s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Celebration of Friendship!

with 40 comments

I’m finally back from my Batam trip with Buttons!
It’s my first time at Batam and although I have to admit that the resort is not really that impressive,
the staff at Harris Resort are really very friendly!

The trip was really short lived but I really enjoyed myself with Buttons. :)
We were both really busy so this short trip was perfect for us.
You guys must be wondering why did we go on this trip suddenly.
It’s actually just a short trip to celebrate our One-Year-Old Friendship!
We met almost a year ago in school and this is just a small celebration to remind us of that day again.

Here is a picture of Maliboo just before I brought her out to the dog sitter’s place.
I really love my dog sitter Esther, always so friendly and trustworthy!
She lives really near Buttons so it’s very convenient for us too. :)

IMG_0319

Here is Buttons and I on the ferry to Batam.
You’ll probably be disappointed if you’re expecting a lot of pictures in this entry.
I’m getting a little lazy with taking pictures lately.
Probably because I’m feeling fat, don’t really feel like taking pictures also. Bad.

IMG_0322

I took my favourite mini suitcase on this trip.
When I first saw this suitcase, I fell deep in love with it!
When I saw it in the shop, the price tag on the suitcase stated “Runaway Suitcase”!
How cute, right? :p
I love running away!

And yes I’ve got a big bruise on my thigh. :x

IMG_0323

I went for some treatment for my face few days ago at Phillip Wain,
and I got some really precious advice on how to take good care of my face.
To my horror, I realised that I’ve really been treating my skin in a really bad way.
So for the whole of my Batam vacation, I insisted not putting on any makeup except for drawing my brows and mascara.

As a result, I really looked quite horrible throughout the trip.

Here is a picture of part of the spa room in Harris Resort.
The building where the spa is located is actually really old!
But to our surprise, the spa itself is really nicely decorated and the service staff are all very friendly.
The treatment rooms were pretty and comfortable to be in as well.
So Buttons and I were really happy with the spa treatments we’ve received.
It’s really good too because they have a lot of couple treatment rooms available. :)

Pardon my messy bed.
I only remembered to take pictures after everything was over! :p

IMG_0341

IMG_0348

We totally forgot about booking our return ferry tickets on the first day.
And by the time we remembered on the second day, the earlier ferry tickets were all gone!
Buttons had to miss a dinner appointment with his friend and we had to spend around 3 hours doing nothing!
But to be honest, I am kind of happy that we missed the earlier ferries.
Buttons and I had a quiet lunch and had the whole 3 hours to ourselves,
we play badminton by the pool, sat around and chit chat,
and even went for a dip in the pool even though he didn’t bring his swimming trunks!
Hahahaha.

Thank god we missed the ferry.
I love my Buttons.

IMG_0353

Written by SIXPEGS

November 16, 2009 at 6:46 pm

Posted in Rambles, Travels

40 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey, care to share the tips you received on how to take care of skin? :D

    thanks!

    TORI

    November 16, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    • huh my skin is bad man.
      But from what i learnt, cleansing after makeup is REALLY important!
      and sunblock is REALLY important too! eye cream too!

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  2. maliboo is so cute in that pic! glad that you both enjoyed this much needed trip! all the best for your upcoming papers and rest well whenever possible :)

    Cherie

    November 16, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    • thanks cherie!

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  3. sorry very ot, this blog about your batam trip but Maliboo really look very cute in the pic ^_^

    Samantha

    November 16, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    • hehehe thank you samantha! :)

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 9:43 pm

  4. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Sorry Ben for laughing. It’s too damn funny. Peggy, you let us see Ben in a totally new different light each time you post some unglam pictures of him.

    Angel

    November 16, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    • Where got unglam? So handsome to me leh!
      You see lah, you say unglam he scold me already la! :(

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 9:43 pm

  5. Hi there!

    That’s a very pretty suitcase.

    Where did you buy it?

    Lingz

    November 16, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    • FEP. I forgot that shop’s name already.
      Sells all the funky stuff. Next to the dessert shop at Level 3 or 4 I think.
      Near the back staircase.
      Is it FuncDeco or something?

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  6. That’s a very instant reply.

    Forgot to ask about the price!

    Whahaha…

    That can fit your clothes for 3D2N or did you go for 2D1N?

    Lingz

    November 16, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    • Around $50 i think.
      I went 2D1N only. :)

      sixpegs

      November 16, 2009 at 10:58 pm

  7. Hi, sorry but where’s the location of the place where u buy the suitcase again? heh… as in the shop is located in which shopping center?

    Amm

    November 17, 2009 at 6:09 am

    • it’s func deco in far east plaza.
      i’m not sure if they still have it now.

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 12:19 am

  8. Hey pegs! hahah!

    Thanks for promoting me! I’m happy that you like my service!
    Also, thank god that my dog do not have any chemistry with boo!
    Heng ahh ..

