s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Heart of the Matter

with 26 comments

THIS IS BAD.
Remember that printad I did for Underwater World?
It’s out.
OK, that’s good news.

But the bad news is – I THINK I LOOK SUPER FUNNY IN IT!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
To an extent that I’m hoping that it doesn’t look like me!
But as usual, no matter it’s good or bad
I feel obliged to share with my readers!

YES LAUGH LAUGH! lol.

Bad news number 2 –
The printad is fucking big!
God bless me.

I did a shoot for my dearest Velda for her online shop Bonito Chico few days ago.
The clothes are really pretty!
And I really had a lot of fun shooting for them.
I saw a couple comments in the previous post asking about the peeptoe heels.
Those heels were provided by the girls.
But I peeped at the brand (HAHA) and it’s from ZARA.
Here are a few of the gorgeous clothes I get to wear!

Hehehehe! So hit on the link and check them out :)

The exams are here.
Seriously, I cannot wait for the exams to be over.
It’s just a few days more to go.
I’m really feeling physically and mentally drained already.
It really isn’t easy doing all these and going through the shit alone.
Sigh.
I’m really weak sometimes.
Ought to learn to be stronger, huh?

I’ve been listening to this song “Heart of the Matter” by Don Henley.

Great song and super depressing lyrics to the song.
Left me crestfallen when I really put my heart to listen.
Try too, if you love feeling blue sometimes.

Written by SIXPEGS

November 20, 2008 at 4:20 am

Posted in Likes., Rambles

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i’ll go Underwater World and take pic with ‘you’. haha! working for Sitex, Vaio again? :)

    ronolics

    November 20, 2008 at 6:19 am

  2. you look good in those photos for bonito, reminds me of Ella. =)

    study hard!

    Jiayin

    November 20, 2008 at 11:05 am

  3. i saw it when I was headin’ to Sentosa. pretty cute and the print is hugeass big & eye-catching!

    debraaa

    November 20, 2008 at 12:18 pm

  4. i saw the printad on the bus today while im on my way to sch in the morning !!! thought this girl look very familar and immediately realized it’s you … hahah so cute!

    ying

    November 20, 2008 at 12:39 pm

  5. love the dresses from bonitochico!!!
    gambatte for ur exams!!!!

    phOebe

    November 20, 2008 at 12:58 pm

  6. hehe, i saw the ad couple of days ago. your face a bit “bah bah” :P, but quite cute la.

    Sophia

    November 20, 2008 at 5:30 pm

  7. i tink u look really nice n cute in e underwater world shoot..keep it going!! :D Good luck for exams! Hang in there (:

    hil

    November 20, 2008 at 7:51 pm

  8. hey babe! you look really good in the black sleeveless tank top or dress? in the christmas entry on bonitochico! where’d you get it from? :)

    Vic

    November 20, 2008 at 10:49 pm

  9. You look so cute.. But the hair style reminds me of the MAMA in Kungfu Hustle. You know which one I am talking about? :) Good luck to your exam. Take care.

    Annie

    November 20, 2008 at 11:37 pm

  10. ur shoots are great!!

    I hope to go to the underwater world to take a shoot of ‘you in the ad’ and ME!

    =D jiayou for ur exams!

    Rin

    November 21, 2008 at 11:40 am

  11. i tink i saw ur marilyn tattoo!! :)

    Rin

    November 21, 2008 at 11:41 am

  12. omg i saw your underwater add in straits times today!!! LOL.

    sarah`

    November 21, 2008 at 2:39 pm

  13. haha the ad really look horrible!

    sixpegs

    November 22, 2008 at 4:55 am

  14. Your face greeted me three times this week. The ad is huge at harbourfront mrt hahaha

    robert sachse

    November 22, 2008 at 9:53 am

  15. …..i find a close resemblance of it to your wordpress profile picture too ya…. anyway it also reminds me of how you look back in Sec 1…

    Dimpled Jason

    November 22, 2008 at 10:47 am

  16. … mm can we see ur finished marilyn tattoo =)

    =)

    November 22, 2008 at 7:30 pm

  17. wow! I saw your big picture on my way back to office aft lunch..it’s HOT -woohoo-
    i want to see the newbie octopus :)

    phanny

    November 23, 2008 at 3:04 pm

  18. the printad is not the most flattering pic of u so far

    look v round and auntie-ish!

    leon

    November 24, 2008 at 7:12 pm

  19. Hi, do you have any idea where to buy the red clutch you are holding wearing Satin High Collar in White for the photoshoot for bonitochico. thanks lots!

    jasmine

    November 25, 2008 at 12:41 am

  20. i love the version of heart of the matter done by india arie as featured on satc the movie. nice song.

    delare

    November 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  21. leon, that’s not a flattering picture at all i guess. but maybe that’s the kind of feeling they want to have – round and aunty. HAHA!

    jasmine, those accessories were all provided by Bonito Chico themselves. :)

    =) my camera is broken. no camera to take the picture leh. will have a picture taken as soon as i have the opportunity okay? :) thanks!

    delare, woo i’ll check it out ya!

    sixpegs

    November 25, 2008 at 7:09 pm

  22. nah.. i think u look alright in that ad..

    the hair may be weird but it looks kinda cute..

    quite appealing to children if u ask me..

    Wai

    November 27, 2008 at 1:41 pm

  23. try youtubing “heart of the matter” by lydia paek, love that version!

    deb

    November 30, 2008 at 6:25 pm

  24. whoops i meant india arie!

    deb

    November 30, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  25. Thanks folks.

    sixpegs

    December 1, 2008 at 7:59 am

  26. u look good in the ads lahhhh
    dont worry too much!!!(:
    always pretttyyyyyyy

    liying

    December 12, 2008 at 11:00 am


Leave a Reply

