s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

with 22 comments

Oh. How time flies.

*coffs coffs*
2009 has finally ended.
This year hasn’t really been fabulous for me.
But to be honest, things could have been worse so I shouldn’t be too greedy.
School has been really gross & I am still as lazy as before.
(I will change.)
I hope this coming semester will truly be my last one in school.

Aside from all of these, there are still some really great things going on.
The girlfriends still love each other as much despite the decrease in number of meetups.
Thanks to all you readers, this blog has been my bread and butter.
Now I can even help support my family financially.
It makes me feel more worthy!
So I really want to take this opportunity to all who loves me by reading my blog.

My love life has been beautiful, too. ♥
Despite the hiccups and the little arguments every now and then,
Buttons & myself are growing to accept and appreciate each other better.
The coming year is going to be an eventful & busy year for him,
and I truly wish the whole world will get to listen to the wonderful pieces he writes.
He has been nice to me, so you girls don’t have to throw stones at him.

My family, people around me and Maliboo have all been healthy.
Honestly, I think this is the most important thing.
At this point of time, I think my little brother would be the biggest worry in our family.
I really hope that things will change for the better in this coming year.
Everyone takes time to grow up.
Maybe he just need a little more time and guidance.

Now the bad thing is, I think I have put on so much weight this damn year!
And one of my new year’s resolutions is to get back my old body again.
I’d always look at those pictures taken when I was still a skinny bitch, and whine.
I hope it’ll all end this year.

I want to have long hair.
And this time, I am really determined.
I can smell my determination.

And, I really really want to complete my degree.

I hope this coming 2010 will be a fruitful and exciting year for everybody.
Love yourself and love the people around you. ♥
And Buttons, sleep and accompany me more. Hee.

Happy New Year, everybody.

Written by SIXPEGS

January 1, 2010 at 6:16 am

Posted in Likes.

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hope you will be constantly be surrounded by the love you crave :) And a very happy 2010 to you as well. Be well, stay healthy and may you achieve everything you aim for.

    Can’t wait to see you with long hair :P

    Scarlett T

    January 1, 2010 at 6:30 am

    • thanks a lot dear.
      and you sleep very late leh! bad example for your girl! haha.
      rest early!

      sixpegs

      January 1, 2010 at 6:31 am

  2. Hey gal,

    Happy 2010!!!!

    May everything goes smoothly for us all in this new year!!!

    Stay GREAT!

    Love,
    Eileen

    Leenie

    January 1, 2010 at 10:01 am

    • happy new year to you too eileen! :)

      sixpegs

      January 1, 2010 at 2:34 pm

  3. Jia you Peggy!!

    Sara

    January 1, 2010 at 10:34 am

    • thanks sara.

      sixpegs

      January 1, 2010 at 2:34 pm

  4. Peggy… happy new year and happy deepavali. LOL.

    p/s: DREAM COME TRUE IN 2010.

    luckyboy1420

    January 1, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    • thank you lucky boy. :)

      sixpegs

      January 1, 2010 at 2:37 pm

  5. eh u doodled ah kow!! ahahhahahhhaha :p happy new year peggy!

    jjjayne

    January 1, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    • hahaha yeah supervisor ah kow.
      i saw the photo of ah kow watching your brother mop the floor.
      damn cute laa! :p

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 12:21 am

  6. HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU !! May 2010 be another blessing and wonderful year for you :)

    saptenber

    January 2, 2010 at 1:27 am

    • and to you too. :)

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 2:03 am

  7. Hey babe! Happy 2010! wanna ask u smth since u r a fellow Mac user. How to do do up your photo collages? I tried searching for Photoscape for Mac but can’t seem to find a download..URGH…m sooo dependent on it!

    Janice

    January 2, 2010 at 1:27 am

    • hello janice! yeah photoscape cannot be used on mac sadly. i really loved that software too.
      i hardly do collages these days. and if i do, i’ll just make do with simple ones produced by Picasa.

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 2:03 am

    • aiyo…so annoying..got tons of photos..URGH..thanks anyway

      Janice

      January 2, 2010 at 2:06 am

    • :p you’re welcome.

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 2:39 am

  8. hey Janice/Peggy,

    you can try to get Comic Life! it’s photoscape equivalent for mac, actually even better i reckon.

    shikky

    January 2, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    • REALLY?! okay okay i’ll go and check it out.
      I’m badly in need of a good photo software.
      Remember to check it out too Janice.
      Thanks Shikky.

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    • Shikky, Thanks a whole bunch! U are a life saver..now i’m in the mood to blog. Felt soooo lost without Photoscape. Pegs, I’ve downloaded and played with it…have u? It’s great!

      Janice

      January 2, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    • yeah i’ve downloaded it and played around also. but the part i don’t like is the black frame around the pictures.
      can they be removed?
      but it’s really an awesome software.
      oh yeah! they state there it’s trial pack for 30 days.
      do we have to pay after that?
      (we’re so geeky. haha.)

      sixpegs

      January 2, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    • hvnt really played much with it to realise the black frames…but coz my blog template is customised such that any pictures will automatically hv a frame tht’s of the same colour throughout so i guess the black frame wun realli affect me. as for the trial, i hvnt register, thus does that mean it’s not activated n i can use like 4ever? haha…guess we wun noe till 30 days later!..n ps, we are stylish geeks! muahhaha

      Janice

      January 3, 2010 at 12:36 am

  9. you’re welcome, Peggy and Janice. :)

    you can go to ‘Details’ to remove the black frames by unchecking the box. i’m not too sure about the trial thing though because i got the software from my friend.

    yep comic life is awesome!! have fun with it! :D

    shikky

    January 3, 2010 at 3:15 pm


Leave a Reply