    Travel more man, so that maliboo will be here more often!
    then i will also have more ‘kaching kaching’! hahahaa

    See you around 2am crazy girl! =)

    love,
    esther

    Esther Chin (Dog Sitter)

    November 17, 2009 at 6:26 am

    • hahahaha yeah no problem esther.
      you’ve really been a great help every single time i go overseas.
      glad that your schnauzer took no fancy to my rojak dog also, so no action even when they’re placed together. LOL!
      thanks once again esther. :)
      but you super chiongster lah, everytime not at home one lor.

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 12:19 am

  9. Hi wanted to ask about the skincare tips u mentioned but someone has asked already. anymore to share? i have over abused my skin with acne products and i am paying the deed real badly. cant step the house without applying foundation!

    stacy

    November 17, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    • oh dear. me too!
      i think i’ve became too reliant on my liquid foundation.
      without it, my skin looks crappy.
      i’m really trying to live without it now.
      but the skin will look really bad for the first couple months i think.

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 12:16 am

  10. hey peggy! i got dat same suitcase (just in a diff design, my design is totally kiddish with lil chicks n pigs n mouses on it haha!) at anchorpoint! it was like ata discounted price of 10 bucks. original price was ard 60 bucks!! the suitcase is super fab rite! everyone will just stare at it/

    pink

    November 17, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    • yeah i agree with lingz! it’s REALLY CHEAP!!!

      sixpegs

      November 17, 2009 at 11:09 pm

  11. Hey Pink! $10 is real cheap. The promotional / discounted price still on?

    Lingz

    November 17, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    • it was only for one day thing. n it was snapped up by lunch time. DAMN fast. but u can go take alook. it the store on the 1st level at anchorpoint. its quite nice. lotsa unique bags. there’s trolley kind oso ((:

      pink

      November 18, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    • thanks pink! :)

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 8:16 pm

  12. peegee pie.. goodluck for ur exam..

    and i agree tt teh staff at harris are reallllyyyy damn amicable la.

    see u soon.. like soon.

    ROARRRR

    sinsin

    November 17, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    • thanks sinsin dear! i miss you really a lot! *hugs*

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 12:15 am

  13. hi peggy,

    wanna check with u, is the spa @ harris resort expensive???

    btw, u still look good without make-up…:)

    cheryl

    November 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    • thanks cheryl.
      without makeup got a lot of pimple scars and bad dark eye rings. :x
      the spa is not very expensive if it’s included in the package.
      they have various packages, do check out their website! :) google it.

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 12:15 am

  14. Peggy dear,

    mind giving me the contact of your pet sitter and her charges?

    jolene

    November 18, 2009 at 5:16 pm

  15. hey!! glad that you’ve enjoyed the trip!! the spa’s really good hor!!

    and yea.. the building’s old ’cause Batam ma.. everything also very old there. But the smiles and attitude of the staffs made up for all these.

    So did you went out to town in the end?

    Vivian

    November 18, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    • hello dearest helpful vivian!
      nope i didn’t go out to town instead. was in the resort throughout.
      but it was still quite okay lah. and the staff there are really friendly.
      really kinda made up for everything else.
      i love the rooms in the new wing too. impressive. :)

      sixpegs

      November 18, 2009 at 11:49 pm

  16. Hi peggy, your friend Pie Ling is working in HDB right? I got some enquiries to ask her, you have her blog add? :) Dont worry, im not a stalker!

    Dilly

    November 19, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    • hello there. yeah pie is working at HDB. her blog add ah.. i don’t have it anymore leh and she hardly blog as often now.
      maybe i’ll get her to email you?

      sixpegs

      November 19, 2009 at 12:55 pm

  17. Hey peggy,

    Was Harris facilities and stuff good? Care sharing is you know of any nearby spots that are for sports activities? haha!

    thanks!

    Andrea

    November 22, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    • hello there andrea,

      i’m not sure about the sports because i didn’t try them out, so sorry!
      but the staff there are friendly.
      the facilities there, other than massage spa, is more suitable for family. i think. yeaps. :)

      sixpegs

      November 23, 2009 at 1:15 am

  18. Peggy, can I check where you got Maliboo’s tag from? Thanks thanks!

    Carol

    November 23, 2009 at 11:21 am

    • i got it from a pushcart at causeway point. they do laser engraving and stuff.

      sixpegs

      November 23, 2009 at 2:41 pm

  19. hi.. its reallie fun reading ur blog..
    i m planning to go on a short trip to batam in dec…

    did u book it thru agency or online booking (may i noe the website) ?

    actually i was thinking of holiday inn rather than harris even though their prices are almost the same…. any recomendations??

    sorry for asking so many questions…

    thanks

    salted egg

    salted egg

    December 1, 2009 at 12:04 am

    • hello there serene, i can’t advise much as I haven’t been to Holiday Inn before. I booked my tickets online at the resort’s website.
      just do a google and you can easily get the website of both the resorts. have fun! :)

      sixpegs

      December 1, 2009 at 12:28 am

    • thanks a lot …
      i did browse thru a few websites…. nt sure which one to choose and whether they are reliable..
      haha.. i guess i just try my luck

      happy dec holidaes!!

      salted egg

      December 1, 2009 at 1:38 am


Leave a Reply

