s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

HOME A L O N E

with 39 comments

It was an evening of rented DVDs, packed dinner, and diluted Malibu last night.
Imagine me – messy hair, oily face, stale makeup.
Digging into my packet of already-luke-warm Ban Mian.
There was a cup of diluted Malibu with pineapple on my left.
4 rented DVDs on my right – Melissa P, Panic Room, RENT and In Her Shoes.

Still wearing my office wear.
Sitting in front of my computer all alone at 7pm eating.
I stole a glance at the 4 DVDs that I rented.
The 4 that I randomly rented.
I didn’t want to have expectations of these shows.
I wanted some surprises.
So I decided to watch Melissa P, which has a pretty cover to match.
Damn.
I shouldn’t have watched it.
It makes me feel like coloring.

GODDAMMMITTT.

Written by SIXPEGS

June 10, 2008 at 2:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

39 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rent stuff like STAR WARS TRILOGY or LOTR or HARRY POTTER lah…

    marathon!!! hehehe!!

    “come to orh orh zi bing”… [translate to ‘come to the dark side’]

    hahaha!!

    joey (ho) ³

    June 10, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  2. aww man.
    at least u’re doing something to take ur mind off things.
    Anyway Malibu rocks!

    Audrey

    June 10, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  3. hahahahhaha.. ur so funny gal.. take care!

    rach

    June 10, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  4. you sound like you’re in cold turkey..hahahaha….ahem…ermm..not that i am gloating over your misery…hmm..try renting Boys Don’t Cry, There Will Be Blood or Michael Clayton…not really big movies but the acting is pretty superb in these movies..or maybe stuff like Juno or Little Miss Sunshine would lighten up your mood..

    AvidPicViewer

    June 10, 2008 at 6:15 pm

  5. kinky show?

    tina

    June 10, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  6. hey, may i know how do you do our profile thing in wordpress?
    i couldn’t seem to get my profile done at all:(
    please help & teach me.
    i know you’re a kind soul. thanks!
    tc:) i love your blog.

    kelsey

    June 10, 2008 at 7:21 pm

  7. hahaha crazy joey ho! LOL!

    Audrey YES I LOVE MALIBU! :D

    rach, this ain’t no laughing matter okay! I NEED COLORING! SERIOUS OK! HHAHAHAHA.

    Ohhh. Don’t like those action flicks. Not when I’m alone at home at least. I’ve caught Juno and Little Miss Sunshine. Nice. I love that Juno song. Really sweet! You should watch Love Me If You Dare too.

    tina, not exactly. one part of the show I watched til I cry. Quite sad actually. But yea, got kinky parts. LOL! Got some masturbation parts quite intriguing. Opps. Am I too blatant? But yea lah. We’re all adults. LOL! It teaches me to look after my daughter properly if I got one in future. haha.

    kelsey, i think you gonna go create a new page or something hehe. very easy one. just like how you post a new entry, instead of writing new entry, you write a new page. you go play around ok? :) thanks for reading.

    sixpegs

    June 10, 2008 at 7:58 pm

  8. omigod love me if you dare rocks my socks!! one of my all time fave french movies (that doesn’t star audrey tautou). le sigh.. la vie en rose. do u like watching sad movies when u’re sad? i loved eternal sunshine of the spotless mind.

    melody

    June 10, 2008 at 10:07 pm

  9. oh, im heading over the the states for my 1 semester of overseas studies.

    it’s a must to watch “sex and the city”- i love both the tv series and movie, its awesome! never fails to put a smile on my face! :) or … the french film “la vita e bella – life’s beautiful” . has a funny take on an otherwise solemn plot. its hilarious!

    haha, why colouring lol?

    blisschic

    June 11, 2008 at 1:47 am

  10. hey peggy i’m like real confused and lost now and tot u mite b able to help! w/o a doubt, u must hav been approached by countless modeling agencies so can u kindly enlighten me on Jerry Models and this guy by de name of Jerry Tan? he claims tt he supplied 2 girls for Deal or No Deal(denise and somebody), helped out at MSU, and even ‘hey gorgeous’. but when i googled him and jerry models i found nth! :( have i just been naively conned….??

    voq

    June 11, 2008 at 3:38 am

  11. yeah juno was great..ellen paige is such an amazing actress at her age…future super star!

