s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The creepy Vietnamese aunty.

with 55 comments

Just something random here in this blog entry.
Here’s me when I was out two days ago.
I followed my Mom to her best friend’s place for a party!
Aunty Just and Mom are sweet as ever, I hope my girlfriends and I are still so close decades later!

And here is little Selina, she’s SO adorable!
Her Mom is Thai so she speaks really fluent Thai on top of English and Mandarin.
So awesome! I wanna be able to speak Thai too!
She will grow up to be a real babe! Just look at her now – already so pretty!

Another random picture of Mommy and I.
We look so funky here! :D

Anyway, there’s this really weird aunty I met at Aunty Just’s party.
She is Vietnamese but speaks rather good Mandarin, although she still has that strong accent.
That aside, she is really a little creepy.
I don’t know if she is just being very friendly but she really makes me feel a little uncomfortable.

She told me that she really liked me, and said that I’m very pretty blah blah.
After that, she kept saying that it’ll be great if she had a daughter like me.
Then, she started referring to herself as “Mommy”, and kept saying that I’m her daughter.
Started hugging me and kissing me on my cheeks.
All these were said in front of Mom!
I try not to be over sensitive because my Mom’s friends are rather open and extremely friendly people.

Then she asked if I had a boyfriend.
I said ‘Yes’ and added that my boyfriend will be arriving shortly.
So after Buttons came, she started talking to him, as if she’s trying to check out whether he is a good guy.
Asked him when he wants to marry me and whether he loves me a lot.
Buttons said we’ll probably only get married 2 to 3 years from now
because we’re all still young and unaccomplished currently.
Hearing that, she got a little pissed and told him off subtly, saying that I am a woman,
and I can’t wait that long for a man to marry me.

When Buttons left the table for the washroom,
she tucked me over to her side and started brainwashing me with a lot of weird theories!
Asked me whether Buttons is giving my money regularly now, and whether he is rich.
She said that Buttons is very proud and probably won’t be able to take care of me in future.
And she also added that she will be able to introduce very rich men to me,
saying that one will only gain respect from others if one has a lot of money.
I was appalled – that is the first time I met her!
All the Mommy-Daughter, hugging, kissing and brainwashing just scares me.

Anyway, the night ended at around 5am that night.
Buttons and I walked her out to get a cab home.
After she left, we started discussing about her and her weird antics.

The worse thing is, she asked me for my number that day and I gave it to her.
Because it would be so rude not to give it to her since she asked in front of everybody.
And she asked me earlier in the day before all her weird antics showed,
so I wasn’t really freaked out yet.

Just an hour ago at about 3am, she called me!
She started crying and wailing in her weird Vietnamese-accent Mandarin saying her house is haunted,
and she is so afraid, and don’t dare to sleep at home.
I asked her where she is and she mentioned that she is at her neighbor’s house.
She then passed the phone to a China woman who told me that she is very afraid,
and is now drinking and crying at her place.
When I get to speak to the Vietnamese aunty again, she told me that she didn’t dare to go home.
And she felt very bad imposing on her China woman friend.
Honestly, I was SO afraid that she might ask if she can come over to my place!
Luckily she didn’t.

I asked her what happened at home and she said that there is a ghost at her place.
And every night when she tries to go to sleep, the ghost would disturb her.
I asked her whether she saw the ghost, but she said she can only feel it.
And went on to say that the ghost always disturb her by tucking her vagina. (!?)
Seriously, what the fuck man.

Can I give you back your $10 red packet and we pretend that we’ve never met?

Alright.
That aside, I bought 2 new toy plastic glasses today.
I am so in love with these plastic glasses.
Wooo! I love looking nerdy.
Great for days when I have no eye makeup on too.
Yippee.

(pardon the makeup-less face, hate that new pimple on my forehead!)

P.S. I hope the Vietnamese aunty never call me again!

Written by SIXPEGS

February 23, 2010 at 4:04 am

Posted in Rambles

55 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good one :)
    but now i cant sleep due to the ghost part u mentioned…
    can i call u too?
    jj…

    joeychong

    February 23, 2010 at 4:39 am

    • hahaha yeah feel free to call. :p

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:53 pm

  2. OMG she is so freaky.
    Be careful sweets! Dun pick up her phone call again!!!
    Dun know wat she will come up wif again.
    *faints*
    Take care yups?

    Rosaline

    February 23, 2010 at 6:28 am

    • hahahaha! YEAH! super freaky! but her number is blocked so I cannot see her number.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:53 pm

  3. Oh man! So freaky lah…

    Lingz

    February 23, 2010 at 7:47 am

  4. CREEPY SHIT. i’ll be damn traumatized if i were you ok!

    jjjayne

    February 23, 2010 at 10:07 am

    • i AM traumatized okay!
      i was looking around my room when i was about to sleep last night. imagining.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:53 pm

  5. how did u do the photo effects?very nice?can teach me?

    onefourever

    February 23, 2010 at 10:12 am

    • iPhone!! :D

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    • or if you’re talking about the comic one, it’s from macbook photobooth.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:54 pm

  6. You mean tugging the vagina or tucking in the vagina?

    piggydives

    February 23, 2010 at 11:25 am

    • tucking!

