s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Midweek fatigue.

with 40 comments

Hello guys! It has been a while since I have last updated my blog.
(well FYI, 4 days is actually considered pretty long for me because I love blogging!!)
But life has finally decided to treat me better lately!
I have started on a new phase of my life and I am very excited about everything that is happening for me now.
Alright before I go into that, here are some lighthearted stuff for you guys!

Here are some pictures Lianie took at our steamboat dinner last week!
I love my girlfriends! They are really too good to be true. Hee. <3


Lianie and I took some polaroids too! :D

Over the weekend just before I started work, I attended the Olympus event at Vivocity as well.
I am really in love with my camera and it was really fun just to share my love for the EP1 camera!
Oh! And it was really nice to see Demi’s video being played on the screen in public too!
Demi will be very thrilled to know this. :p







I started working at my new job just this Monday.
A lot of my friends were a little shocked when I told them about me getting a job!
Why? Because it’s like frigging way too fast!!
Instead of chillaxing and taking more time to enjoy my graduation, I chose to plunge right into the society.
Well, if you ask me, I think it doesn’t really make a big difference to me.
The last few years of my university is almost like a joke.
And I don’t even consider myself really growing academically smarter in that last few years in school.
I am dying for a change and I am too eager to learn new things that would interest me.
And THIS, is exactly what I need.

But of course, it’s not exactly all pros but no cons when it comes to this.
I totally dread early mornings.

I am seriously nocturnal.
Although the situation has improved tremendously after I came back from Japan,
(I used to be sleep at 5am everyday before my Japan trip)
I think I really need to be more determined and hardcore to make sure my body clock listens to me.
I really sucks to feel tired at work. Boohoo.

Oh well, other than that, everything else seems to be going fine for me.
My colleagues in office are really nice people.
And although it will take time before we get to know each other better,
I feel comfortable around them and I think getting along will not be an issue at all. :)

Oh! And I’d also like to thank Hazel Amber for this beautiful white vest they have given me!
It’s like a congratulatory gift for me for the new job! Hehe! :D
You guys should check out other stuff they have on their website, totally awesome!!

And of course, other than having super serious dark eye rings plus new work clothes,

I ALSO HAVE TISSUE PAPER TO CHOPE SEATS DURING LUNCH TIME!!! Hahahahahaha.


I love my shoes. Hehehe! :D

And if you’re wondering what company I’m working for now, here is a hint!
Till next time! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

June 24, 2010 at 4:06 am

Posted in Girlfriends, Rambles

40 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Peggy!
    Omg! i slp at almost 4am evry night too.driving me & my bf crazy!cos he always got so pek chek when he knows I slp so late.But what to do?!I just CANT sleep early man.

    Let me guess!!
    Are u workin as some Recruitment Officer or smtg at Jobscentral?OROR those that doing all those backend updating the website for new jobs avail evryday? :D

    hope you can get well with ALL ur new colleagues at work! <3

    yeewen

    June 24, 2010 at 5:18 am

  2. OHOH!
    Or those that coordinates with e applicants,replying to all their emails & All.!

    HAHAHHAHHAHAHHAAS (:
    Im bored at 5.19Am now.

    yeewen

    June 24, 2010 at 5:20 am

    • Wow! 5:19am!? you should really try to sleep earlier!
      And you’re only half right! I’m doing Marketing for JobsCentral. In charge of branding and generally building of our company’s image.
      And many many other stuff lah. :)

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 9:25 am

  3. Hi Peggy,

    Congrats on finding a job :) just wondering, how did you get your E-P1 in red? I thought they only had it in silver and white. Is it a new design?

    -jay

    jay

    June 24, 2010 at 9:27 am

  4. Hi Peggy,

    Can I know where did you get ur beautiful shoe?

    Thanks!! =)

    purple

    June 24, 2010 at 9:28 am

    • jay – thanks for your well wishes! the red thing is actually an adhesive skin! it’s one of the accessories selling at Olympus. It will be up in the market for sale in July this year!

      purple – my shoes are from tokyo. :)

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 9:38 am

  5. congrats on ur job finding and i also got my job offer as well..hehe

    onefourever

    June 24, 2010 at 10:55 am

  6. hii peggy

    congrats on your new job :D

    can i know where did you have your steamboat?

    thankyou :)

    amber

    June 24, 2010 at 11:33 am

  7. hey peg! congrats!!! u are employed!
    aaaa…straight to the point:

    WHERE YOU GOT THOSE CUTE STIXERS (those on ur polaroid film)?!

    Miko

    June 24, 2010 at 11:41 am

    • onefourever – congrats to you tooooo!!!

      amber – thanks amber! the steamboat is at liang seah street! tian tian steamboat. :)

      miko – those stickers are from everywhere! hahaha. i got most of them from this shop called “stationary island” (or smtg like that) at Jurong Point! :p

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 12:00 pm

  8. wa wa wa.. super cute scarf + specs + jumpers + loafers! :D

    omg.. i think i see that you’ve got a half-body camera case, also from olympus accessory? very nice!

    ladysuki

    June 24, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    • ladysuki – hahaha! YEAH trying to act young, cute and innocent! LOL!!! Yeah they have given me the camera case! But need to return to them one lah. *emo* It’s very pretty indeeed!!!

