s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The mighty Olympus EP-1!

with 23 comments

As most of you readers have known by now, I am absolutely in love with my new Olympus EP-1 camera!
This camera has everything a DSLR has, and the best part is,
the EP-1 is smaller and looks more chic as compared to any regular DSLRs!
Mine comes with a black camera case and also an adhesive red outer “skin” that allows me to customize how I want my camera to look like!
Gorgeous right? :)

The camera is made of a strong metallic finish and it feels oh-so-sturdy on my hands!
And if you don’t want it to be in a metallic grey color,
you don’t even need to worry about it at all because
the camera comes with accessories of various colours and textures!
Look at mine – it’s in a luxurious shade of red. Pretty aye?
There is a unique E-Portrait function in the camera and this function is totally amazing!
Why?
Because it is like a makeup function that instantly helps
eliminate pimples and little blemishes on your skin, giving you perfect looking skin!
Omg, damn good for me when I’m lazy to put on makeup!
Hahahaha!! :D
But other than that, my favourite would be the ART Functions!

The functions are (clockwise from top left)
pinhole, grainy film, pale&light, pop art, soft focus and light tone.

The grainy film looks nostalgic and really funky, while the pale&light and light tone functions gives pictures a faded and vintage kind of feel. Pop art, on the other hand,
makes the colours more saturated and fresh looking.
Soft focus, well, makes everything look dreamy and fairy tale-like. Haa!
But my favourite, will have to be the pinhole function! It’s Lomography hello!!! WEE!!! <3

I have never been really very good with Photoshop so this function will help me a lot.
For myself, my favourite would have to be the pinhole function!
And I have taken many many pictures in Japan using this function! Check them out!

The Olympus EP-1 really impresses me a lot because everything about it is perfect!
The camera is so small but packed with so much goodness!
Compared to many other mini DSLRs on the market, the camera is so much smaller!
The lens are retractable and it makes the camera tight and compact!
Okay, I am in love! :)
If you’re wondering whether the video mode on this camera works with the ART Functions, well check this out!

I have roped my cousin (Demi) in to do up this little video for me.
Hahahaha!
She looks really adorable and she is freaking talented, I’d have to say!
Well, this video is all about family and love.
I hope it’s not too lame but Demi is the joy in our family because of her drama-mama character (lol)! I hope you guys will love this video as well.
(And remember to love your family, dear friends!)

I am inviting all your readers to come meet me at Vivocity this coming Sunday
for a fun mini guided tour on how the Olympus EP-1 works, as well as a photography session!
I am sure you will have fun taking pictures with the Oylmpus EP-1 so do drop by and say hi to me okay? :)

Other than that, for all you readers who attended this event,
simply blog about the event and send your name, contact number,
email address and blog URL to Olympus@nuffnang.com!
The most exciting blog post will win an Olympus FE4030 camera! (WOOHOO!)

The details of the event is as follows –

Date: 20th June 2010 Sunday
Time: 1.30pm to 3pm
Venue : Vivocity (in front of Forever21)

On top of that, my video will also be put on this website for voting!
One lucky voter will also stand to win the FE4030 camera just by voting for your favourite video!
Do check out the videos done by the other famous bloggers as well! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

June 17, 2010 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Rambles

23 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hahaha i think you made a tiny error at the date part: 20th is sunday! :)

    zh

    June 17, 2010 at 9:10 pm

  2. wow. I also using PEN now :P awesome

    The PEN theme song is by johannes stankowski.

    hope you like it. ciao :)

    luckyboy1420

    June 17, 2010 at 10:32 pm

  3. Down Below by Johannes Stankowski :P

    luckyboy1420

    June 17, 2010 at 10:33 pm

  4. hey, do you have the screenprotector to sell?

    thanks

    sharlyn

    June 18, 2010 at 12:04 am

  5. The video is superb!!!!!
    And Demi is very cute la. She makes me wanna hug her le.
    Love ya~

    Rosaline Yeo

    June 18, 2010 at 1:16 am

  6. Demi’s video is hilarious! :D

    Lim Yi

    June 18, 2010 at 4:57 am

  7. YOUR COUSIN IS A NATURAL PERFORMER!! and her hokkien is way better than mine!! you go girl!!! =)

    rainbow

    June 18, 2010 at 9:11 am

  8. me likey your pen!!!!!! :)

    jayne

    June 18, 2010 at 11:18 am

  9. So u have 2 dslr now?

    Celebrian

    June 18, 2010 at 1:48 pm

  10. Hi Peggy,

    May I know how much did you get the camera for? Was thinking of getting one awhile back. Thanks.

    Bell

    June 18, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  11. heyy guysss!!

    thanks for all the comments! and yes, demi is a darling indeed.
    she is a natural and very talented! haha! she will be very happy if she sees these comments! :D

    rossie, i love and miss you dearly too honey! :D

    celebrian, yes 2 DSLRs. hahaha! sort of. olympus is not exactly dslr. it’s a pen. but yeah it’s really good like a dslr! :p

    bell, i’m not sure how much it’s retailing. you gotta go to the shops to check it out. sorry i can’t help you on this!

    rainbow, yeah demi’s hokkien could be better than mine too!!! haha.

    sixpegs

    June 18, 2010 at 7:47 pm

  12. Hi Peggy,if u r starting to sell the screen protectors let me know ya!i left my emaill add :)

    linda

    June 18, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    • The screen protectors are all sold out already. I’m so sorry about it, Linda! :(

      sixpegs

      June 18, 2010 at 10:03 pm

  13. I just wanted to say that demi is so talented! she played each role so convincingly despite her young age. well done :)

    carmen

    June 18, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    • Demi is really talented! :p I’ll ask her to come read these comments. She’ll be very happy! :D

      sixpegs

      June 18, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  14. aww, I thot I reserved 1 b4 that and u will annonuce thru ur blog.:( hopefully gt chance to buy from u again lol..z

    linda

    June 18, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    • boohoo sorry linda! :(

      sixpegs

      June 18, 2010 at 10:50 pm

  15. sooooo funny!! hahahahahahaahahha!!!!!!!!

    janice

    June 19, 2010 at 2:02 am

  16. hi peggy, may i know what prog you use to put your photos in a grid form? i’m using a mac too but so far i havent found any Collage makers that are good enough. hope to hv your advice! thanks :)

    Tanny

    June 19, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    • try picasa. easy to use and very pretty collages. :)

      sixpegs

      June 19, 2010 at 6:15 pm

  17. really love the video! i must say, your cousin is real talented & cute! :))

    voted for you!

    Crystal

    June 19, 2010 at 6:31 pm

  18. Hey peggy, can i check with you are u using external flash for the E-P1? as i understand that it does not have built in flash.

    nini

    June 20, 2010 at 12:02 am

  19. crystal – thanks so much girl! demi will be thrilled to know that so many people loved her video! :D

    nini – yes EP1 doesn’t come with a flash. but all the pictures taken in my blog didn’t use the flash at all. :D

    sixpegs

    June 20, 2010 at 10:43 pm


Leave a Reply

