s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

Valentines

with 7 comments

To everybody, happy belated valentines day.
I certainly hope that your valentines day was a good one.
Doesn’t need to have chocolates, champagne or love.
To me, it’s all about great company.
:)
I think I loved myself enough.
Even on 13th February, I have already prepared myself for Valentines’.
Scrubbed my face and body, shaved and played with bubbles during shower.
Of course not forgetting a nice warm mask after bath, and fresh manicure!
I think I feel much loved already!
Valentines Day may seem like a big deal to everyone.
Those in love think that it is the day for you to testify your affections.
Those waiting for love think that it is a day to perhaps declare your love for that someone.
Those who had just fallen out of love probably thinks it is the worst day of the year.

All in all, I think it is kinda big deal for almost everyone.

Although it wasn’t really a BIG deal for me,
I still wanna take this opportunity to declare my love for all who were around for me.
From my most beloved family,
to the one who finally remembered that I loved white roses,
to those who helped me in school work,
to those who kept me sane by talking to me when I’m bored,
to people who heard me complaint about everything and pretended to be interested,
to the most random people who had probably touched my life unknowingly.

Happy Valentines’ Day to you.

Well, alright.
I spent 75% of my Valentines Day in a studio at Kallang Place.
(If you feel that your Valentines Day was burnt, you’re def not alone!)
But the good thing is, I’m paid to spend my Valentines there.
I did a shoot for Sony.
And it was pretty interesting!
All the pictures were taken with a regular SONY camera!
On one of their features – something like a smile detector.
It only shoots when it detects a smile on the subject.
There are 15 models in total, in 15 totally different styles
and we were supposed to showcase 15 different kinds of smiles!

Cool? You bet!

I got a shock when I knew what smile I was given.
Wanna make a guess?
I was thinking something like a goofy smile, or an ecstatic one.
But nope – SEXY, SEDUCTIVE, SULTRY SMILE.hahahaha!To be totally honest, it was a little awkward during the shooting process.
Alright, the “cameraman” just need to hit a button
and the camera will shoot automatically for 6 frames whenever it detects a smile.
So the whole time when I was posing, there were at about 2 to 5 pairs of eyes looking at me.
At first I was feeling kinda freaked out.
But after I got pass my own self consciousness,
I finally got the drift.
HAHA!
They played some nice and smooth sensual music.
And I was literally swirling around, twirling my necklace, biting my lips
and peeping at the camera through my lashes.
Occasionally letting out a naughty smile.
Blatantly trying to seduce the camera aperture to go have sex with me kinda look.YES – with so many people staring at me!
I didn’t know how I prepped myself to do it so I’m quite proud of myself.
It’s like public display of suggestive affections literally.

The pictures turned out okay.
And next week, I’ll be doing the same again.
Except that this time, it’ll be filmed since it’s for TVC.
I smell disaster.
But yea, I have to say that I feel that I still got the ability to look sexy after the shoot.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Pardon me because I have NEVER thought I might appear sexy.

There were some really hot looking people at the shoot!
HAHA!
Especially this girl who did the cute smile.
Remember to check her out if the advert is to be used locally.
After the shoot, I set foot to Orchard to meet miumiu for casual dinner.
This year’s Valentines Day is exceptionally ordinary.
He got me a nice bouquet but he is smart enough not to bring it out
and have me hold them while strolling down Orchard Road.
:*)
My makeup is 2cm thick.
hahahahaha.I got to school for photography class today.
Probably my favourite class this semester.
Kheng Li, my tutor, is right.
Photography class is the place for us cooped up, boring engineering students
to go revive our ability to connect with aesthetics again.
And today, we got to work in the dark room for the first time.
And actually, the dark room is not that dark after all.
It should be called the Dim Room.
:p

Oh, how I love photography!

And as usual, I met up with miumiu after class again!

We are both going to be very busy for the coming weeks.
Lots of work from school.
I am lagging behind by so much!
And lots of other commitments as well.
Hope everything will go well for us!
:)
Written by SIXPEGS

February 16, 2008 at 4:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. what brand of camera do you use ?

    :)

    February 17, 2008 at 2:44 am

  2. hi pegs, can i know what cam are you using ? fab photos !

    wendy

    February 17, 2008 at 3:13 am

  3. is there a certain way to wear trucker caps? you look good in them, but my face looks like mooncake if i wear them. boo.

    Jiayin

    February 17, 2008 at 9:22 am

  4. happy belated vday sweetie!

    phanny

    February 17, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  5. nice b/w pics u took of ntu… jiayou on ur assg wor!~*

    =p

    joeyho³ .《儀》

    February 18, 2008 at 1:56 am

  6. hi. what engineer course are u taking up in U? can give a little details abt it?

    dt

    February 18, 2008 at 2:31 am

  7. im using canon ixus 60 :)

    hey jiayin, pull some hair from the side of your face. not too clean. look nicer! :D

    happy belated valentiens too fanny dear!

    joey, thanks! :)

    dt, sorry but i really don’t like your initials. hahaha! reminds me of someone i want to dislike. tag with another name next time baby. i’m doing civil engineering in NTU now. erm. can be described in one word – boring.
    HEHE.

    sixpegs

    February 18, 2008 at 10:24 pm


Leave a Reply

