s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The Bucket List.

with 10 comments

Ever wondered when you’ll leave this world?
Everyone talks about the uncertainties in life, but how many of us will actually take time
to really put in more effort to live each day to its brim?

We don’t know when we’ll be gone.
It could be a year, or even a day.

And I am guilty of taking life for granted because I don’t remind myself of how precious life is often enough.
Only when I see someone around me pass on, then will I stop and think about my life so far.
I watched this movie called “The Bucket List” starring Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson some time last year.
They played a pair of friends who first met in a hospital, and both left with a couple months to live.
Instead of fearing death, the spontaneous duo took the more adventurous route and went on to fulfill their Bucket List –
the list of things they want to accomplish before they pass on to the other world.

This movie is really inspirational.
Have you ever asked yourself what would be in your Bucket List?

Alright I just thought of a couple off hand and I thought I should share them here on my blog.
Will update it when I think of more to add on to it.

Things I want to do before I die

Travel around the world, one stop at a time.
Buy a stranger a meal
Get married
Travel solo
Work/stay abroad
Skydive
Punch someone in the face
Write and record my very own song
Have a baby
Skinny dip
Pull a mega prank
Have triple consecutive orgasms (!)
Have my own house
Volunteer at a charitable organization
Learn how to drive
Learn to forgive

Written by SIXPEGS

November 23, 2009 at 8:27 pm

Posted in Likes.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. that is a really inspirational movie. I still rmb how i teared towards the end of edward’s death and the voice-over part was super sappy! thanks peggy…for reminding us all on how we shld value life (:

    have a nice wk!

    shannon

    November 23, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    • yup shannon! i’m glad you like it!

      sixpegs

      November 24, 2009 at 12:48 am

  2. hello! can i ask where do u book the batam trip? got the website, can share?

    char

    November 23, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    • i just went straight to Harris’ website & book. Do a quick google to get to their website! :)

      sixpegs

      November 24, 2009 at 12:49 am

  3. Hi Peggy,

    I totally heart your hello kitty emoticons, may i know where you get them from? Thanks a mil.

    Jay

    November 24, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    • go google and find them! :)

      sixpegs

      November 24, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  4. Buy a stranger a meal sounds so cool man!

    Sherlyn

    November 25, 2009 at 12:34 am

    • :)

      sixpegs

      November 25, 2009 at 1:58 am

  5. how to haf triple org?!? LOL.
    marry buttons? lol.

    pink*

    November 27, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    • hahahaha i don’t know leh.
      must ask some sex guru to teach me. LOL.
      marry buttons ah? don’t know whether he wants. hahaha.

      sixpegs

      November 28, 2009 at 12:04 am


Leave a Reply

