s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

♥ ?

with 10 comments

I chanced upon this picture a couple days ago & I was instantly mesmerised!
I love how they gave a modern twist to the supposedly vintage look.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE angled caged veils!

They look so classy and emanates a mysterious air of elegance.

wedding.1

A

I am sure every girl has thought of her dream wedding at various stages of her life.
I remember there was a “fortune telling” game I played when I was in primary school –
it is supposed to tell you how old you would get married,
what the color of your gown or wedding car would be, etc.

I vividly remember being pretty upset back then as my wedding car was green or something.

HAHAHA!

Now that I’m 24 years old – the age when all your friends get married one by one,
this good ol’ perfect-wedding fantasy struck me once again.
And since most of the readers at my blog are girls,
I shall share some of my little perfect-wedding fantasies here.

wedding.2

these vintage wedding dresses.
It ends right around the knee & I think it’ll be great for someone so clumsy like me!

wedding

Look at their cute chunky heels & mean booties!
I hope me & all my besties will be prettily dolled up for my big day.
Everything will be bright and white and nice.
Everyone happy & excited for us!
It will be a celebration for everyone.

wedding.3

There is something I’ve always wanted too.
I want to get married on a Vespa.
Always wanted it – since a couple years back.
I googled it & saw some really cute pictures of other couples getting hitched on Vespas.
NOW I WANT IT EVEN MORE!

Look at these pictures, they all look so happy & fun.
I told Buttons I wanted to get married on a Vespa in future,
and he said he’d get a licence just so that he can marry me.
HAHAHA!
But then again, I’d never want my husband to ride a motorcycle daily.
It’s really dangerous, no?
Oh well, check out these pictures!
I’m sure you’ll love it too.

bc

And my favourite bouquet?
A simple bunch of white roses bounded by big fat white ribbons!

WhiteBouquets

With this, I’m still not getting married yet.
So not to worry folks! :p
I think my wedding day is still too distant for me to even visualise how it’ll be like.
First, I need to find a good man who wants me.
HEHEHE.

Oh well, it’s time to get back to my lecture notes.
BYE!

Written by SIXPEGS

August 27, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Posted in Rambles

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Peggy,

    Since your in the topic of wedding, I’m pretty sure you will LOVE this following video clip as much as i do. Enjoy

    joelguo

    August 27, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    • ahh! i watched this before.
      and it moved me to tears when i saw it that time!
      sweet! :D

      sixpegs

      August 27, 2009 at 10:04 pm

  2. hey, am new to wordpress and saw that you have loads of pics on ur website…
    was wondering how did u manage to upload them all at one go? or did u have to do it one by one? thanks!!

    cheryl

    August 27, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    • upload them one by one.

      sixpegs

      August 27, 2009 at 10:04 pm

  3. my friend makes her own wedding cageveil! :)

    ser

    August 27, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    • wow serene, your friend is freaking good lah! i wish i’m that artistically inclined too!

      sixpegs

      August 27, 2009 at 10:06 pm

  4. my goodness…
    i always wanted those veils for my wedding too!
    especially i know i wont be able to have long hair any time soon.

    and i want a mini for wedding dress.
    lacey bodycon sounds nice. :D

    key

    August 27, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    • geeee! get married soon key! :D you can!

      sixpegs

      August 27, 2009 at 10:19 pm

  5. oh btw this is my friend with her own handmade veil:

    awesome hey?? :)

    ser

    August 28, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    • wow really awesome, serene!
      is she always very good at sewing and designing and stuff?
      if i were to do something like that it would most probably turn out to be quite horrendous.

      sixpegs

      August 29, 2009 at 2:03 pm


Leave a Reply