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 12:07 pm

  7. That sounds freaky! Hope she never calls you again as well! :)

    Eva

    February 23, 2010 at 11:55 am

    • i hope she never call me again tooooooo!!!!

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:54 pm

  8. yeah I think the english sounds weird. Shouldn’t it be ‘tugging’ her vagina and not ‘tucking’? How do you ‘tuck’ that?!

    ‘I tuck you into bed’. ‘Now let me tuck your vagina’. ??!??!?!?

    hahahahha

    Lim Yi

    February 23, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    • tuck like putting stuff in what, no meh! that’s what she said!

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    • okay i think “tug” is a better word. tuck and tug her vagina larrr!! hahaha.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    • hahahha. i love your last comment! tug and tuck. LOL

      tingzz

      March 1, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    • :p

      sixpegs

      March 1, 2010 at 10:35 pm

  9. HI Peg,

    What application you d/l to have the effects on the photos?

    Kim

    kim

    February 23, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    • iPhone lomo app.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 3:50 pm

  10. OH…BTW, something is really haunting her… Not kidding…. But how, IDK… hahahaha

    Eunice

    February 23, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    • really ah! then it’s damn freaky lah! but she is really totally scaring me leh!!!
      called me at 3am crying and saying she is being haunted. wah lao ehhh..
      anyway i told her she should totally get out of her house and get someone to check it.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 7:39 pm

  11. “Can I give you back your $10 red packet and we pretend that we’ve never met?”

    omg i laughed so loud at this part in my office. you’re so funny la girl!

    Ju

    February 23, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    • lol.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  12. may i know what sunscreen are you using?:)

    anon

    February 23, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    • Chanel’s.

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  13. She’s really creepy!! Did u tell your mom abt her?

    Betty

    February 23, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    • haven’t told Mom yet, but yeah will tell her in a while!

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 8:39 pm

  14. Hahaha Your fanbase has just expanded. LOL!

    christine

    February 23, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    • “noooooooooooooo~~~~~~~~~~~” (echoes)

      sixpegs

      February 23, 2010 at 10:20 pm

  15. Imo, she’s just a lonely attention seeking lady attracted to u. But really wtf man!

    Deb

    February 23, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    • yeah lah. according to her, she just got separated with her ex husband.

      sixpegs

      February 24, 2010 at 12:23 am

  16. Wah, super freaky vietnamese aunty!

    thymaiden

    February 24, 2010 at 12:18 am

    • indeeed. indeed.

      sixpegs

      February 24, 2010 at 12:23 am

  17. Hello, like to check where did you get your plastic specs?

    Specky

    February 24, 2010 at 12:54 am

    • far east plaza level 3. :)

      sixpegs

      February 24, 2010 at 1:02 am

  18. wtf damn freaking weird sia so scary

    Raylene

    February 24, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    • yes indeed. i’ll see you on friday lene. :)

      sixpegs

      February 24, 2010 at 9:36 pm

  19. Hello!

    Can i ask where did you get your ribbon ring? It’s lovely and have been looking for one for very longgggg! haha!

    Thank you!!

    Cheers,
    Eliza:D

    Eliza

    February 24, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    • I got it from Bangkok. :)

      sixpegs

      February 24, 2010 at 9:35 pm

  20. she IS CREEPY………run peggy, run!!!!!!!!!
    jokes asides, just ignore her call next time. dont bother answering or talking to her. she will get the message, unless she is…..insane…. then u call IMH…

    Sophia

    February 25, 2010 at 5:02 am

  21. ask her to “tuck” the “ghost” back, so the thing wouldn’t disturb her anymore.. :X

    Qiqi

    February 25, 2010 at 9:12 pm

  22. hi peggy,

    may i know what foundation do you use?

    is mac’s studio fix any good?

    thanks (:

    nicole

    February 25, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    • hello nicole, i hardly use foundation anymore.
      used to use liquid ones from various brands but my favourite ones are from shiseido and shu uemura.
      i’ve never tried mac’s liquid foundation but i do own their pressed powders – pretty decent.
      can’t be that bad i think. :)

      sixpegs

      February 26, 2010 at 1:03 am

  23. Hey just wonder which shop did you get the glasses from. Far east plaza level 3, name of shop?

    K

    February 26, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    • i can’t remember the name of the shop, sorry dear!

      sixpegs

      February 27, 2010 at 1:55 am

  24. It’s fine thanks anyway!

    K

    February 27, 2010 at 10:52 am

  25. hey pegs,

    wats tt photoshop effect called for the first 2 pics? ps: not a iphone user. thx.

    marilyn

    February 27, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    • lomo. :)

      sixpegs

      February 27, 2010 at 4:49 pm

  26. probably she’s having some hallucination and going through some depression issues?

    shld check with the aunties whether she always behaves like that. (:

    ming zhen

    February 27, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  27. *faints*
    There must be something really wrong about this aunty.

    If she continues, change no.

    E.L

    February 27, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    • no lah. she never call me already. ha.

      sixpegs

      February 28, 2010 at 12:45 am

  28. HAHAH sorry to laugh but its really damn funny! so random like calling u up to talk rubbish. ANW, wanna let u know i enjoy reading yr blog :)

    ros

    February 28, 2010 at 5:37 am

    • hahaha glad you enjoy reading! :)

      sixpegs

      February 28, 2010 at 1:06 pm


Leave a Reply

