s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

six and seven

with 19 comments

Benjamin is totally geeking out now.
He is squatting with his laptop on a tiny breakfast-in-bed table,
preparing the scores for his recital next week.
And while he’s doing that, he often does virtual conducting like a psychotic musician.

Quite an amusing sight if you ask me!

And to give him some moral support, I’ve decided to stay up with him.
And what more can I do on a late and quiet night like this one.
So here I am with this Monday night entry.

And as I sit at my desk, sneezing and coughing
& thinking of something to write,
the manual musical boxes on my desk caught my attention.

I really love these little things.
I shall share with you the 3 that are most special to me.

This is the first one I received from Benjamin.

It was written on the box –
“Being near you filled a void in time I sought to find”

Although  I still cannot really figure out what he was trying to tell me,
I thought it has got to be something to do with him being smittened by me.
HAHAHAHAHA.

So, good thing.
And this one plays Music of the Night from Phantom.

img_3615

This second one came with a cardbox.
But I think I’m a little too rough and it got kinda tattered.
and I decided to just remove it in the end.
This shabby little thing plays La Vie En Rose (Life in Rosy Hues).

img_3617

The latest addition to the musical boxes family is this pretty thing.
He gave it to me after we had a big fight, and the writings said –
“For all the times you waited & listened…”

img_3618

And this third one plays Where Do I Begin when wound.
So pretty! :*)

img_3619

img_3620

I have been asking him how many more musical boxes he has.
Because he can just give it to me anytime he wants.
All he needs to do is just take them out from a plastic bag in his cupboard.
He said that he has been buying them whenever he sees them.
One fine day, I’m going to raid his cupboard and take them all at one shot.

MUAHAHAHAHA.

Some of you might be wondering why Benjamin signed off as “seven” in the first picture.
Oh well, it’s because he claims that he’s seven since I’m six.
And he once told me, “For better for worse, it’s six and seven.”

Here’s a tag he gave me some time back to remind me to love him too.
Because it says “six loves seven” and not “seven loves six”
BASKET.

img_3623

img_3622

I know this entry can be a little boring with me harping on & on about Ben.

So to do this entry some justice, I shall put up some info about dog cafes!
I checked out this dog magazine and there are actually a list of dog cafes and dog friendly restaurants listed.
Back then when I was looking for a dog cafe online, I faced some difficulties.
So I thought it will be nice to have the compiled list up on my blog to share with other dog owners.

Pet Cafes / Bakeries / Studios / Webstores

My Dog Ate It Cafe
5 Stagmont Ring 67696001
Royal Petiqe / Munch Media
2 Sin Min Road #01-07 Tower 1 Sin Ming Plaza 64568233
Urban Pooch
530 Balestier Road #01-07 Monville Mansion 62525046
US Doggie Bakery
110 Turf Club Road #D9-10 62197308
http://www.doggyfriend.com
http://www.eccotageonline.com
http://www.pettomichi.com
http://www.petsmomo.com.
http://www.petssion.com.sg
http://www.takarapets.com
http://www.thebusybarn.com.sg

Other Dog Friendly Cafes & Restaurants

Beach Cabana @ East coast Park
Big O @ Wheelock Place
Breko @ Bugis
Breko Cafe @ Holland Village
Brewerkz @ Clarke Quay
Cafe Les Amis @ Botanic Gardens
Changing Appetites @ Marina Square
Coastes @ Siloso Beach
Happy Daze @ Serangoon Gardens
NTU Cafe Alfresco
NTU Cafe by The Quad
NUS Grinning Gecko Cafe
NUS Munchie Monkey Cafe
NYDC @ selected outlets
Scruffy Murphy’s @ East Coast Park
Settler’s Cafe @ Raffles Place
The Green Room – Aramsa Spa @ Bishan Park 2

I painstakingly (& almost got my eyes crossed) typing these!
Hope all these are good for you dog owners out there too.

Written by SIXPEGS

May 5, 2009 at 1:52 am

Posted in Tête-à-tête, Woof!

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the musical boxes thing is so sweet…
    *envious*

    phOebe

    May 5, 2009 at 2:55 am

  2. HMPFF!

    what about the girlfriends?

