s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

WEE! BIG HEADS!

with 20 comments

I had a great weekend with my girlfriends.
Helping out with Fly Me To Paris Flea Market @ *SCAPE,
KTV, movies and lotsa great time hanging out with them!

And of course, the school work is piling up too.

Got to start moving that ass.
It’s that time of the semester again.
QUIZZY QUIZZY TIMES.

(MAN I HATE IT!)

Anyway my girlfriends took like really retarded pictures.
They are SUPER DUPER cute!
And I’ve made them into emoticons I can use on MSN already!
So, here are the pictures just to share! :D


I love the collages!
Thanks to Lianie Dear’s recommendation – PHOTOSCAPE!
Pretty photo collages in a flash! :D

Anyway, I was approached by LG few days ago.
They would like me to hold a contest on my blog,
and they would sponsor a 42″ LCD TV for the contest winner.
I thought it might be FUN!
HAHAHA!
So I agreed to it.
What an interesting way to do their brand marketing!
TOTALLY KICKASS!

:*)

About the contest wise, I have given it some thoughts.
(But I’m still open to suggestions though!)
Miumiu had some brilliant ideas and these are the few I liked most!

(1) Photography contest – THEME : SIX!
You guys know how much I love colors, pretty things, photography and all.
So I thought having a photography contest would be great!
Readers can email me the pictures they took.
One per email. And the few nicer ones will be put up on my blog! :D

(2) SIXPEGS SUPERHERO outfit design contest
HAHAHAHA THIS IS HILARIOUS!
I make a template like a paper doll with my head on it.
And you’re supposed to design a super quirky Superhero outfit for me.
To make it interesting,
include my weapons and specify what my SUPER POWERS ARE!
HAHA!

I’ll choose the entry I like the most, and the winner wins the LG TV! :D

TELL ME WHICH ONE ROCKS MORE!

Written by SIXPEGS

September 15, 2008 at 10:21 pm

Posted in Girlfriends

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ii prefer the PHOTO TAKING one :)
    (the outfit design abit.. Mm haha, like pri sch competition :p)

    & ii think the 1st one is good cos uu’ve unique taste when comes to photography, which will definitely come in handy when uu judge the winner :)!

    p.s. peggy rocks hahaha

    abby

    September 15, 2008 at 10:46 pm

  2. I prefer the latter though… Because I have already thought of your powers! Hahah!

    Remember to do your work!

    Mun Chun

    September 16, 2008 at 12:30 am

  3. the first one is better!

    xin

    September 16, 2008 at 1:08 am

  4. the 2nd one is better!! :)

    mel

    September 16, 2008 at 3:42 am

  5. first one gives the contestant more room for creativity, i think. cos “SIX” can go classy, mysterious, funny, ….etc.

    Sophia

    September 16, 2008 at 5:32 am

  6. superhero outfit designs rocks more! :D

    anna

    September 16, 2008 at 7:45 am

  7. 1st one is harder. Requires time and skills.
    2nd one just anyhow play play, make u look funny can already.

    I’m the lazy type, so I chose 2nd one! hahaha.

    Sherry

    September 16, 2008 at 8:42 am

  8. I prefer the photography contest! Interesting theme you have got there… =)

    Lingz

    September 16, 2008 at 8:53 am

  9. man….
    I’m going to win it for sho!
    hahahhaahaa..
    yeah i think the 1st one’s better too

    liying

    September 16, 2008 at 10:43 am

  10. 2nd one sounds fun! now its a draw. LOL!

    Joanne

    September 16, 2008 at 1:26 pm

  11. Second one!

    Lynn

    September 16, 2008 at 2:00 pm

  12. hey if i win, can i change the tv to a candlelit dinner with Sindy?

    weiliang

    September 16, 2008 at 5:12 pm

  13. HAHAS!

    i just go a LG KU990 handphone last week. and blog abt it.

    think LG owes me some advertisement $$.

    LG ppl, u here!?

    eh.. pegs.. how come i dun see u at the flea?

    i ‘ve met lianie, aiyolove and the invisible partner of the shop.

    see u around leh. =)

    XOXO

    Rinlicious

    September 16, 2008 at 5:27 pm

  14. i vote for the second!

    SIXPEGS SUPERHERO outfit design contest

    Mwahahahas!

    Rinlicious

    September 16, 2008 at 5:28 pm

  15. i prefer 2nd idea.
    1st idea, the person who’ll win will most probably be a pro DSLR photographer who can take professional shots, or those photoshop experts who can enhance their pictures…
    The 2nd idea is fairer to all participants, yet also challenge creativity :)

    eebing

    September 16, 2008 at 7:29 pm

  16. instead of the most beautiful photo that anyone with a DSLR will win… since we are all people who loves to taking photo with frenx,

    why not.. have the contest be: sending in a pic , can be funny, sad, touching, anything..
    as long as its done with ur frenx…

    lets see wad are the interesting stuffs everyone is doing these days

    yin

    September 16, 2008 at 10:56 pm

  17. i tink the 2nd one more interesting and leaves alot of room for creativity, joy,humor, laughter.

    mEow

    September 17, 2008 at 12:25 pm

  18. Hahahah.. so fun!!!
    i like the first one!! cos i love photography too!! but can use photoshop to edit not?? lol…
    both is fun la… i wanna participate!!!!! =D

    Rach

    September 17, 2008 at 7:03 pm

  19. WOW!

    Looks like both the ideas are rather interesting. LOL!
    But for the convenience of my beloved readers,
    I think photography will be a easier way out.
    I like nice pictures and I think it’ll not be as monotonous because after posting the SUPERHERO pictures for a while, it might get a little boring.
    So I think I’ll be going ahead with the photography idea! But will try to implement more interesting factors to it to make it funnier! :D Stay tuned!

    sixpegs

    September 18, 2008 at 1:46 pm

  20. yay! hahaha heart photography idea :)

    abby

    September 18, 2008 at 5:22 pm


Leave a Reply

