s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Falling Slowly

with 6 comments

Falling Slowly

I don’t know you
But I want you
All the more for that
Words fall through me
And always fool me
And I can’t react
And games that never amount
To more than they’re meant
Will play themselves out

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you have a choice
You’ll make it now

Falling slowly, eyes that know me
And I can’t go back
Moods that take me and erase me
And I’m painted black
You have suffered enough
And warred with yourself
It’s time that you won

Take this sinking boat and point it home
We’ve still got time
Raise your hopeful voice you had a choice
You’ve made it now
Falling slowly sing your melody
I’ll sing along

I watched this indie movie, Once with no expectations at all.

But I need to say that it is took my breath away.
There are a lot of nice songs in there,
and I was surprised when I found out that
they were all written by the actor Glen Hansard himself.

It is a unique love story between an Irish busker and a Czech immigrant,
falling in love through music.

I hope you guys like the song too.
:)

Written by SIXPEGS

March 3, 2009 at 12:08 am

Posted in Likes.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yesterday a ntu yr 4 EEE student stabbed his professor and the former later jumped to his death.
    can u write something about this?

    Sarah

    March 3, 2009 at 9:03 am

  2. love tis song

    Mal

    March 3, 2009 at 6:51 pm

  3. this is a nice song.
    love the melody. =)

    peifen

    March 3, 2009 at 10:20 pm

  4. sarah, that one was really a shocking piece of news.
    i don’t know what more to say about it.
    read the news. haha.
    but i think the student really 想不开.
    i mean, he is so young and there are lots of opportunities ahead.
    anyway, i think the newspapers are crappy.
    the chinese papers my dad bought esp.
    the headlines say “student killed professor after playing warcraft”
    they’re like trying to say playing warcraft makes students want to stab their professors.
    wtf.
    anyway, i hope the friends and family of both of them deal with it well.
    and good luck to all those taking fyp this year.
    no more stabbings please.

    mal and peifen, glad you two like the song.
    do rent the dvd or something to watch the movie “once”
    lots of fantastic songs in there.
    have fun!

    sixpegs

    March 5, 2009 at 3:13 am

  5. whats the show about? looks weirdly nice ? (:
    its in the dvds or movie?

    char

    March 5, 2009 at 1:10 pm

  6. its actually a low budget movie which turned out to be very superb.
    the cinemagraphy is okok but i really liked the storyline.
    it’s in dvds.
    it’s nice! watch it.

    sixpegs

    March 6, 2009 at 1:41 am


Leave a Reply

