s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

I got my heart broken.

with 25 comments

One last picture of miumiu on the day before he left.
Aww. I miss him very much.
Norman is leaving for LA tomorrow and his mates had a party organized for him.
At Lionel’s huge house in Chee Hoon Ave.Here’s with the gorgeous Sarah and Vell.
And some of the ladies present last night.
It was fabulous to have Liying with me too.
And I got molested by Sinsin again.

Sigh. I’m really not in the mood for another hyped-up blogging session.
Just had a little tiff with my mother and I’m feeling rather awful now.
She was disappointed with me for my results.
And even said that I am a disgrace for being a retainee.
I guess she didn’t realize how hurtful those words are.
It really hurts a lot.
Especially when it comes from your Mother.

I’m feeling so weak now.
I’m like drinking alone in my room now.
Yes call me an alcoholic but it feels horrible not having close available now.
There are so much to be vented out but I can only swallow all back into my gut.
Cannot sleep.
And I even felt ashamed to bring out my books to study now.
It’s just bad.

I wish she knew how I felt.
That it wasn’t exactly in my plan to be retained in school for another year.
And to make her fork out money for another year’s fees.

Take my tears. I want to lose them.

How am I going to continue without anyone believing in me?
Now not even myself.
How can I possibly believe in myself?

Written by SIXPEGS

August 14, 2008 at 11:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

25 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ur mum sae u coz she got high expectation on u.. bt i tink she wun really mean wad she sae to u.. cheers up.. JIAYOU..

    FANG

    August 14, 2008 at 11:28 pm

  2. prove her wrong, and get good results for ur coming semester :)

    Germaine

    August 14, 2008 at 11:58 pm

  3. dearrrrr
    to be able to be in UNI is almost everyone’s dream!
    you’re smart enough to be able to be wherever you are now..
    Furthermore, DON’T take it as RETAINING.
    you just couldn’t finish your credits in time!
    it’s not a big deal..
    when you be someone one day,
    you can show your gratitude to your mom by funding her for the rest of her life(:

    LOVE LOVE,
    keep smiling..
    cos you’ll never know who’s in love with that smile of yours

    liying

    August 15, 2008 at 12:03 am

  4. Cheer up girl!
    Believe in yourself! Miumiu & your mum believes in you too!
    You can do it!
    :)

    passerby

    August 15, 2008 at 12:03 am

  5. hey fivepegs! cheers up man! like what u mention early on, just fark ntu and get out from there!

    mj Mj MJ! DESTREESS!

    Banana Monstor

    August 15, 2008 at 12:18 am

  6. maybe it’s just some anger words. i’m sure she feels the same as you now. maybe she wants you to work hard and get better results.

    babe! i’ve faith in you. don’t give up alrights! hang in there. :)

    June

    August 15, 2008 at 12:20 am

  7. Hey Peggy, cheer up! I was retained in school before too. You have to believe in yourself, that you can you clear those modules. =)

    Not good with consoling words, but i totally understand how you are feeling cos i’ve been through it myself.

    You’ll get through.

    Ericia

    August 15, 2008 at 12:30 am

  8. You may not be good in studying..
    But there are much more things you’re good at!

    Don’t be upset/worried cos it doesn’t add an extra hour to your life.

    =D

    baoerfully

    August 15, 2008 at 12:35 am

  9. i guess ur mum was jus saying those words in a fit of anger. dun take it to heart. i’m sure she felt bad aft saying all those stuff.
    and a few yrs later when u’re in the work force, u’ll totally forget abt u spending 1 more yr to finish up ur credits. there’s more to life than those.
    well, i know u understand those. sometimes we all jus feel low.
    get better already!

    -siaowen-

    August 15, 2008 at 1:10 am

  10. peggy dear, prove to all the people doubting u that they r dead wrong. peggy chang has both brains n beauty.

    weiliang

    August 15, 2008 at 3:27 am

  11. hugz….

