s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Good Morning Mr Lim.

with 17 comments

It is now 5:20am & I am still wide awake.
The reason why I am still awake is simple – because I’m an insomniac.
Actually, I think I can probably fall asleep if I try hard enough.
But oh well. I’ve got nothing to do tomorrow anyway.

Not exactly a bad thing to sleep until a bit later tomorrow.

Buttons is fast asleep on my bed.
Sometimes, I think maybe he is secretly happy that I am an insomniac.
(that way, he can just share the bed with Boo alone)

Buttons gave me a huge bag of his old clothes earlier, & I am totally thrilled!
I REALLY LOVE TO GO THROUGH OTHER PEOPLE’S OLD CLOTHES.
Because I believe that one person’s trash could be another’s treasure.

True enough, all the old jeans, shirts and pants are making me really excited.
I shall go through them one by one & see if there’s anything I can do to make them fit me well. *winks*

I know, I am such a karang guni.

Buttons will be heading to his future workplace for the first time later.
He is being officially posted to Anglo Chinese School Independent to be part of the Music Elective Program there.
Honestly, I am really happy for him because that’s what he always wanted.
And seeing how serious & enthusiastic he is about school – it excites me too.
I am sure he is going to be an outstanding teacher when he is there.

Just look at how popular he is when he was at Bedok South Secondary – where he had his practicum.

baby in bds

Seeing this picture reminds me of the one I took with my very own heart throb teacher!

auburyong

All that funny funny things we do when we were in secondary school.
HAHAHAHAHA.
I am so proud of myself because I actually took one of the hot spots to stand beside him!
I can still vividly remember how high every girl (me mainly) would be whenever Aubury Ong is in the vicinity.

And the fact that he is a hot blooded and young Physical Education teacher & Discipline Master made him more attractive.

But looks are really just skin deep.
I saw Aubury Ong again many years after graduation from secondary school
& he looks so different from the past.

With that, I hope Benjamin’s female ex-students will never get to see him again.
So that he will always remain as that young & good looking teacher in their hearts! :p

Written by SIXPEGS

May 18, 2009 at 5:43 am

Posted in Rambles, Tête-à-tête

17 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha I used to take Higher Chinese class at AMKSS and I remember Mr Aubury Ong always catching me for my tucked-out school uniform, asking me “Eh, you’re from ________ (school’s name) right?! Your PE HOD is that botak indian right?!”.

    Added him in FB sometime back, realised he’s married with a daughter already.. Happy for him, but yea, I think he really looks different from the past! Everyone needs to grow..older. Heh. ;)

    H

    May 18, 2009 at 10:36 am

    • HAHAHA! He is always catching me for my short skirt in school also. Everything also catch, skirt, tucked out uniforms, colored hair, ankle socks.
      I was such a pain when I was a student! lol.
      His daughter Megan is really a cutie. Gonna grow up into a heartbreaker in future too!
      But he indeed is a lot older already. I always see him in Dragonfly partying also. tsk tsk tsk. lol!

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    • Yea! Megan is sooo cute, sometimes I’ll look at Mr Aubury Ong’s FB just to look at Megan’s photos. Haha wtf, I know. Just wondering, when did you graduate from AMKSS? Wahlao, that means he has been teaching in AMKSS for very long already!

      Happening DM, buay pai leh! HAHA :D

      H

      May 18, 2009 at 7:01 pm

  2. =) cuddle buttons to sleep!

    Rin

    May 18, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    • Someone is asking if I always don’t reply you. :p

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    • HAHAHS! No worries lah! (:

      Rin

      May 19, 2009 at 8:59 am

  3. Heya Peg, Mr Ong indeed looks very different now.. After all it’s been so many years after we left school mah.. But seems like he is leading a happy life wif his daughter Megan, SO sweet and pretty loh she!! Then he still can go cheong at Dragonfly somemore!! Oopss.. haha… But I like him as well during my sec. sch years!! Hahaha…

    G!ne

    May 18, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    • Looks like we’re on the same boat. LOL.
      I always see hin in Dragonfly as well!
      Super cheongster. LOL.

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:09 pm

  4. hey hey.. do u always not reply Rin?

    :)

    May 18, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    • HAHAHA!
      What a weird question!
      I didn’t reply her because I didn’t know how to reply.
      She is just giving a suggestion. Erm. HAHA.
      But no, I do reply her comments too.
      Sometimes we talk on MSN too!

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    • yups yups. :) :)

      Rin

      May 19, 2009 at 8:59 am

  5. i laughed at that annoying/silly anonymous named haha, who left a comment in your earlier posts.
    did he/she not get the memo that you’re seeing someone else?

    benjamin reminds me of lee hom somehow? not looks wise, but the whole musical background, squeaky clean good boy image. :)

    joanne

    May 18, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    • that “haha” person is just seeking entertainment here i suppose.
      probably one of my arch enemy or someone who absolutely hates me.
      well, the best way to deal with it is to ignore it.
      but to be fair, i always choose to approve all the bad comments as well (unless they are hurting towards my friends).
      that should entertain that “haha” quite a bit.

      benjamin looks like lee hom?
      lol.
      you know there’s this sliced fish bee hoon stall under his block, the young chap there calls him “wang li hong” everytime he patronises the stall.
      His students call him that too, I think.
      MAI SIAO SIAO. LOL!!!!

      sixpegs

      May 19, 2009 at 3:16 am

  6. you’re a good writer.. you sound so in love! ^^

    Miss Glitzy

    May 18, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    • *blush*
      hehe thanks.
      you’ve got a nice blog there, miss glitzy.

      sixpegs

      May 19, 2009 at 3:17 am

  7. AHH! Bedok South Sec! My “mu xiao”….. he sure tops the hot topic among the girls!

    hahaa…

    May 28, 2009 at 12:10 am

    • hahaha buttons sure is very popular with the female students there! :p

      sixpegs

      June 2, 2009 at 4:10 am


Leave a Reply

