s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Tokyo Day 2.

with 52 comments

The third day of our Tokyo trip is officially over!
I’m slacking around now while Buttons take a short nap.
He got tons of work to do and he’s trying to catch some sleep now before working again! So poor thing.
We visited Harajuku and Shibuya on Sunday and it was such a blast.
But strangely, I don’t know why I didn’t spend much money when I was there!
I think I was “holding back” a bit. Hahaha! Spent most of my money on food instead.
TSK TSK TSK! I’m so chubby already leh. DIE!

Anyway, here is my getup for the day!
White top from M)phosis, bow tie from Bangkok and Mom’s skirt.
The adorable brown bag is from Polka Dot Pigs. Thanks for the love! :)

We checked out the crepes at Harajuku too! Everyone has been telling me so much about them.
AND YES! They are yummy indeed!! :D”
Buttons loved it to bits. But we spent way too little time on Harajuku.
We should really go back there again a couple more times! (But my favourite would be Shibuya though)
That place is LOVE!





However Harajuku is cool on Sundays because of all the cosplay action going on there!
There are lots of street musicians and performers as well. Everyone there looks happy and fresh.
It is such a great place to be in. Even standing in a corner people-watching can be so so much fun!
We then walked from Harajuku to Shibuya.
The two places are just a 10-minutes walk away from each other by the way.

Buttons bought me that beautiful necklace for me when we were in Shibuya.
I LOVE IT SO MUCH! Thanks Buttons dear. <3

I also bought this super adorable iPhone screen protector thing when I was in Shibuya!
IT IS SO ADORABLE RIGHT!
I have never seen something similar in Singapore!
I should totally bring some back to sell. LOL!
Let me know if anyone wants it. Hahaha! But it’s not cheap though. *sobs*
But aiya, totally worth every cent if it’s unique right? Hahaha.
It’s money well spent for me! :D

Written by SIXPEGS

June 8, 2010 at 2:41 am

Posted in Rambles

52 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Peggy!!!

    I want that screen protector!! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!! Pls pls pls!! I left my email add already!

    Joannnnn

    June 8, 2010 at 3:18 am

  2. hey u using the new olympus cam right?

    sam

    June 8, 2010 at 3:52 am

  3. Please bring it back to sell!!!!!!!
    :)

    Huixian

    June 8, 2010 at 7:43 am

  4. Hi Peggy! Just a avid reader of your blog here. Glad u r having a great time in tokyo! Dunno if it sounds weird but is it possible for u to get the iphone screen protector for me? It looks really cool! I don’t mind to pay extra for the shipping & postage charges.

    Sandy

    June 8, 2010 at 8:31 am

  5. hi peggy! just a avid reader of your blog here. glad u r having a great time in tokyo! dunno if it sounds weird but is it possible for u to get the iphone screen protector for me? it looks really cool! i dun mind to pay for the shipping & postage charges.

    Sandy

    June 8, 2010 at 9:08 am

  6. Hi Peggy,

    how much is that screen protector in singapore currency?

    Thanks! =)

    irene

    June 8, 2010 at 9:25 am

  7. Oooh! The protector thing is way way pretty! <3 polka dots! I don't have an iphone (yet) actually haha, but I'm planning on getting in in a few weeks' time! How much is does it cost? (:

    Hannah

    June 8, 2010 at 9:33 am

  8. babe, absolutely love your photos!
    what camera did you use in harajuku? (:

    sonia

    June 8, 2010 at 9:46 am

  9. Crepe with ice cream! yummy..hehehe
    We don’t really have many people in cosplay in singapore

    lj

    June 8, 2010 at 9:56 am

  10. Cute outfit Peggy! =D
    I am sure Lianie will love the Minnie Mouse protector, seriously. Haha!
    Enjoy!! =D

    Justina

    June 8, 2010 at 10:17 am

  11. how much did u buy that iphone screen protector?? its so darn cute!!!! hw i wish to hav that! :) my goodness.

    adeline

    June 8, 2010 at 10:39 am

  12. omg! the screen protector is soo cuteeee!! i want!!! :D

    J

    June 8, 2010 at 11:10 am

  13. Peggy,
    Aw!! mickey’s iphone case? can help me to buy one too? I do not mind the price!!

    Linda

    linda

    June 8, 2010 at 11:14 am

  14. Protector* sorry typo error

    linda

    June 8, 2010 at 11:16 am

    • WAHH!!! Everyone loves the screen protector!!!!!!
      Okay I
      I will try to go back to the same shop to see if they still have it!
      There are other designs also! I’ll check it out and bring a few back okay! :D
      The price is around 2000yen here. which is approx $30 sing.
      Hiak hiak hiak! I’ll probably sell it for 30 something. :p

      sixpegs

      June 8, 2010 at 11:52 am

  15. What camera are you using when taking those reflection shots? Looks like an unique SLR! ;) Your iphone becomes Minnie Mouse already!

    Didi

    June 8, 2010 at 11:59 am

  16. Is the big black bow expensive in Japan? I wso want to get it for my bridal shoot / pre-wedding shoot. Hahaha…

    Lingz

    June 8, 2010 at 12:16 pm

  17. I want to have the screen protecter ! Polka dots will be niceyyyy . ;) enjoy ur time there an recommend lots of goodies to us !

    Vvvv

    June 8, 2010 at 1:06 pm

  18. tt iphone screen protector is cute do bring more back. i be happy to have sth lidat =)

    Yixin

    June 8, 2010 at 1:22 pm

  19. thanks, let me noe if u’re bringing back. :) im interested.

    adeline

    June 8, 2010 at 2:38 pm

  20. Yay! That’s awesome, Peggy. Any kind of polka dots would be lovely (especially against baby or navy blue backgrd … sighhh) :D Thanks!

