s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

with 7 comments

I had a wonderful night with Shiyin and Lianie earlier.
Had dinner, delicious ice cream,
and sat by the river outside Esplanade talking about everything under the sun.
Playing silly games only secondary school kids would be entertained by.
But yet still gleaming with joy from all that.

Thanks for all that messages in for me.
I have to say that they are quite comforting indeed.
But I’m still not talking to my mother yet.
I’m kinda stubborn. And I hate being the one to give in.
Sigh.

Oh. I watch Breakfast At Tiffany’s too.
It is such a great show to be watched alone, at night, in the wee hours.
I’ve always thought that it is such an embarrassment to not watch the movie before
when I have such a huge Breakfast At Tiffany’s poster hanging in my room wall.
I always thought that Audrey Hepburn is just a really sweet and caring lovely woman.
But little did I know that she was such a great actress.

I love the show.
And it made me fall in love with the classic song – Moon River.

Moon River, wider than a mile,
I’m crossing you in style some day.
Oh, dream maker, you heart breaker,
wherever you’re going I’m going your way.

Two drifters off to see the world.
There’s such a lot of world to see.
We’re after the same rainbow’s end–
waiting ’round the bend,
my huckleberry friend,
Moon River and me.

Holly Golightly is such a darling.
And the ending of the movie is so awfully sweet and touching.

Thanks miumiu for getting me such a wonderful movie.

Written by SIXPEGS

August 16, 2008 at 3:31 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yes tht was one nice movie! and it’s said tht A.H is so underweight cuz of her growing up constantly malnourished during the holocaust days..but she sure carried off the clothes damn well mann and the hair!!(:

    kelye

    August 17, 2008 at 2:49 am

  2. hi i was wondering if there is any chance that u r taller than sindy?

    weiliang

    August 17, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  3. Hey peggy, though i’m nt sure wad happened between u & ur mom, bt here’s a piece of advice, between family, u gotta put aside all pride. They’re e closest ppl u hav, n they r e ones u can fall back on when something bad happens and all shun u. Trust me, I know coz nw tt my dad’s gone, there’s no quarrel in my home tt lasts more than a day, we dun wanna live in regret.
    Always look on the bright side of life ya!

    dumbo

    August 17, 2008 at 6:37 pm

  4. a nice song delicated to you!!

    Rinlicious

    August 18, 2008 at 12:19 am

  5. ohhhh man, I’ve always wanted to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s but have no idea where to get them. Could you enlighten me? haha.

    lw

    August 18, 2008 at 2:12 am

  6. hope u and your mum be in talking terms soon :P

    Sophia

    August 18, 2008 at 10:59 am

  7. shiyuan, “i’m yours” thats a great song. thanks! miumiu loves it too!

    lw, im not sure where you can get breakfast at tiffany’s. but i think you can perhaps try HMV or something? do they have it?

    sophia, mommy and me are okay already.
    :) thanks.

    kelye, i agree. audrey hepburn is a great woman. contributing so much to the war efforts etc. she is such a timeless beauty too. :)

    sixpegs

    August 24, 2008 at 3:31 am


Leave a Reply