    Sophia

    August 15, 2008 at 6:18 am

  12. cheer up girl. i repeat two mods too. and just bcos of these two mods i got to stayed for 2 semesters, taking 1 mod in each sem. tt’s how much time wastage. but come to think of it. i made more friends, friends fm jakarta batam, philippines, vietnam.

    think of e positive side. =)

    mary

    August 15, 2008 at 11:06 am

  13. Hey peggy, it isn’t end of the world. I’m in the same situation before. My dad paid extra 5k for my semester, SIM is blardy expensive.
    I felt super guilty and sad cause I cant grad with my friends but in the end I still made it!
    Now I’m repaying my dad and mum with my HARD EARNED MONNIES!

    fangz

    August 15, 2008 at 11:15 am

  14. dear like i told u ytd, i tink ur mum is really just concerned bout u, just that the way she expressed her concern is rather tactless… know it sucks to be told off by ur loved ones..trust me i know hw it feels.. but end of the day, pls tell urself dat they do it cos they care. =)

    Anyway, academic ain’t everything. u may not excel in studies but u are blessed with other talents which other wish for. It’s a matter of how u harness ur strength and make gd use of them to carve a path for urself dear. I believe you can do it.

    and I miss you so much…..

    mokie

    August 15, 2008 at 11:19 am

  15. Most ppl will not tell you the awful truth because they’d rather you f&#K up your future than to be in your bad books.
    Your mum’s words will definitely hurt but this is what someone who really cares for you does. It takes courage to be the ‘bad guy’ who instills change where everyone keeps mum. She’s putting you in front of herself.
    So Peggy, you really suck at your studies la. Prove us wrong if you can.

    milky

    August 15, 2008 at 1:15 pm

  16. hey babe, it’s alright to be depressed for awhile but do get up and bounce right up after that. i was a retainee too, in JC no less, and there were times when i felt like it was just pointless, but hey, things can only get better once it hits rock-bottom-the only way is up from there (i’m in NTU now too!). so, stay strong ok! hugs.

    anne,

    August 15, 2008 at 3:56 pm

  17. i agree with miu2-the-mokie. =)

    ur mum is just concern abt you, she will not say this to another other kids elsewhere but only to u. cos u are her precious.

    she is ur mum, and you’re her child. treasure this fate! talk to her nicely abt your studies, things u can’t do, things u don’t want to do. and things u wanna do and seek for the suggestion!

    afterall she has walked the life more than anyone of us here. she liek a mentor.

    its norm to have tiff for mum and child. =)

    no probs girl. S.M.I.L.E!

    Shiyuan

    August 15, 2008 at 4:15 pm

  18. maybe you should just concentrate more on your studies and dont party too much? im sure if you put your heart to it, you can definitely pass. it’s just whether you want to, or not. jia you!

    missy

    August 15, 2008 at 6:51 pm

  19. actually your mum cares for you. you know how the culture here is different from the west? because the whites genuinely tell each other how much they love & care for each other. whereas we asians are always guilty of not doing it the right way: 骂是疼,打是爱!

    my mother also expect so much from me. called me brainless before and i cried the whole night. just know that mothers love their child no matter what. my mum scold me, screw me upside down and yada yada.. bcos she loves me. i know she does.. she’s just concern about you.

    jiayou k!! i still got 2 more years to go.. sighs..

    chelle

    August 15, 2008 at 7:58 pm

  20. where did u get that cute little black vest so cute hehe..

    anyway dun feel sad coz everyone have their time that they dun do well in studies but got even better results than others later… spend a few more mths really studying hard, maybe cut down on the partying to buck up and prove ur mum wrong! I am sure u can do it! :)

    Cheers and smile! =P

    jewels

    August 16, 2008 at 1:09 am

  21. nehnehpok,

    this is going to be ur last and final year,
    study tgr with u.
    we shud be lazybum no more okie?

    no procrastination, honghong and sinsin will bring gunni to the far far west whenever possible.

    may the power be with us, again.

    Sindy

    August 16, 2008 at 2:13 am

  22. Ganbatte Ne!

    Believe in urself coz that way, no one’s gonna put u down..

    Peggee

    August 16, 2008 at 12:24 pm

  23. Hello!!! :D

    I think your mum just want to “motivate” u, dear Peggy!!!
    I sure u are NEVER a disgrace to her or even, us!!! :D
    Asian Parents are always like this de~ No worries, Yeah???
    Study harder this term~
    I believe U CAN DO IT!!!
    *JIA YOU-JIA YOU*, GirL!!! :D

    “Winners never Quit!!!
    And Quitters never Win!!!”

    Vivien

    August 17, 2008 at 2:38 am

  24. hey, hey, don’t be affected k. maybe, your mum just doesn’t know how to express her disappointments. put her comments behind and look forward k. jiayou ba! you have a whole life spread infront of you. *hugs*

    lili nassier

    August 17, 2008 at 3:54 pm

  25. anyone knows the restaurant miu miu’s last photo was taken?

    Jem

    August 21, 2008 at 7:32 pm


Leave a Reply

