMASK at B1.

    layla

    July 25, 2010 at 12:48 pm

  5. hi pegs! where did u get the jacket u wore for the brightsparks event?? it’s really nice!!

    sarah

    July 25, 2010 at 2:06 pm

  6. hey love ur white off shoulder top! where did u get it from?

    kim

    July 25, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  7. haha oh pegs i’m taking way longer than 6 yrs! BE PROUD OF YOURSELF, YOU’VE BEEN SO STRONG WONDERWOMAN!!! :D

    Raf

    July 26, 2010 at 5:11 am

  8. hey peggy, may i know which hotel you stayed in tokyo? thanks :)

    kelly

    July 26, 2010 at 6:14 pm

  9. I didnt know our bear got nipples.. why did u even stripped the bear? =x LOL

    Wait till i let u see our super bear..

    Keith.T

    July 26, 2010 at 8:33 pm


Leave a Reply