    AvidPicViewer

    June 11, 2008 at 3:39 am

  12. life w/o miu seems bad..

    wei

    June 11, 2008 at 10:26 am

  13. hey melody, I love french flicks too! Love the cinematography and the language itself sounds so romantic even though I don’t know what the hell they’re saying! HAHAHA! I love Audrey Tautou! I love “Amelie”, thats my all time favourite! “Hors De Prix” and another one called “Loves Me, Loves Me Not” I think. Haven’t caught “Eternal Sunshine of the spotless Mind” but I reckon I’d like it too since we like the same kinda movies. :) I love watching sad movies when I’m sad. That’s why I always fall into state of self-pity. haha. sad.

    blisschic, I haven’t watched SATC serial before. BUT I WANT TO! :D

    voq, I know who he is. This dark and super bulky and muscular guy right? I think… better not lah. He approached me before, said can put me in big shoots. But I think it’s bullshit.

    AvidPicViewer, YEA! Ellen Paige is damm cool. She’s like so badass in the Juno and I LOVE HER! She’s so cute. You caught Hard Candy too? She’s way to freaky!

    wei, it is. :(

    sixpegs

    June 11, 2008 at 10:40 am

  14. rent some funny show la..oldies one also is fine..like those chinese show alot is very funny one..zhou xing chi la..dont think too much…
    go for a run or something is better…Take Care..

    Devil

    June 11, 2008 at 11:01 am

  15. Hello Peggy!
    love your hair!
    can i have the address of the salon you go to in yew tee?
    thank you :)

    NEHNEH

    June 11, 2008 at 11:58 am

  16. yeap she was amazing in hard candy ! i’m going to surf her pictures now..she’s so cute…

    AvidPicViewer

    June 11, 2008 at 3:47 pm

  17. colouring…. as in used in the same context in SATC? hee.

    pink

    June 11, 2008 at 4:02 pm

  18. Devil, I hate running! hahahaha!

    NEHNEH, Zenn Salon, you alight already walk around there. the one with the lime green signboard.

    AvidPicView, oh hoh.. you eat snake!

    pink, YES! LOL!!!!!!!

    sixpegs

    June 11, 2008 at 4:08 pm

  19. me no like ‘juno’… reminds me of bad crap but i think it’ll be a nice movie though i’ve not watched it yet.

    =(

    come la, SHAPE run… hee!

    . joEy (ho) ³ .

    June 11, 2008 at 8:55 pm

  20. u shld watch ‘THE PUNISHER'(2004). totally kick-ass movie.

    weiliang

    June 12, 2008 at 6:08 am

  21. hey pegs, zenn salon annie? but wil she be there all e time? today evening leh?

    fi

    June 12, 2008 at 8:23 am

  22. haha..since you hate it so much..why not just do it..make it something you like it..haha..then you will try all your best to like it..and this will surely occupy half of your mind…hahaha…and the best is can maintain figure or even have a better figure..haha..anyway watching DVD also boring somtime…cannot keep watching one..hahaha..

    Devil

    June 12, 2008 at 10:39 am

  23. hey, thanks for teaching me!:}
    I found the page, like finally. Yay!

    seriously, i think you have lots of confidence in yourself that make so many people to like you.
    You definitely have the x factor. ;D

    kelsey

    June 12, 2008 at 3:15 pm

  24. Joey, I’ll die at SHAPE run. no thanks. haahaha! not that courageous.

    weiliang, punisher? what kinda show is that?

    fi, i think so. :) sh knocks off at around 7 plus i think.

    devil, just do what? haha. dvd not bad lah. haha.

    kelsey, you’re welcome! hahahaha.

    sixpegs

    June 12, 2008 at 4:13 pm

  25. pegs.

    yup.