    Hannah

    June 8, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  21. hey peggy,

    count me in for a share of the iphone screen protector. :)

    fraghan

    June 8, 2010 at 5:19 pm

  22. Hi! The iPhone screen cover is super cute!!:) please buy some back! Would love to buy 2 from you if you do:) Let me know if you’re selling? Thanks!!:)

    Renee

    June 8, 2010 at 5:45 pm

  23. this is so cute. i want it too~~

    kellypig

    June 8, 2010 at 8:22 pm

  24. is there a hello kitty screen protector? can bring some back?? =)

    witchz

    June 8, 2010 at 9:28 pm

  25. Hi, the protector is sooo cute! i wish to have that tooo~
    Enjoy the rest of your trip!

    leng

    June 8, 2010 at 10:29 pm

  26. hi, does the screen protector comes in pooh bear design? can help get in pooh & something red? lol…

    thanks.

    sharlyn

    June 9, 2010 at 12:45 am

  27. Hi Peggy, im just a reader of yours (: mind helping me get one too? I dont mind paying you $40 for one. thanks a lot!!!

    Charlotte

    June 9, 2010 at 1:31 am

  28. hey there, what camera are you using? how much does it cost? intending to get one too. :) the pics are awesome!

    JL

    June 9, 2010 at 6:38 am

  29. Count me in for the iphone screen protectors.
    Enjoy your trip =)

    Gwenda

    June 9, 2010 at 8:58 am

  30. Hi Peggy, the iPhone screen protector is awesome! Can you count me in as well. I’ve left my email address! Enjoy your trip! :)

    ting

    June 9, 2010 at 9:21 am

  31. konichiwa, i just came back from japan last night, stayed in sakura ikebukuro too :) I went to harajuku on sunday and only spent on crepes and ice cream. haha. Have fun and do share more photos ya..

    meimei

    June 9, 2010 at 9:45 am

  32. hihi, I’ll be heading to tokyo this july. Still in the midst of researching and planning. Can you review the hotel you are staying at? thanks!

    p.s olympus EP2? :)

    Michy

    June 9, 2010 at 11:03 am

  33. thank u in advance!

    Sandy

    June 9, 2010 at 11:53 am

  34. Wow love the screen protector as well! Left my email add, do count me in on it! Enjoy your trip! :D

    Mandy

    June 9, 2010 at 2:09 pm

  35. CUTE LEH! Like my previous twitter background. HAHAH I ALSO WANT! If got cute hello kitty rubber iphone casing (or hard casing), count me in too! I like red hello kitty stuff rather than pink hello kitty stuff. Let me know ok! I’m a tweet anyway! Or if you have whatsapp! THANKS!

    Christine

    June 9, 2010 at 10:11 pm

  36. Is there like an intense pressure to dress well there? It’s one of the main reason holding me back from visiting Japan. (And Paris, actually). My sunday best would probably look damn nua to them. Hahah!

    Ser

    June 10, 2010 at 2:42 am

  37. Hi Peggy,
    The screen protector is so gorgeous!!! If u dun mind, can count me in too?
    Enjoy ur trip :))

    Suzan

    June 10, 2010 at 8:12 am

  38. i love the screen protector! it’s so pretty looking! count me in if you’re gonna bring them back! :)

    Joyce

    June 10, 2010 at 9:37 pm

  39. Hi Peggy! I interested in the screen protector too. Possible to sell it to me too? i have left my email add:) Thanks in advance~!! And happy holidays~!!

    Joyce

    June 10, 2010 at 11:03 pm

  40. Bring in the screen protector for me!!!!!!! LOVE the POLKA DOTS

    kaiyan

    June 11, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  41. Hi peggy ! I LOVE THE SCREEN PROTECTOR ! Can you sell it to me ? :D:D Love reading your blog ! (:

    Amanda

    June 12, 2010 at 1:15 am

  42. hi, peggy! love the polka dots screen protector!! do count me in. have left my email address behind. Thanks!

    isabel

    June 12, 2010 at 3:03 am

  43. love e screen protector ! saw it on strapa webby they hv e pink one bt sold out :( if u ever brg bk some do let me noe ! tks..!

    melon

    June 13, 2010 at 12:41 am

  44. Hey peg,

    Hope you having fun in Japan now:)

    OMG!!!Totally love the red polka dots screen protector la!

    Do reserve one for me ya.

    I leave my email behind too.

    tata

    kim

    Kimberley

    June 13, 2010 at 11:47 pm

  45. nice pictures! what camera did you use to take those photos? really sharp pictures there! :D

    Adilah

    June 17, 2010 at 11:55 am

  46. hey guys, thanks so much for the comments! unfortunately, the phone stickers that i brought back are all sold out already! i brought about 9 back and it sold away like hot cakes! i wish i could buy more back for you guys but there are no more stocks already! :( *SAD* sorry and thanks for the overwhelming response!!

    the camera used for all the pictures in my tokyo trip is Olympus EP1. :)
    the function used is the pinhole function, it’s one of the six functions in the EP1 camera.

    sixpegs

    June 20, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  47. Hi dear,

    May I know was the white top from Mphosis a recent buy?

    Thanks!

    <3
    Viv

    Viv

    June 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    • yeah it’s quite a recent buy. :)

      sixpegs

      June 22, 2010 at 9:47 am

  48. I want the polka dots screenprotector!!! Here’s my email : seduce-mytemptation@hotmail.com

    Vivien

    July 11, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    • It’s all sold out already Vivien. Sorry!

      sixpegs

      July 11, 2010 at 9:58 pm

  49. hi babe, where u saw the iphone sticker? in shibuya 109?

    sheryl

    January 4, 2011 at 1:06 pm


Leave a Reply

