s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Why Try To Change Me Now

with 6 comments

Saw this one on Sharon Au’s blog.
It’s such a great song, thought I should share it here too.

Why Try To Change Me Now
Fiona Apple

I’m sentimental
So I walk in the rain
I’ve got some habits
That I can’t explain
Could start for the corner
Turn up in Spain
Why try to change me now

I sit and daydream
I’ve got daydreams galore
Cigarette ashes
There they go on the floor
I go away weekends
And leave my keys in the door
But why try to change me now

Why can’t I be more conventional
People talk
People stare
So I try
But that’s not for me
Cuz I can’t see
My kind of crazy world
Go passing me by

So let people wonder
Let ’em laugh
Let ’em frown
You know I’ll love you
Till the moon’s upside down
Don’t you remember
I was always your clown
Why try to change me now

Don’t you remember
I was always your clown
Why try to change me
Why try to change me now

Written by SIXPEGS

February 19, 2010 at 3:22 pm

Posted in Likes.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. adore the lyrics to bits.

    i know this is offtopic but i wish people are less judgmental about who we are. Just had a huge fight cos of a key left at a door. I am just rantin mindlessly, just so i can keep my sanity.

    Ting

    February 19, 2010 at 6:15 pm

  2. peggy …

    how to maintain the relationship since i feel bored in love?

    luckyboy1420

    February 20, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    • hmm. try to find things to do together? read about what happened in the past and relive the memories. do new and interesting things together?
      learn something together – cooking classes, yoga classes, etc. things can be done, dude! :D

      sixpegs

      February 20, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    • Since I dont have any feeling already… is time to let go? or?

      I always remember what you are saying ” 10 reasons why relationships fail. ” – It’s always easy to fall in love but hard to stay in love.

      I was so bad…

      luckyboy1420

      February 20, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    • :((

      sixpegs

      February 21, 2010 at 12:08 am

  3. peggy.

    嘗試親吻 嘗試擁抱 或溝通 沒有好感再嘗試也沒有用。。。

    luckyboy1420

    February 25, 2010 at 8:45 pm


Leave a Reply

