s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The Teng Company

with 11 comments

I believe you’ve met my friend, Benjamin by now.
But there are so many other things to find out about this young man!
HAHAHA!
(I hope he doesn’t kill me after reading this)

Other than playing the guitar and Chinese instrument 笙 very well,
Ben is also a heart throb teacher in this neighborhood secondary school
where he’s doing his practicum in now.

If you are the same as me – got no freaking idea what a 笙 is,
VERY WELL!
Watch this!

What a talented man!
Young and as handsome as Wilbur Pan!
But hold on tight to your seats ladies.
This guy is still in the market! :D”
Interested parties please email you resumes to iwanttodatebenlim@gmail.com!
HAHAHAHAHA.

Check out his personal geeky website HERE to find out his achievements,
and gawk at his geeky pictures (and geeky jokes).


Well, I really don’t know much about Chinese music.
But after Benjamin’s short introduction about the company he’s with,
I thought it’s rather interesting and I’d love to share it with you girls.
If you have events that requires
outstanding, young, good looking and award winning Chinese instrumental musicians,
you’ll know where to go look for them!

:D

“The Teng Company is a collective of visionary and award-winning
Singaporean Chinese instrumentalists that have come together
to promote and provide for the outreach,
education and awareness of Chinese instrumental music to the world.
The word ‘TENG’, ancient Chinese script for an inconceivable sound,
similar to that of a drum,
is the most complex word in the modern Chinese dictionary used today.
The company’s logo is hence, the calligraphic structure of the word itself.”

I’ve seen clips of The Teng Company Ensemble’s performances at various events.
It’s great to have them perform at events
where you want to add a nice oriental feel through the use of Chinese instrumental music.
Imagine cocktail parties, Dinner and Dance receptions, or even at your wedding!

Visit their gorgeous website HERE to watch the performances
and to find out more about these amazing performers!

Written by SIXPEGS

March 21, 2009 at 5:09 am

Posted in Advertorials

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Peggy,

    I understand how you are feeling now; I just broke up with my boy as well, grandma passed away, and some other issues I am trying to cope with… I am a few years older than you, I know what it feels like when we seem not to be able to find any directiion and having to live up to pple’s expectations. I may be taking home a pay many could only wish for, but few years ago, I was so lost I gave up literally everything for a break. For more than a year, I did almost nothing, I did not know what I was trying to do, all I knew then was that I was very tired, tired about everything. I took me a lot to be on my feet again… and now 5 years down the road, I am going through the same thing again… Like you, I don’t know what i am supposed to do now; everyday, i am just buying, trying to convince myself that I can tahan and pull through. I probably wont be able to make it, I hope you would though :)

    btw, sorry to ask you this at this time. you mentioned sometime back that you had your haircut at yew tee. Can I know where exactly it is?

    Take care!

    old lady

    March 21, 2009 at 11:12 am

  2. hi peggy its tanja :) i was randomly browsing through your blog and i found this entry. i actually know one of the guys, samuel, he’s my history of music lecturer at Lasalle :)
    small world!

    tanja

    March 22, 2009 at 10:07 am

  3. OH yea… He resembles abit like Wilber Pan, esp the first photo in the post. Muahahas! :)

    Rin

    March 22, 2009 at 1:08 pm

  4. old lady, hope you’d be able to make it this time as well yea?
    the salon at yew tee just right next to the station. called Zenn.

    tanja, i know! haha. samuel told ben about you and ben told me. small world yea? :)

    rin, yea!

    sixpegs

    March 22, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  5. isn’t that mr ‘xxx’? haha. i might’ve been drunk at winebar and hallucinating. he actually reminds me of ron ng, the HK actor!

    melody

    March 22, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  6. lol.

    sixpegs

    March 23, 2009 at 1:16 am

  7. Awwz! He does looks like Wilbur! =p

    passerby

    March 23, 2009 at 11:08 pm

  8. OMG PEGGY!! This is so embarrassing!

    You sound like you’re matchmaking me lah! LOL

    But thanks for spreading the word on what Teng does – we’ve recently concluded a great tour of NUS, SMU, NTU, NAFA and The Arts House – keep a lookout for us in future! :p

    Lim Yi

    March 24, 2009 at 1:16 am

  9. passerby, yes he does kinda look like Wilbur Pan huh? :p

    ben, actually you’re secretly happy about this whole matchmaking thing, aren’t you?
    got a couple new friend requests on your facebook? hahaahahaha!
    as for the teng company, you’re welcome.
    :)

    sixpegs

    March 24, 2009 at 1:30 am

  10. hi peggy,

    im a avid reader of ur blog, totally love it. i kind of like it when u write bout how u feel and stuff like tt, v real. anyway, ur friend ben looks like a hong kong actor ( idunno his name thou..)

    Jiayou and cheers!

    crys

    April 1, 2009 at 2:23 am

  11. hello crys, thanks for supporting my blog.
    ben looks like a hk actor ah? is it like what the other reader said?
    that ron ng guy? lol.
    i still think he looks more like wilbur pan sometimes.
    aiya, he look geeky la! lol!

    sixpegs

    April 1, 2009 at 5:18 pm


Leave a Reply

