s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

OMY Blog Awards.

with 20 comments

Here is Maliboo & I greeting everyone a good Thursday!
It has been quite a while since I camwhored with her like that.
But as usual, she’s looking pretty grumpy again.

What’s new?

She’s my emo-dog.

1

I was at Raffles City Shopping Centre doing work alone yesterday afternoon.
It was really kinda nice being alone sometimes.
Especially when it’s raining & you’re warm and safe under a roof.

IMG_5560

I attended the OMY Blog Awards at Supperclub yesterday night.

& it was actually pretty awesome!

It was my first time to the Supperclub & it’s such a pretty place.
That aside, the event itself was great too.
Although the turnout was not as much as i’ve expected,
it was still rather enjoyable to have a cozy little simple celebration.

Despite the small crowd, there were a handful of well known peeps around.
I saw Royston Tan, local lyricist 小寒 (whom I really love) & The Teng Company.

HAHAHA.

Don’t say I 老黄卖瓜自卖自夸, The Teng Company is quite well known what! :p

They played 3 pieces –
the first piece welcomed Minister George Yeo into the party,
and ended the performance with a third piece which was written by Buttons.

I secretly feel proud of him when I see everyone grooving away to his melody! :)

Apparently, the group and their performance was so well received that
they have been invited by 联合晚报 for an interview this weekend!

Congratulations, The Teng Company and Buttons!

3

And at a blog event like this, how can there not be fellow bloggers?

I saw Yutaki, Xuesha (who won Best Modeling Blog) &
Mr Singapore Hunk Steven Lim who now totally hates me.

Taken from his blog –

“Peggy Chang, the TV girl. Zero PR skill and rude!

I was trying to be very nice and go over and say hi to her cos she mentioned me on her blog before.

I wanted to shake her hands and asked her for her name cos i really forget that time but she does not even bother to lift it up.

Damn stuck up sia! Really from impression 7/10 pointers become -100.

Trying to give you face and say a friendly hi to you and give me this attitude.

Pissed off.

She should realized my female model (174cm) from my team that I bring that hooked on tightly to my hand is alot taller and much more gorgeous, classy and fairer than her sia.”

Oh well, what else can I say?

I’m sorry Steven, I’m a little bit freaked out
& hence was a little taken aback when you spoke to me.

& the models in your agency are so awesome they left me speechless.

Anyway, other friends I saw there includes Ding An (Director of Kallang Roar),
Diya (who gave me a weird look when she saw Mr Lim speak to me), Kewei & 100.3 Jianwen.

Now for pictures!

2

4

5

I have to thank Yutaki and his friend Eric who made the night so memorable.
It was really nice hanging out with you guys although it was short lived!
And to end off this post, I shall post a picture of Buttons & I.

This is about the only picture we took together throughout the hectic night!

IMG_5608

Well done baby!

Big congratulations to all winners of the Blog Awards too.

I went for my Botox treatment today.

In a nutshell, it was a great experience!
Remember to check out tomorrow’s blog entry to read more about it.

The medical clinic will be giving away coupons to SIXPEGS readers which will entitle them to up to discounts of 50%.

A special contest will also be held & winner will win an attractive treatment from them.

Don’t miss it! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

September 17, 2009 at 10:20 pm

Posted in Events

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i gonna refresh ur blog till you give away the coupons.. I… NEED… BOOOTTOOOOXXXIINNNGGGGG

    Scarlett T

    September 18, 2009 at 12:26 am

    • hahahaha hey babe! sadly the 50% first timer coupons aren’t for fillers and botox.
      :(
      the botox they use are the original ones, each unit is $15.
      if you really wanna try, you cna go also!
      but you can use the 50% coupon on about almost everything else! :D

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 11:11 am

  2. is botox painful? @@

    rei

    September 18, 2009 at 1:11 am

    • hmm not exactly.
      i’d say near painless.
      just like the kind of feeling when you eat something really cold.

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 11:11 am

  3. dearie… what breed of dog is maliboo? i can’t remember if you’ve mentioned it before!

    pearly

    September 18, 2009 at 2:16 am

    • she is cross between papillon shih tzu and silky terrier. haa. rojak right?

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 11:12 am

    • oh wow.. very rojak indeed!

      pearly

      September 19, 2009 at 7:28 pm

  4. R U SERIOUS?!
    botox discount?! gosh, i m packing my bag n running over!!

    yutaki

    September 18, 2009 at 11:03 am

    • haha discounts but not for botox. remember to check out their other services!
      i heard their slimming services there is the star treatment, but too bad you don’t need any slimming! :p

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 11:12 am

    • aiiii, make me so happy~~~ hahahha
      blog abt the botox thing soon yeah? then i see good or not, maybe can try n get rid of my fa ling wen…. i hate that man.

      yutaki

      September 18, 2009 at 11:25 am

  5. hi! can i ask, which software u use to make the collage for your blog? thanks

    aa

    September 18, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    • photoscape. :)

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 10:24 pm

  6. Hi,

    Can I know where you get your E71 cover?

    Thanks!

    matthew

    September 18, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    • i got it from one of the push carts at the bus interchange at tampines.

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 10:23 pm

  7. hi :)

    can i know where u got ur tortoise shell specs(that ur wearing in the pics taken with maliboo) from? been looking for a pair like that!

    haha thanks! :)

    melissa

    September 18, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    • topshop babe. :)

      sixpegs

      September 18, 2009 at 10:54 pm

  8. peggy, i want to tell you, i totally dislike this steven lim!
    He approached me before in orchard road to be his so called model and forced me to sign up even when i said that i am not interested. Why would someone seek models outside in orchard road when models usually look for agencies!! he is so low class .. (sorrae) haha!!
    And he practically asks everyone to be his model.. so gross.. totally lower the standards of modelling in singapore.. and i am a fan of modelling.. although i dont suit to be one, but i feel that no one should stoop so low to earn money…

    Xueqi

    September 23, 2009 at 12:24 am

    • lol. he just freaks me out, honestly.

      sixpegs

      September 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm

  9. about the mr lim incident… LOLOLOL -__________- i feel for you

    jas

    September 27, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    • hahaa thank you jas.

      sixpegs

      September 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm


Leave a Reply

