s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

At last.

with 14 comments

Hello folks!

I have been really busy for the last few days, been all over the place.
It has been really fruitful though!
I caught a couple movies, spent some quality time with Buttons, met up with my girlfriends (finally!)
and also stole some time to bring a Japanese Couchsurf friend out about town!

See my freshly manicured toenails?
I love them!
I visited Nails Talk again few days ago for some pampering.
And this time round, I brought Buttons along for his virgin pedicure session.
What can I say? I think Buttons is totally hooked.
He even told me that he wouldn’t mind making pedicure a monthly thing from now on.
He is such a vainpot.

Nails Talk just had a renovation and everything is pretty in black and red.
And Buttons and I weren’t a bit bored when we’re having our nails done,
because we’ve got “Growing Up” to watch!
Don’t you miss that show? I used to really watch a lot of that when I was younger!
Freaking love Andrew Seow.

I chose a new Christmas color for my toes.
And I really love it!
Check out my new nails with my new sandals from Oka Bee!
I have been thinking about them for days since the last time I saw them at ION.
I know it’s a bit silly paying so much for these sandals but I’m a huge sucker for stuff with big bows,
especially when this one is SO ADORABLE!
I can now change the bows to match whatever I’m wearing.
These precious sandals are soooooo comfortable too, I’m really loving them!

I also joined Buttons for the JCI event at Amara Sanctuary Resort at Sentosa that night.
The Teng Company is performing for their 60th Anniversary and so I tagged along too!
Wore one of my favourite pair of heels that Buttons bought for me.
But you can’t really see it, so sorry!
Hahaha. But the point is, I think I’ve somewhat forgotten how to walk properly in heels!
I still remember 2 years ago, I can probably RUN in 4″ heels!
But now, sigh. I need to learn to be super vain again.
I feel so ugly sometimes.

Other than being their largest fan, I am also their part time photographer.
Check out this picture I took for them during the performance, savvy? :p

And a couple other random pictures of us at the event. :)

The excitement doesn’t just end there!
I met up with my GIRLFRIENDS at last, hurray!
Everyone has been really busy like bees of late and it’s really great that we can finally get everyone out.
Although Rossie is far away in USA, she is still frequently mentioned.
We all miss her dearly.
Especially when Christmas is round the corner again,
we’d all be reminded of how we’ll always hold parties at her place.

This year, we’ll be having our little Christmas gathering at Sinsin dear’s house!
And honestly, I can wait no more for more time with my beloved girlfriends.
Everyone has grown and are all working now.
I feel old and unaccomplished sometimes, but I’m really proud of my girlfriends. :)
I love them!

Sinsin dear left before we can steal a picture, but here are the 3 of us anyway!
Still looking good as ever.

Buttons and I also took some time to bring a Couchsurf friend of mine out.
His name is Yuji and he’s from Japan.
He’s here for some convention held at Suntec and need a guide around town since it’s his first time here.
We picked him up at his hotel and brought him around town, and for a drink at Emerald.
And to end the night off, we brought him to Mustafa to get some funky gifts for his friends,
followed by supper at Little India area.

I was a little worried at first because I really take very long to warm myself up to strangers.
But fortunately, Buttons is really friendly and made Yuji feel very comfortable around us!
Even in Yuji’s email to me after the night out, he mentioned that Buttons is “VERY VERY NICE!!!”
Hahaha.
Buttons and I had a great deal of fun bringing him around too.
And it’s really a very different kind of joy when you get to bring someone around town,
and show him what Singapore and Singaporeans are made of!

Yuji has a weird way of picking souvenirs for his friends as well.
Other than the usual Merlion chocolates and keychains, he bought Papadom, spices, weird sauces,
soup pastes and many other things that “he has never seen them before”!
Buttons and I were both really tickled by his bizarre way of picking souvenirs.
Interesting. :p

Written by SIXPEGS

December 11, 2009 at 12:56 am

Posted in Rambles

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *yey*
    Finally you gals meet up!!!!
    And so cool to celebrate Xmas together!
    I miss all of you!!!!
    And take care sweets! All looking very good!!! *thumbs up*
    Happy Holidays and enjoy ur BKK trip!
    Love,
    Rossie!

    Rosaline

    December 11, 2009 at 4:50 am

    • we all miss you like hell too rossie dear! :D :D
      i saw your blog, so pretty, all snowy and all.
      white christmas leh! envious!
      remember to miss us too!

      sixpegs

      December 11, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  2. Ur sandals is MAD CUTE lah! So Minnie Mouse!

    Justina

    December 11, 2009 at 9:45 am

    • YEAHHH! i totally LOVE it too!!!

      sixpegs

      December 11, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  3. How much does Button’s pedicure cost?

    Lingz

    December 11, 2009 at 10:45 am

    • I’m not sure leh. you can call them to ask?

      sixpegs

      December 11, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  4. hey babe.. where did u buy your clutch?? i saw b4 only in pink colour…=)

    S

    December 11, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    • hello there. i got it from The Blogshop Haji Lane.

      sixpegs

      December 11, 2009 at 4:10 pm

  5. cuteeee sandal…

    rei

    December 12, 2009 at 1:33 am

    • :)

      sixpegs

      December 12, 2009 at 1:51 am

  6. wah I love your sandals! mm this couchsurf thing seems interesting. What is it about?? :)

    BObo

    December 12, 2009 at 3:46 pm

  7. may i know where u got ur toga dress from?

    kat

    December 14, 2009 at 3:49 pm

  8. hi, the sandals is really cute.. may i know which level is OKA bee located in ION? wat’s the price like?

    bel

    January 4, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    • i think it’s at basement 2. i bought mine for around $70.

      sixpegs

      January 4, 2010 at 7:40 pm


Leave a Reply

