s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

My boyfriend pants! (pun intended).

with 22 comments

It was a long day for both Buttons & I – running round town.
He sent me over to Samsung Hub in the afternoon to collect my phone.
And the new Samsung Ultra Touch is really beautiful!
But I think I shall remain loyal to my E71 – it’s meaningful to me as well,
because Buttons and almost all my dear girlfriends are using Nokia E71.

But here is a picture of me with my new Samsung Ultra Touch anyway!
Buttons & I had lunch at Victor’s Kitchen.
We’re both in love with the Dim Sum over there – totally AWESOME.

1

IMG_3767

I’m looking really retarded in that face of mine.
But Buttons totally digs it.
He smiles like an idiot everytime I make that face for him.
HAHAHA.

After lunch, I had to hang around town while waiting for Buttons to go for his meeting.
Buttons went for his annual IPPT too! HAHAHAHA.
Oh anyway, he didn’t fail! CONGRATS bee! :p

So while I was waiting…

IT IS SHOPPING TIME!

I’m loving the pair of pants I stole from Button’s bag of old clothes!
Even Buttons himself commented that it looks great on me. *BEAMS*

4

That’s a really bad picture of the pants though!
I’m totally loving the bracelet I bought from Diva.
Freaking cheap and good – SHIOKY PIE.
Oh! And another random picture of my Ice Peach Tea from MOS BURGER to fill the collage.
Hurhurhur.

I bought a pair of earrings & a ring from Chomel.
And a new pair of heels too!
No freaking idea why I keep buying shoes.
The thing about shoes is, “THE MORE YOU BUY, THE MORE YOU BUY!”
(Quoting Bernard the wiseman)
Oh dear. No wonder I keep buying shoes!

Buttons might be overseas in UK during his birthday period (for 3 frigging weeks!)
And it is such a pity that we won’t be able to celebrate his birthday together.
He wanted a nice key ring for his keys for the longest time.
So after combing town for a couple hours, I finally invested in this pretty one for him.

& I’m glad he likes it.

3

Dinner was at our favourite Ramen place in town.
This Ramen place serves FABULOUS ramen that Buttons loves!

IMG_3786

2

Although we were busy running here and there for the whole day,
it is really nice to still be able to meet up at the end of a tired day to have a nice quiet dinner together.
And Vietnam trip is just two days later!
I cannot wait.
All the thought about packing up & stuff are making me all excited already.

I really hope Buttons & I don’t end up in any quarrels when we’re there.
I know how stubborn & irritating we can both end up to be when we’re feeling short tempered.

Oh well. Goodnight.

Written by SIXPEGS

May 20, 2009 at 1:01 am

Posted in Events, Tête-à-tête

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi peggy,

    may i know where is Victor’s Kitchen where u & ben had for dim sum and the Ramen place in town? my bf n i are running out of ideas of places to eat..haha..thanks!

    =)

    peifen

    May 20, 2009 at 2:29 am

  2. wow..
    where’s victor’s kitchen and the ramen store…
    looks really good…
    and i totally agree with the “more u buy , the more u’ll buy!!!”

    phOebe

    May 20, 2009 at 2:33 am

  3. Victor’s Kitchen is in Sunshine Plaza, near Selegie Road (that’s where NAFA, Peace Centre, Paradiz Centre etc are)!

    Ken’s Ramen is in this building between Orchard Point and Meridien Hotel! It opens till late, lots of great japanese food in that area! :p

    Lim Yi

    May 20, 2009 at 2:45 am

  4. The last pic, where Ben posed that retarded look makes me LOL! Always see him in decent look and hmmm…… MAN look. HAHAHAHAHAS! :D

    Post more retard look, ben!
    Enjoy da trips folks.

    psst.. pegs, try to give and take to minimise quarrels lah. *winks*

    Rin

    May 20, 2009 at 8:56 am

    • HAHAHAHA!
      See that, Ben? Pose retarded with me more often.
      People like to see! Hurhurhur.

      sixpegs

      May 20, 2009 at 11:11 am

  5. hi peggy!

    just wondering how you managed to take the top-down photo of you & benjamin’s shoes (ie the fifth photo in the post). I’ve tried to take that kind of photos several times with my bf, but always end up with a funny angle or an incomplete view. Are my hands too short or is there a technique to it?
    Thanks!

    genevieve

    May 20, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    • hello genevieve!
      just pull the camera upwards (but still looking at the screen to make sure everything is in frame) and pull camera near to yourself and snap lor.
      very easy one! just practise! :p

      sixpegs

      May 20, 2009 at 4:45 pm

  6. hey peggy!

    u both look so adorable together with your ‘retarded’ shots lol! haha! can definitely see the difference that ben brought into your life, your posts have been looking more positive and chirpy as compared to late last yr or so. :) good for you!

    Anyway, u have my email right? do email me your itinerary … need inspiration and ideas on where to head to when i get to Vietnam eventually. some day, hopefully soon!

    blisschic

    May 20, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    • hello blisschic,
      i am the only one acting retarded! Ben normal leh. haha.
      He only look slightly retarded in the last collage with one strand of noodle hanging from his mouth. :p

      i’ll check and reply you on email soon! :)
      and yes i’ve became happier after i’m with ben!
      i hope the happiness will last long long.

      sixpegs

      May 20, 2009 at 4:45 pm

  7. Omg!You can wear his pants?
    Benjamin that tiny??

    Raylene

    May 20, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    • hahahahaha!
      not he tiny leh. it’s your cousin (ME) is huge. LOL.
      but yes i can wear his pants! muahahaha.
      you go and steal your father’s pants and wear also lah.
      swee leh. lol.

      sixpegs

      May 20, 2009 at 4:43 pm

  8. hey babe, think positive!! why think abt quarrels and what nots before even going on the trip… thinking negative can really zap some of that vibrant energy away… and you know abt self-fulfilling prophesy right – the more you think it’ll happen, then it WILL happen. so think that you’ll have a great fun trip with your loved one and cast away any negative thoughts! have a great trip with your benjamin, babe! :)

    anne,

    May 20, 2009 at 4:58 pm

  9. hello! can i ask where is raman place? which part of town?

    hello!

    May 20, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    • look at ben’s reply few comments up! :D

      sixpegs

      June 2, 2009 at 4:06 am

  10. what a sweet day u two had, enjoy vietnam! :)

    sponge

    May 20, 2009 at 9:57 pm

  11. Hello peggy! any intentions to sell the samsung phone? :)

    blinky

    May 23, 2009 at 1:03 am

    • i sold it already. hahaha! & used the money on vietnam!

      sixpegs

      May 27, 2009 at 11:53 am

  12. Hi babe, can i know how much u bought the gucci keychain for ur bf? Thanks =)

    Ash

    May 26, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    • S$175.

      sixpegs

      May 27, 2009 at 11:53 am

  13. hellp peggy, may i know the price of the gucci key ring? :)

    monkey

    May 28, 2009 at 4:37 pm

  14. opps! i saw that comment. thanks anyway. haha!

    monkey

    May 28, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    • hahahaha. welcome.

      sixpegs

      June 2, 2009 at 4:06 am


Leave a Reply