    ‘the punisher’ is a great muvee!
    check that out.. =)

    Shiyuan

    June 12, 2008 at 6:06 pm

  26. a Marvel Superhero character brought to life(wat did ya think?). the character is protrayed by none other than the hunky Tom Jane. he trained for months for this role, so expect to see a muscular ang moh with 11% body fat running around killing bad guys.

    weiliang

    June 12, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  27. i’m going jb later t get dvds.
    obi home alone obi obi obi quek~~~~~~~

    huimin

    June 12, 2008 at 10:19 pm

  28. my eyes popped when i read your “it makes me feel like colouring”.
    whahahahaha colour with miumiu brand crayons only please, i hope?? teeheehee

    Ser

    June 12, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  29. hi peg,
    u nv fail to make ur blog entertaining. i recognize u thr ur back for going src hall for exam through ur diamond tatoo. =) anyway was keen to join TNPNF. any tips on how to carry myself through the audition?

    chantal

    June 12, 2008 at 11:18 pm

  30. Wad was I up to on 10 June…

    Oh yes, the usual – in the office until midnight.

    JL

    JL

    June 13, 2008 at 12:50 am

  31. Hey Peggy,

    Did you see my previous comment I left about this marilyn monroe one-piece dress?

    I hope you didn’t ignore it because you thought I’m advertising or that I’m the owner of the blogshop.

    Cos I sure am not! =)

    L

    June 13, 2008 at 1:02 am

  32. saw u at raffles city on thurs nite and u look goregous. wanted to approach u for a foto cum autograph as well.. haha.. wondering if u have ppl walking up to u and asking to take a pic with u? :)

    annoynmous

    June 13, 2008 at 2:26 am

  33. alright. “Punisher”, I’ll keep that in mind, thanks!

    stupid huimin! WHEN ARE WE PLAYING MAHJONG NEIGHBOR! (anyway to those who didn’t know, huimin is a random reader whom i randomly know who turned out to be staying opposite my block! LOL!

    Ser, YES MIUMIU brand crayons of course! His is magic pen, can change colors one. Very amazing. LOL!!!!

    chantal, dress nice. not too trampy, not too ah lian, stylish and simple. look confident, SMILE! and just pretend you’re talking to your friends. GOOD LUCK OK! :)

    JL, poor us. but you more poor thing la. next time bring dvd go office watch la. LOL!

    L, hahahaahaahahaha i thought you were the owner of the blog leh. LOL! stooped low to get advertisements. LOL!!!! I SINCERELY APOLOGISE. REALLY. but the dress ok only lah. the site is not bad though, the clothes quite nice!

    annoynmous, oh yesterday night? hahaha! yea, i was out with a male friend for dinner at Shokudo, my first time there, pretty awesome. :) hahahaha i’ll be flattered but embarrassed if you come up for photo and autograph! LOL! All my life only two persons asked for my autograph before. HAHAHAHAHA. First is the marketing head or something, someone in charge of my year at TNPNF. That time i went his office, I still saw my autographed picture on his noticeboard. LOL! Second is a little girl named Naomi at MSU. See I still remember her name! Heee. Photos got a few la. But mostly because they are fellow sixpeggers! :D

    sixpegs

    June 13, 2008 at 9:39 am

  34. haha..just do it i mean is just go for the run…wahah..wat do you think it is..haha…go run then sweat liao very nice and comfortable one..better than sit down watch DVD everytime…so boring and lifeless…run can see scenery and ppl around ma…haha..breath fresh air..haha..but not ask u to run until u going to die la..haha..find a few fren run is fun…really i swear..haha…no harm trying right..haha… :)

    Devil

    June 13, 2008 at 10:41 am

  35. if someone asked you to autograph thier body part…would you do that? like steven gerrard sign on the boy’s head…would you?

    AvidPicViewer

    June 13, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  36. hiya wad kinda wax or rather product u used to style your hair?

    passerby

    June 13, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  37. Haha! I knew it! LOL! I’m a visitor of that blogshop and when i came across that dress, I was reminded of you, hence the tip-off lah.

    Anyway, hope you’re doing fine! =)

    L

    June 13, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  38. devil, RUN LAH! i know lah. you thought i think what what what. hahahahaha…. okok. but i hate running la. dancing still okay. haha.

    avidpicviewer, i won’t. i’d request to sign on their bums.

    passerby, i…. can give you .. gatsiii.. beeee..

    L, hahaha okok sorry about the misunderstanding ok? thanks. and i’m doing great.

    sixpegs

    June 15, 2008 at 4:26 pm

  39. d

    June 16, 2008 at 12:48 am


Leave a Reply