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 12:05 pm

  9. hi peggy, congrats! :)
    just curious, is it tough getting into a job where it is of a diff field from your degree?

    sherlyn

    June 24, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    • sherlyn – yeah i’m sure people will be skeptical when you are from a totally different field. but you just gotta try to convince them during the interview that you’re up to it! for me, i’m lucky because my blog did helped me a little (afterall, i’ve been the one handling everything for my blog for the last few years) and my superior decided to let me give it a shot.

      in a nutshell, i’m just lucky. i’m counting my blessings. :)

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 12:20 pm

  10. Hey Peggy,
    where did you get your denim jumper from? :)

    Michhy

    June 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm

  11. Hi, how much does the Olympus camera cost and where can I get it from? Is there anywhere which is having a good deal for this camera? Thanks dearie! :)

    cameraseeker

    June 24, 2010 at 1:22 pm

  12. Hi Peggy, i love the way you tie the scarf on your head. Nice style. Care to share how you tied it? Is it a normal scarf? Thanks babe :)

    June

    June 24, 2010 at 1:36 pm

  13. U have such fun loving friends.. :)

    LJ

    June 24, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    • michhy – i got it from (guess what!) THIS FASHION! HAHAHA! It was bought like 6 years ago though! :p

      cameraseeker – i’m not sure about the sales part. boohoo. sorry dear!

      june – it’s just a normal longish kind of scarf! i’ll do a tutorial when i’m free okay? it’s REALLY REALLY simple actually. :p

      LJ – yes. im a lucky girl. :)

      xj & she – yes! observant girls! hehe. I got it from tokyo actually. still remember that picture where i took many many different pairs of shoes? my pair is in that picture! haha!

      hey – yeah. it’s somewhat small. only 60 over people strong. :) i hope so: smaller company – less politics! hehe.

      fengting – thanks girl! :D and yes, with EP1, you don’t really need PS to edit the colors anymore!!!

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2010 at 11:45 pm

  14. hey peggy!!

    i saw a pair of nice boatman shoes!! where did you get yours?? =)

    xj

    June 24, 2010 at 10:36 pm

  15. hey pegs r u working in a small company? bcus i heard small company = lesser conflicts!

    hey

    June 24, 2010 at 10:39 pm

  16. hi peggy, where did u buy your shoe for the Olympus event?

    she

    June 24, 2010 at 11:16 pm

  17. congrats peggy on your new job!=)
    your photo effects with the olympus EP-1 look nice,
    so with it, i’d have no need to photoshop the photos alr?

    fengting

    June 24, 2010 at 11:22 pm

  18. Hi pegs, may I know where you & buttons got your passport covers from? My guy is so into travelling, I’d think he’d love to have one too. Been hunting around for one… no luck! Thanks in advance…

    TT

    June 25, 2010 at 12:05 am

    • TT – we got ours from london leh. soho in london.

      sixpegs

      June 25, 2010 at 12:15 am

  19. Wah sian. Booooo. Anyways, thanks for the quick reply yea? Good luck for ur new job! ;)

    TT

    June 25, 2010 at 12:28 am

  20. you and lian are damn funnnnyyyyyy hahahahaha

    siren

    June 25, 2010 at 2:26 pm

  21. Peggy, can I know where you get the black frame spectacles?
    Thanks in advance :)

    Joy

    June 25, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    • joy – i got the glasses from far east plaza! level 3.

      sixpegs

      June 25, 2010 at 5:05 pm

  22. Hello, may I know where did you get your denim shirt from at the first few pictures? Thankyou. :)

    Lynn

    June 25, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    • lynn – harajuku tokyo. :)

      sixpegs

      June 26, 2010 at 12:23 am

  23. hi peggy!

    congrats on your job!

    just wanted to ask if there is any vacancy in jobscentral?

    i’m looking for something related to PR and communications and i’m a fresh grad in mass comm!

    hope to hear from you if there is any vacancy!

    sleepytrails@gmail.com

    dappy

    June 26, 2010 at 11:14 am

  24. i’m curious and interested where you edit the wordings on your website?? thanks !! =)

    Cc

    June 26, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  25. OMG PEGS CONGRATS ON YOUR FAST JOB!!! Good lah i also hope i get a superfast job after i grad haha i’m taking way too long to grad lah the world will literally end before i grad arghhh

    Raf

    June 27, 2010 at 8:45 pm

  26. Hey Pegs!

    OMG! I can’t help but laugh at your entries. And you fit very perfectly in this buzz lightyear picture!

    The entry on HE-MAN is super hilarious can?
    Hahahahaha!

    Anyway you attending convo? Let me know so I can buzz you then we can take picture together or something.

    Hear from you soon!

    Cheers!

    Mun Chun

    June 28, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    • hey mun chun, yes im attending convo. but you’re at convo this year meh! isn’t yours supposed to take place last year? is it because your gf also graduating this year? :p

      raf – thank you!! :D

      sixpegs

      June 29, 2010 at 9:58 am

  27. Yoz.

    Long story lah. I was held back by a stupid ELECTIVE. But managed to clear it in Special Semester 2 but not in time for convo. So I convo this year.

    Cool then! I will call you that day and maybe we can take pictures together or something. Make some funny faces. I can do them too. Hahahaha!

    Cheers!

    Mun Chun

    June 29, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    • Mun Chun – Steady! Funny faces FTW. :p

      sixpegs

      June 30, 2010 at 9:18 am

  28. hi peggy. just to ask is lianie in sia? cos she really looks like a sq girl. :)

    chloe

    June 30, 2010 at 12:01 am

    • Nope Lianie is not in SQ.

      sixpegs

      June 30, 2010 at 9:17 am


Leave a Reply

