s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Something AWESOME.

with 16 comments

IMG_0089

Remember I said a couple days ago that I wanted to get myself something really AWESOME?
Well, I think I’ve finally decided what it is and here it is!

My sparkly new MacBook!

IMG_0091

I’m totally loving my new laptop!
It’s the biggest gift I can give myself & now blogging on her just feels classier and more shioky!
:)

IMG_0095

I’m thinking of giving the MacBook a gmask, probably to matt pink or matt red or something.
But I’ve heard many horror stories about gmasks, and I’m not exactly very sure of what to do.
I think I need to get palm guards for the laptop as well.
I’m just super excited and happy to finally purchase for my very own laptop! :D

YAY!

Written by SIXPEGS

October 12, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Rambles

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow … peggy. now you can ‘hao lian’ liao … haha

    luckyboy1420

    October 12, 2009 at 10:41 pm

  2. Great for you!!!!!! Congrats on your new loot!

    Kiran

    October 12, 2009 at 10:44 pm

  3. i use the same macbook as u too. it is very hard to maintain white. but i am trying my best. so jiayou! and i hope u love it too, because i do =) =) =)

    xiu1201

    October 12, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    • you can actually use perfume to wipe it serious the stains just disappear:D

      felicia

      October 13, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    • really? cool. my friend says can use non-acetone nail polish too.

      sixpegs

      October 14, 2009 at 7:42 pm

  4. hey peggy,
    which canon series are you using?
    ixus 70?

    eun

    October 12, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    • ixus 85

      sixpegs

      October 14, 2009 at 7:40 pm

  5. instead of gmask, u may wanna try macbook sleeves. they fit macbook snugly and come with several prints. u will still hv access to all the ports, touchpad, keyboard and the screen (of course! LOL!) even with the sleeves on. they’re made of faux leather & cost abt S$30. it fits just like our plastic book cover that we used to protect our books. u can check out the store at vivocity 2nd flr, near CBTL (or was it starbucks??).

    aMovieBuffToo

    October 14, 2009 at 12:08 am

    • i’m at vivocity now but cannot really find the short you’re talking about. :(
      emo.

      sixpegs

      October 14, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    • the shop name is DG lifestyle. address is #02-10 vivo city. i should hv googled yesterday :p

      aMovieBuffToo

      October 14, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    • thanks! i go pop by in a while! :D
      i hope they’re not closing yet.

      sixpegs

      October 14, 2009 at 9:29 pm

  6. hey babe… any recommendation on whcih salon to go?

    T

    October 14, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    • hmm try zenn salon at yew tee point?
      right next to yew tee station.
      look for annie.
      she’s really good imo.

      sixpegs

      October 19, 2009 at 12:13 am

  7. Great buy peg!!

    Kris

    October 14, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    • thanks kris! :D

      sixpegs

      October 19, 2009 at 12:13 am

  8. hello!
    i’ve been using my macbook for close to 2 years and have no problem maintaining the ‘exterior’ of it. (partly bcz i seldom bring it out with me) but a sleeve should do the job, as for the keyboard area issue, my bf once tried using his clinique toner (a drop) on it and ta~dah, it was surprisingly clean! so i guess, toner might help as well. :)

    shu

    October 15, 2009 at 10:16 pm


Leave a Reply

