s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The dark side.

with 19 comments

Buttons and I had really good French food for dinner last evening at Serene Centre.
This is just my second time at La Petite Cuisine but I am already so much in love with the food here!
We had soup and a cheese platter for starters.
I had my Sea Prawns with mustard and butter rice, Buttons had Sirloin Steak served with gratin.
Super yummy!
It is just a small eating place located at the corner of Serene Centre but
I would really recommend anyone who loves a good and affordable French meal to head there!

La Petite Cuisine
#01-05 10 Jalan Serene Serene Centre S(258748)
Tel: 6314 3173

And since we’re already at Serene Centre, we had ice cream from Island Creamery too.
But the kids there can be really noisy and annoying sometimes.

Not much updates these two days because I’ve been cooped up at home all day PAINTING MY ROOM!!
I’ve always wanted a really dark and ‘mysterious’ looking room,
and I love how the studios are always painted in black.
Some told me that the room will look gloomy and depressing in black,
but I still went ahead with my insane plan and painted my room black!

This is the original colour of my bedroom –

It looks really sucky because I pulled out the old posters that were on the wall initially.
But yeah, you get the drift. The colour is getting ‘dirty-looking’ and it needs a new coat badly!

SO, VOILA! Welcome to the dark side!

I was a little scared after I finished painting the first wall because it looks quite bare and weird.
But the colourful posters and photos I have really did improve the look by a lot!
And of course, I didn’t paint all 4 walls black lah.
I left the white wall alone. :) But I think I’ll be developing more B&W pictures to be framed up for this wall!
I can’t wait!!


I’m so happy (and proud of myself) that I painted the whole damn room all by myself!
And I did it with a brush okay – no rollers!
Thank God for Yoko-Yoko if not my near-non-existence muscles will be killing me by now.
How do you like my black walls? :p

Oh and that aside, I saw this ridiculous video on Facebook!
Thought I’ll just share it here just in case some of you haven’t seen it yet.
Show them to your husbands and boyfriends, and they will appreciate you even better!
There are such monster girlfriends out there, I can’t believe it!!
And this guy is too much of a disgrace also lah.
I’ll be ashamed of him if I got a son like that!!

Written by SIXPEGS

May 14, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Rambles

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been screaming all the time say i wanna paint my walls.. but i havent’ do it for years.. i applaud u!! champions! u did it all by yourself with a brush!

    i think the black wall looks gorgeous and stunning with those colorful posters!! And the black frames on the white wall looked even better now~~~~ SWEE LAH!!

    ladysuki

    May 14, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    • YAY! Thanks so much ladysuki! I’m loving my black walls too! Wee wee wee!!! :D

      sixpegs

      May 14, 2010 at 5:03 pm

  2. The black walls make the pictures look even better! You sure are super..paint all the walls with a brush. hehehe

    linjie

    May 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    • hahaha yeah it was really torturous though! i had to yoko-yoko my arms before i start painting, and after i finished painting. it was horrible. but i’m glad it’s all over! it was a good workout for my arms! :p

      sixpegs

      May 14, 2010 at 5:10 pm

  3. oh is a daring color….very niceeee :)

    May Liu

    May 14, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    • thanks May! :)

      sixpegs

      May 14, 2010 at 5:19 pm

  4. Babe,your black walls chio la. You did it yourself?? OMG! You’re damn gd. haha. Btw the couple in the video sound like taiwanese. The guy ah, really damn disgrace! How on earth can someone tolerate such actions just because of a minor issue. The gf is too much. Haiyo.. haha

    Aiko Victoria

    May 15, 2010 at 3:46 am

    • thanks victoria! :D Yeah that guy really throw men’s face lor!!

      sixpegs

      May 15, 2010 at 3:51 am

  5. it could be better if you change your curtains… =)

    erniemeanie

    May 15, 2010 at 12:05 pm

  6. WTH. The world must see this atrocity. Shit.

    Nice wall anyway Peggy. :)

    Angel

    May 15, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    • haha thanks angel!

      erniemeanie – YES!!! I know! My curtains are super auntie and super buang! where can i go for nice, affordable curtains? :p

      sixpegs

      May 15, 2010 at 5:19 pm

  7. hello pegs, may i know where did you go to get those black and white pictures printed? :)

    nicole

    May 15, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    • just go to any photo printing shop, nicole. :) have fun.

      sixpegs

      May 16, 2010 at 12:05 am

  8. the video doesnt play ):

    Jasmine

    May 16, 2010 at 1:21 am

    • it’s working ah! Try again?

      sixpegs

      May 16, 2010 at 1:28 am

  9. aww shucks lookinh at the food is making me salivate again at 3am.

    and I’m addicted to watching the slapping video. Makes you want to own a slapping douchebag or something. haha!

    Lim Yi

    May 18, 2010 at 2:18 am

    • Hahahaha you’re totally obsessed with the slapping video! Get over here and let me slap you! HAHAHA!! I’m hungry too! I want Chong Pang! :p

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2010 at 2:20 am

  10. yeah yeah you gonna slap me with the cane again right?
    I’m always abused, let the world know! :p

    omg Chong Pang…no…my precious…*spasms*

    Lim Yi

    May 18, 2010 at 2:25 am

  11. Hello Peggy:)

    Can i ask you where you went to but the audrey hepburn pictures or you printed it out yourself?

    Thank you and i prefer your room to the previous one! Its mysterious:D

    Bella

    June 21, 2010 at 1:03 pm


Leave a Reply

