s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Stay old fashioned, with me.

with 8 comments

I’m quite tired.
Physically and slightly emotional tonight.
I think it happens – when you’ve been at home cooped up for too long.
Have been at home for 4 days, except for Saturday’s dinner and to walk the dog this afternoon.

When left alone, you just think too much.
A friend of mine lost his father yesterday to a car accident.
It was really painful to hear.
Although it’s true that life and death is inevitable,
and death will creep up to everyone of us eventually.
I feel sorry for his loss.
And that he didn’t even have time to prepare for it.
Death just robs your loved ones from you, when you least expected.

We always say that we should treasure everyone around you,
but the truth is we hardly even try to do it.
If I were to pass tomorrow, I’d have heaps of regrets.
Because there are so many things that I’ve not done.
I’ll miss all that I have in my life now.
I haven’t seen the world.
Haven’t given my parents their time to finally take a rest from their hectic lives.
I cannot even remember when was the last time I kissed my mother.
It’ll be heartbreaking to see the people i love in grief.
And I want to be a mother.

If you fear death, it means that you haven’t been living your life to its fullest yet.
Well, I think I fear death.

I don’t really express myself very well.
I hope you get what I’m trying to say.

Sigh. Life and death is always hard to understand.
It’s really difficult living.
That’s why babies are always crying when they arrive at this world.
But since we’re already into it, just try to make the best of of it la. Ya?

I think… I BETTER TO GO BED!

Written by SIXPEGS

November 11, 2008 at 5:27 am

Posted in Reflections

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. babies cry when they r born because thats how they flush out the unwanted fluid out of their orifices. a self cleansing effect.

    derek

    November 11, 2008 at 7:32 am

  2. Life’s short so don’t waste it away!

    AND, there is no time to think about all these yet. There is the EXAMS waiting for us! Can you hear them calling you??!!

    LOL

    Mun Chun

    November 11, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  3. kinda can’t wait to see ur kids. hahahhah
    i giv u… 5 yrs?

    siaowen

    November 11, 2008 at 1:46 pm

  4. HAHAHA derek, I KNOW! just an analogy la.

    mun chun, study study!

    sixpegs

    November 11, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  5. sorry to hear that ur fren’s father passed away. hope he will be strong.

    your post had made me think much..
    sumtimes i feel that we have been complaining so much that ..actually we are already doing much better than anyone else.

    We may not be the best, but at least we are not the worst.

    suddenly.. growing up suck.

    girl, take care of yourself, dun let anything happen to u kk?

    Rin

    November 11, 2008 at 5:49 pm

  6. i was really sorry to hear it too.
    that’s just horrible. i try to imagine life without one of my parent, and i’d feel like crying (choy).
    it makes me really applaud the courage of those people who braved through their loss. especially those who are still very young and very dependent.
    we really shouldn’t complain so much huh? :)

    sixpegs

    November 11, 2008 at 6:33 pm

  7. Well, as the saying goes,”生在福中不知福…”

    It’s human nature that when we start to lose something that is important to us then will we start to treasure, or just something major to “wake us up”, then will we realize.

    Bottomline, make the best out of everything that you have. You may not have the best of everything, but if you have something, use it and use it well.

    Cheers!

    Mun Chun

    November 12, 2008 at 3:14 am

  8. hugs peg. :)

    Rin

    November 12, 2008 at 2:18 pm


Leave a Reply