    Sindy

    May 5, 2009 at 5:13 am

  3. Hi Peggy, did you break up with MiuMiu? Just curious…

    Annie

    May 5, 2009 at 6:13 am

  4. Thks for the doggie makan places! And … Ben should nicknamed to Steven, after Seven. Well. Lame me! HAHAHS! See ya!

    Rin

    May 5, 2009 at 9:20 am

  5. sinsin, i always love my girlfriends one RAH!

    annie, yes.

    sixpegs

    May 5, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  6. hey, may I check with you the engraving on ur ti&co pendant is it done at ti&co boutique or have it sent to another shop jus for the engrave?

    thanks pegs!

    gal

    May 5, 2009 at 5:45 pm

  7. hi babe, would you like to join out dog gathering?

    fiona

    May 6, 2009 at 9:24 am

  8. hi peggy, i love d music box tat play Music of the Night from Phantom. can check wif ben where he got it? thanks alot..

    yi

    May 6, 2009 at 10:28 am

  9. zomg, grinning gecko! I MISS NUS. =(

    melody

    May 6, 2009 at 1:22 pm

  10. those muscial boxs are so nice!!!
    heee so sweet of him!
    so whenever you miss him, you can chose which song you like and just whine it up !

    =)

    joan

    May 6, 2009 at 5:50 pm

  11. hi peggy! those musical boxes are so sweet and thoughtful of him.
    can i check where did he get them?
    :)

    Shirberriexue

    May 6, 2009 at 8:50 pm

  12. where can we buy the musicbox?

    rei

    May 6, 2009 at 10:39 pm

  13. “For better for worse, it’s six and seven.” <<— this is actually very good …
    does he have more other phrases he can share to help other guys tackle girls…like probably have a “love phrase of the week” thingy or maybe some online love dictionary that guys can go to and find the right things to say to girls…

    onceinawhilereadersometimesneverevenread

    May 6, 2009 at 10:57 pm

  14. gal, the engraving is done in tif and co itself.

    fiona, i won’t mind. maybe you can drop me an email?
    sixpegs@gmail.com :)
    thanks for the lobang!

    yi, music of the night music box is from overseas.

    the rest of the questions, let him answer himself.
    talking to him sometimes really irks me!

    sixpegs

    May 7, 2009 at 12:50 am

  15. wow so many replies to your post!

    well, for sixpegs readers who are wondering where the engraving was done, you may do it at Tiffany & Co (and wait three working days) or send it direct to their official engraver, who is on Orchard Road itself too! Here’s his address:

    Gift Galleries
    02-23 Cuppage Plaza.

    Some of you may remember seeing their shop on the 2nd floor of Cineleisure last time. They do lots of engraving and stuff for high end silver, pewter, trophies, crystal etc. Pretty reliable quality if you ask me. And Tiffany & Co has been using them for the longest time.

    As for the music boxes, I buy them from everywhere – though the best ones are found overseas sometimes. There’s also a few shops in SG, the locker box shop that rents box shelves out – they do sell mini music boxes as well. Think there’s one in Parkway Basement, one in Marina Square next to Jigsaw World.

    Heh keep a lookout for the next few music boxes I give to Peggy! :p

    Lim Yi

    May 8, 2009 at 12:26 am

  16. benjamin, better make sure the music boxes keep coming.
    hahaha.

    and to annie, just to keep you informed, i think miumiu has gotten himself a new girlfriend too. and it sources are accurate, they’ve been going out for couple weeks already. so you girls don’t have to feel sorry for him or fear that he might feel lonely. :)

    sixpegs

    May 8, 2009 at 3:05 am

  17. hi peggy,
    thanks for painstakingly typing out all the dog friendly places.
    :)
    i am looking around for places to bring my mambo too ; without members of the public giving me weird stares like as if i have committed a crime by bringing my pooch out.

    grace

    May 8, 2009 at 5:01 pm

  18. grace, you’re welcome. :)
    hope you and mambo will have fun at those places too!

    sixpegs

    May 8, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  19. Hi Peggy,

    Aye sorry for uhm, using this space, but heyy Fiona! Could I find out more about the dog gatherings too? Mine’s a little basket of energy JRT named Petal. Hee.

    And thanks Peggy for the dog friendly places. Been searching for these places too.

    Oh yea the Cafe Les Amis @ Botanical Gardens is now known as Casa Verde! :D

    wen

    May 11, 2009 at 11:49 am


Leave a Reply

