s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

With love, from Phuket.

with 13 comments

I am now seated comfortably on my bed in my pretty Pool Penthouse Suite!
I’m staying at Andara Phuket Resort over the weekend and it has been TOTALLY awesome!
In fact, even AWESOME is an understatement.
This place is so incredible that Buttons & I will heave a sigh of admiration everytime we step into our suite.

But all these didn’t start without some mega drama though –
we missed our Singapore-Phuket flight on Friday. (URGH!)
It was supposed to be taking off at 8.35am but we only woke up at Buttons’ place at 7.50am.
We managed to reach the airport check-in counter just 15 mins before take off,
but we weren’t allowed to board (obviously) the plane anymore.

I WAS SO, SO, SO DISAPPOINTED AND MAD AT MYSELF!

Well fortunately, we got 2 tickets for the next flight to Phuket leaving Singapore at 8.35pm.
That’s 12 hours of time loss! 12 hours is nothing when you’re doing many other stuff,
but 12 hours in this amazing resort is DEFINITELY something.
*sigh*

Oh well, anyway.
Buttons & I have been trying our best to make up for the time loss!
And this short one day odd has been totally fabulous for us!

Here is just a shot of us taken at the Kamala Beach.
More pictures coming up when I’m back in Singapore! :)
But honestly, I SO don’t wanna go home. Mmm.. But I really miss Maliboo.
Hahaha. Alright, hope you guys are having a good weekend too. Bye!

Written by SIXPEGS

March 20, 2010 at 9:14 pm

Posted in Travels

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow, nice holiday.. May I know what camera you use & how to create such nice pic of “Jumping up?”

    Guest- Jo

    March 21, 2010 at 1:56 am

  2. hey peggy,glad that u enjoyed ur holiday trip there. the photo look so nice with the background. when you come back maybe you can share with us about this trip. thank you. take care.

    joycelyn

    March 21, 2010 at 3:54 am

  3. 如果任何事情都那么顺利,人生就不好玩了。

    you miss the flight it also a part of your travel. good memory to you and him.

    luckyboy1420

    March 21, 2010 at 4:44 am

  4. hi pegs,

    this photo is really very nice. i love the colors. how do you do it? i can’t capture a proper nice jumpshot with my canon dslr. teach me please?

    poohpoot

    March 21, 2010 at 7:17 am

    • the picture is taken by the marketing manager of Andara Resort! He was using a Nikon D90 or 90D, with wide angle lenses, if I don’t remember wrongly.
      Timing is crucial too! I guess he knows when and how to time the shot, he calls it a ‘Thai style’ shot. Lol!

      sixpegs

      March 21, 2010 at 1:32 pm

  5. Hi Peg,

    nice pict..you mind if I add you in my fb..if not, no worries k..

    my fb email address is as above..

    jenny

    March 21, 2010 at 9:48 am

  6. the photo is absolutely gorgeous!! very well taken!
    did you guys use a tripod or was it a rare know-how-to-take-good-photos passerby? haha.

    oh btw, what camera are you using?

    Evelyn

    March 21, 2010 at 12:45 pm

  7. hey pegs how much did u pay for the resort for 2 pax?

    claire

    March 21, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    • It’s approx 600USD per pax per night (prices subject to change). You can check their website to see if they have any promotions.

      sixpegs

      March 21, 2010 at 1:33 pm

  8. Love the pic!!!
    Awesome.

    Joey Chong

    March 22, 2010 at 6:44 am

    • thanks joey!

      sixpegs

      March 22, 2010 at 9:10 am

  9. Phuket is the beautiful place for your dream honeymoon.

    I love phuket, I love white beaches and crystal clear waters.

    Surin Beach Hotel

    July 8, 2011 at 12:52 pm

  10. Thank you for posting.
    I’ve been looking at some of the posts on this website to get an idea about travel in Phuket for my next vacation.

    Patong Guesthouse

    November 16, 2011 at 10:49 am


Leave a Reply

