s i x p e g s

fashion, music, fun, love and everything about my life.

The Great Pretender

with 13 comments

 

Oh yes, I’m the great pretender
Pretending that I’m doing well
My need is such; I pretend too much
I’m lonely but no one can tell.

Oh yes, I’m the great pretender
A drift in a world of my own
I play the game; but to my real shame
You’ve let me to dream all alone.

Too real is this feeling of make believe
Too real when I feel what my heart can’t conceal.

Oh yes I’m the great pretender
Just laughing and gay like a clown
I seem to be what I’m not; you see
I’m wearing my heart like a crown
Pretending that you’re still around.

Too real is this feeling of make believe
Too real when I feel what my heart can’t conceal

Yes I’m the great pretender
Just laughing and gay like a clown
I seem to be what I’m not you see
I’m wearing my heart like a crown
Pretending that you’re still around

Written by SIXPEGS

December 24, 2007 at 6:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dear, no matter what happens, i will be here. love you loads. and you are not alone. everyone’s here for you. muacks!

    jawslyn

    December 24, 2007 at 7:45 pm

  2. At least u r not sad 24-7 right? Cheer Up dude.
    Perhaps u r having a lonely christmas eve. I’m sure ur other days are more colourful than anybody else ….
    惜福啊!

    Earthy1983

    December 25, 2007 at 12:15 am

  3. although i do not know you, i hope you’ll be a happy peggy again!
    take care and smile always! =)

    D

    December 25, 2007 at 3:06 am

  4. Somehow everything’s gonna fall right into place,
    If we only had a way to make it all fall faster everyday.
    If only time flew like a dove,
    We’re gonna make it fly faster than I’m falling in love.

    This time we’re not giving up,
    Let’s make it last forever,
    Screaming “Hallelujah”.
    We’ll make it last forever.

    Holding onto patience, wearing thin,
    I can’t force these eyes to see the end.
    If only time flew like a dove,
    Well we could watch it fly, and just keep looking up.

    This time we’re not giving up,
    Let’s make it last forever,
    Screaming “Hallelujah”.
    We’ll make it last forever.

    And we’ve got time on our hands.
    [And we’ve got time]
    Got nothing but time on our hands.
    Got nothing but, got nothing but.
    [And we’ve got time]
    Got nothing but time on our hands.

    This time we’re not giving up,
    Oh, let’s make it last forever,
    Screaming “Hallelujah”.
    “Hallelujah”.

    “Hallelujah” by Paramore

    cheer up girl :)

    e

    December 25, 2007 at 7:02 am

  5. think positive (: and enjoy this happy lovely season! everything will be fine real soon!
    HUGS!

    xiangying`LOVESS

    December 25, 2007 at 2:13 pm

  6. Hey babe, hope you’re doing fine…
    Merry Xmas and cheer up!

    xyerdua

    December 25, 2007 at 9:39 pm

  7. i hope you didn’t spend Christmas alone in the end. Hang tight babe =)

    Ian

    December 25, 2007 at 10:54 pm

  8. choose me!

    weiliang

    December 25, 2007 at 11:32 pm

  9. hey peggy, that time i ask u your hair dresser do you think she is able to cut victoria beckham’s hairstyle but i hear no reply fr you? ): cos ive been t many salons but they cant do a good job so im just wondering can she do it?if she is capable of doing it, il go there:)

    christina

    December 26, 2007 at 12:26 am

  10. *Hugz*

    Shan

    December 26, 2007 at 12:44 am

  11. thank you everybody.
    and e, that was very sweet of you.
    it lightened me a little. thanks…

    sixpegs

    December 26, 2007 at 2:55 am

  12. Dear Peggy,

    We are having in the same boat now… It is terrible but I know it will be over soon… And do get all your friends around you as it helps… I spent my X’mas with them and I am at least better…

    Take care dear :)

    vienne

    December 26, 2007 at 7:11 am

  13. take care!
    dun lose ur smile!

    -siaowen-

    December 27, 2007 at 4:32 pm


Leave a Reply

