s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Much Ado About Nothing.

with 9 comments

It is one of the best Sunday’s I’ve had in a long while.
Benjamin & I had a picnic as we caught William Shakespeare’s “Much Ado About Nothing” at Fort Canning Park.

ado4

We reached the venue much earlier and had a really good spot near the stage.
Dinner was great too, although it was only Macdonalds!
It was such a great way to spend your Sunday evening.
I haven’t been to such an event before & I really enjoyed myself.

What simple joy.

ado1

The set was beautiful and well done.
The little surprises like confetti, vintage cars and lively dances kept the atmosphere lighthearted and joyous.

Look at the two of us pigging out before the show started.
Benjamin is totally digging his Double Quarter Pounder burger.
(And he is complaining to me now that he is hungry again)
Benjamin and I are going to cause each other’s downfall in weight control.
HAHAHA.

ado2

I really love the picnic mat Benjamin brought with us.
The fresh colors that reminds me of anything nautical makes my day!
It was really comfortable to laze around on too.

My skin has been really bad lately.
Must have been all the late nights and irregular meal times.

ado3

It is Mothers’ Day today but although we didn’t spend it with my Mom,
Benjamin painstakingly prepared this small gift for her.
It is just a very small gift but is a really nice gesture.

Plus he looks so cute when he’s wrapping up the present.
Benjamin is really anal with the colors or the ribbons, the bows, the wrapper and stuff, just so you know.
Hee.

IMG_3694

With this, Happy Mothers’ Day to all Mothers out there!

Written by SIXPEGS

May 11, 2009 at 1:26 am

Posted in Rambles, Tête-à-tête

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Peggy!

    I like the way yur photos are layed out .. which program do you use?

    Thanks!

    J

    May 11, 2009 at 4:07 pm

  2. thanks! i use photoscape.
    super easy to use. you can go download too.

    sixpegs

    May 12, 2009 at 1:29 am

  3. hi peggy! I am using wordpress also. And having a hard time to search how to change my avatars! Do u have any idea? can teach me? thank you!

    irene

    May 12, 2009 at 8:33 am

  4. Hello! I’m using photoscape too. May I know how you make your page photos so big? My page photos all turn out very small. Thanks for your help! :)

    :)

    May 12, 2009 at 1:52 pm

  5. irene, just play around with the features on the dashboard.
    should be either at Settings or Profile.
    :)
    (lazy to open mine to check) hehe.

    :) hello. it’s you again! when i upload the pictures on wordpress, they allowed me to choose the size of the pictures i want. so yea. :)

    sixpegs

    May 16, 2009 at 5:12 am

  6. I played the hell out of my wordpress but stil couldn’t get the correct 1 and where to change my Avartar! OMG! T_T I am so dead…

    irene

    May 17, 2009 at 11:16 am

    • Settings > General to change Avatar.

      OR

      Users > My Profile to change Gravatar.

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:29 am

  7. it actually doesn’t work for both T____T i don see anything i can click on to change avatar or gravatar

    irene

    May 18, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    • hmmm…
      that was where i changed my avatar and gravatar, my dear.
      maybe you wanna consider sending an email to the wordpress administrators?
      or check out the forums, they are really efficient people!

      sixpegs

      May 18, 2009 at 2:10 pm


Leave a Reply

