s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Still in Reading.

with 10 comments

This entry would probably be a little too boring for most of you.
The sad thing is I haven’t been doing much of the “exciting” things here in Reading.
It is a pretty and quiet place though, & somewhat nice to stay in with Buttons.
Play frisbee, do groceries shopping etc. HAHAHA.
Yes we are feeling very domesticated. :p
I’m looking forward to the weekend in London though, I hope all the museums will turn out really awesome!

Here are some of (my favourite) feet shots while I was on my way out to town centre to meet Buttons after his classes.
Oh! New pumps from Primark!

My dearest Sinsin dear commented that the pictures from the last two entries are way too big!
So for her sake, I’ve resized the photos for this one.
I’m sorry if those pictures had caused you discomfort too! :p

IMG_4501

IMG_4512

Irritating Buttons!
I asked him for a picture and look at his stupid face.

IMG_4529

So I gave him the dissed face to show him how awful it can get.

IMG_4530

Hmm now, this is MUCH BETTER!

IMG_4531

We had English beer in one of the pubs around here in the afternoon with his music department colleague, Matt.
English beer rocks because it’s straight from a tap & it’s not fizzy at all.
Great for gulping I’d say!
But what Matt said was true too – it’s dangerous in a way, you can’t gauge when you’ve had a little too much. :p
After drinks, we headed out for a nice dinner with his two other female friends who came over to teach in Singapore in April.
One was attached to Deyi Secondary School & the other in ACJC.
Although I didn’t have much to add to all the experiences teaching here and in Singapore blah,
but I’d have to admit that it’s quite insightful and rather entertaining to watch the teachers rant about the educational systems, students, etc.
HAHAHAHAHA.

I’m loving my £8 new blue sneakers from Primark.
Now I can finally understand why you girls are all crazy over Primark.
IT’S TOTALLY AWESOME!
I’ve been going there almost everyday (I know that is really hardcore) & robbing them of their stockings which are sold at unbelievably cheap prices!
YAY.

IMG_4526

IMG_4527

& that’s all for today, ladies.
I’ll be heading over to London, for the last time this trip, tomorrow morning with Buttons.
Will definitely make it a point to catch all the interesting sights they’ve got there.
Buttons & I are dying to check out all the hippie and funky little markets they’ve got there!
Wish us luck! :)

Written by SIXPEGS

June 19, 2009 at 10:37 pm

Posted in Tête-à-tête, Travels

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I personally love the huge photos that you posted earlier, this post’s photos are a wee bit too small haha! Maybe you can try for in between? =P

    Xue

    June 20, 2009 at 2:31 pm

  2. LOL ii love the GIGANTIC photos too haha.
    althou they did take a liiiiiiittle longer to load..

    hehe :D

    ABBY

    June 20, 2009 at 7:46 pm

  3. hey peggy do u have any idea where primark is in london?

    char

    June 20, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    • Oxford street! :D
      Nearest tube station would be…. Marble Arch?
      somewhere there.

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2009 at 1:45 am

  4. Am very interested in PRIMARK lor!!!

    Rin

    June 22, 2009 at 9:19 am

  5. you’re one very very lucky girl. enjoy Europe…! i hope to go there sometime SOON too

    tash

    June 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    • thanks tash! :D
      i wanna go to the rest of europe as well.

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2009 at 1:46 am

  6. totally dig the bigass photos!!

    Jane

    June 22, 2009 at 7:56 pm

  7. love those headbands. i see other pple with headbands, but no one that i came across can carry it off as good as you do. i wanna try, where can i get them? haha :)

    avidreader:)

    June 23, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    • hello!
      i got most of mine in bangkok actually!
      i cannot seem to find this design that i like in singapore! :(

      sixpegs

      June 24, 2009 at 1:47 am


Leave a Reply

