s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Wake up.

with 7 comments

Christmas is coming.
I can smell it. Hahaha.
I hear the carols being played all over the place.
And I love those sounds, because it puts me at ease.
I wonder if this Christmas is going to be good though.
Christmases either makes me feel loved, or extremely lonely.
No idea which one it’s gonna be this year round.

I’ll be leaving for Korea on Tuesday.
And truth be told, I’m not exactly looking forward to the trip at all.
In fact, I wish I didn’t have to go.
It doesn’t excite me at all.

But then again,
nothing seems to be able to excite me now.
Not even a new wall color.
Not even beautiful dresses,
a new trick my dog learnt,
not even grand parties.
I’m feeling so nonchalant about everything now.
And strangely, I’m enjoying this feeling.
If only I could be this selfishly nonchalant all the time.
Why do I have to make so many decisions?
You know me – I’ve always hated making decisions.
I’m always this timid, this inconfident, this insecured, this unsure.

I know very well that there are some things in life,
that only I can help myself.
There are not many people who can promise
that they will be there for you, always.
How many people in your life promised to be there for you all the time?
I always disappoint others.
I always let people down.
I always waste time.
I cannot even stand up for myself sometimes.

“Maybe only in that blind faith, can we only find the truth.”

Written by SIXPEGS

December 7, 2008 at 1:17 am

Posted in Reflections

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi peggy. i can feel that you are really feeling so low nowadays.. in fact, u look slightly different.
    i always view the photos of yours at bonitochico.. u look pale recently.. :( or maybe the foundation is too fair?? hee =p i really hope u r ok!! CHEER UP =DD

    smiley

    December 7, 2008 at 11:47 pm

  2. hi hi … guess you life curve is reaching a lower point :) but well, with a lower point, it shd be climbing up to its peak again!

    xin

    December 8, 2008 at 12:16 pm

  3. hey {: i’ve seen you arnd several times before, and you look like a strong girl. so cheer up aight! these weird phases pass, and you’ll be fine again. Jia you!

    anony

    December 8, 2008 at 2:41 pm

  4. christmas will be good! becos u’ll be recharged from Korea trip, and ur bf is coming back rite? :)
    everyone feels nonchalant once in a while. we always do.

    siaowen

    December 8, 2008 at 7:44 pm

  5. hey smiley,
    i think i look the same. hmm. i hope its because i got fairer and not because i look pale! :) thanks anyway, for your concern. i appreciate it. i’ll be fine ok?

    xin, i hope so too girl!

    anony, i can be really tough sometimes but at other times, i just wanna hide away. that happens to everyone i guess. thanks anyway.

    siaowen, i’m not looking forward to korea at all. i hope it’ll be better than expected. :) miumiu will be heading back in january. and yes, we all feel nonchalant once in a while. thanks babe.

    sixpegs

    December 9, 2008 at 3:23 am

  6. Dear, you are not looking forward to korea?
    TOO BAD! IM HERE FOR YOU!

    Please be smile/happy.

    It would be so much fun.

    Boram

    December 9, 2008 at 10:04 am

  7. peggy dearrrrrrr
    dont so emo…
    n omg korea!!!!
    i want to go there lahhhhhhh~
    i love koreanssssssssssss
    ahahahahah
    so enjoy the trip there!!!!!!
    love~~~

    liying

    December 10, 2008 at 11:03 am


Leave a Reply

